After driving taxi all this day as a newbie, got so many funny things around each and everdays from paxs.
Like to share here, which i encounted.
Just like the other day, one ang mo on board, shown me a piece of paper Ayer Rajah food center, West Coast.
Oop...trying to visualise it, how can that be, West Coast and Ayer Rajah are far apart. soory newbie. sometime those who named like this kind are really cock.
Gurus what will be your comment.
What? about this kind of pax.
Uncle I am late to work, fast fast.in the morning.
So my reply, how fast you want me to do, alway last minute taxi is your solution.
What? you trying to be funny with me i pay.
You are very rude and poor attitude, i will complain to LTA and your company.
Like this kind of reply...what will be my position.
Customer are alway right...neh i proved her wrong, got two invitation from the authorities invited me for an interview, both officers understood my explanation, the case is dropped. haha.
So my fellow cabbies, you must standup and fight back what you think that is not wrong.
What ? Arowana u did nothing wrong ma .... just suaning ok la ....
Drink what coffee ? When LTA called u up , just denied everything , give LTA the expressions that pax twist and turn his stories .
And always at the end of the conversation , add : " if pax really offended , for something i did not commit , i am very sorry for him . "
Ayer Rajah Food centre is really at West Coast Drive , no joke .
Anyway , Tanglin Secondary School not at Tanglin la ....
Ahmad Ibrahim Pri School at Yishun , not Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim .
Anderson Pri School not at Anderson Road , at AMK .
Pax kena from me , worst !!
Once an Indian lady accused me of going round and round . She was at Tekka on call me , going to Telok Blangah Rise .
So i took Bencoolen > Fort Canning > Oxley > Grange Road > River Valley > Lower Delta etc ...
Even before reaching Grange Road , she started to nag nag nag ......
I cannot tahan liao , said : " Tana Chi , if u think go by ECP>AYE is cheaper , just pay me whatever u can afford , how much cheaper ? This trip will be lesser than $12 ? $8 ? $5 ? I uncle can also give you this trip free , if this few dollar can make you fat ! "
" This few dollar won't make me a millionaire , if u think this few dollars can make u rich , go take it ! "
She immed , shut up and later pay me full , not a single cent short !
I even gave her a receipt , to show that any complaints , i will entertain .
This type of pax , LTA before they call me , will oso fuck her upside down first , then call me .
KNN...just last monday received a letter from comfort, letter forwarded from LTA to comfort requested me to go for an interview.
What is the trouble, attended an on-call job from ang mo kio ave 3, on board two thirty year odd couples and a toddler,destination teban garden as usual asked them which way?...so pie> clementi ave 6>aye>teban garden.
Already told them to beltup, they keep quiet like nobody business. along the journey the toddle walking freely from left to right on the rear sit with no government.
As at clementi ave 6 trouble started...just toward aye along the journey there is a traffic light stop, that moment from green to amble, me just stopped in time with hard brake.
Wow, knn this educated gangter, started to shouted at me with their englishish, what the hell are you doing? why are you stopping like this kind of manner? i don't like your kind of driving? how you got you driving licence? Your judgement is poor... ample you can chiong still got two seconds?
I just pointed my finger at the traffic light, and just told the couples this the way i must do and at this moment.
I ...will complain LTA and you Company and make you out of job.
Please proceed nothing much I can do, that is your wish.
What is the consequence for this outcome, yes.. two letters asked to drink coffee?
Originally posted by kinwashi:KNN...just last monday received a letter from comfort, letter forwarded from LTA to comfort requested me to go for an interview.
What is the trouble, attended an on-call job from ang mo kio ave 3, on board two thirty year odd couples and a toddler,destination teban garden as usual asked them which way?...so pie> clementi ave 6>aye>teban garden.
Already told them to beltup, they keep quiet like nobody business. along the journey the toddle walking freely from left to right on the rear sit with no government.
As at clementi ave 6 trouble started...just toward aye along the journey there is a traffic light stop, that moment from green to amble, me just stopped in time with hard brake.
Wow, knn this educated gangter, started to shouted at me with their englishish, what the hell are you doing? why are you stopping like this kind of manner? i don't like your kind of driving? how you got you driving licence? Your judgement is poor... ample you can chiong still got two seconds?
I just pointed my finger at the traffic light, and just told the couples this the way i must do and at this moment.
I ...will complain LTA and you Company and make you out of job.
Please proceed nothing much I can do, that is your wish.
What is the consequence for this outcome, yes.. two letters asked to drink coffee?
I never verbally tell pax to belt up, i use the MDT Text-To-Voice to inform pax when i on meter. Hope this could cover my backside.
As for traffic light, sometimes it is quite difficult to make a judgement to go or not. For LTA interview, i suppose u just tell them u make safety a paramount importance. I suppose they can't fault you.
This sort of buggers everywhere in Sgp , as long as we dun rob , dun sell drugs , dun slaughter , dun rapped , dun molest , we are okay .
If i warn u about safety belt , if u chose to ignore , pls bear the consequences .
If your MDT said once to fasten your seat belt , and verbally we told them to fasten the seat belt , and stickers behind the cab stated it's a law to fasten seat belt , if they dun put seat belt , and the baby fly , it's not my problem .
That day also kena similiar case .
One English spoken chio bu with a baby boy on board my cab at Jurong Point MRT , to Mt Faber that new condo .
Along the way , this lady actually lie down on the seat behind , the 4 year old i think , where ?
KNNBCCB , he was on top my boot !!!! Just sit on top the gas tank !!! U know WIsh ? Our boot also our gas tank compartment !!!
CCB the baby boy was on top , and the lady was lying behind the seat , enjoy her smses ....
I was on highway , i warn her liao : " Miss , u better take the boy down , if i brake , he will fly behind ! Then i shall not be responsible for the consequence "
She immed . took the boy down .
Pax can never teach me how to drive . As long as i am on steering , i am in-charge .
They can complaint what they want , i am doing safety for the whole of the communtiy .
Their Email...belly powerful.
1.Reckless Driving.
2.Never take inconsideration saftey of passengers on board.
3.Judgement of traffic situation Poor.
4.Asked passenger to get off in the middle of expressway.
5. Rude and Nasty language in exchanged.
6.Showing hand with a fight to passenger.
7.Long journey taken.
8.Toddler dash into the front seat and with pain and crying loudly.
So my first round company. This case not serious and closed without anything. Favour to me. That is the way Taxi driver must know. haha.
No4...officer...you can go back into your the history of my taxi data how much fare that trip collected and the distance that same day and the time, I an sure this data can be retreated. how can they alighted in the middle of the expressway.
No7...officer...this is the standard route give by them.
No3..officer...obeying traffice not wrong right.
No2..officer...already told them to beltup...toddler movement is the parent job and LTA must set rules on this...those day private vehicles a must baby safety seat...today...already no signs on this rules...Why?
No8...officer...Not true.
No6...officer...Not true.
No5...officer...Not true.
No1...officer...Stopping in time on traffic light never chiong ample light. Is this reckless driving?
The morald of this story Don't be a hermit crab...Alway customers are right...i proved them wrong.
Office agreed my explanations.
Originally posted by kinwashi:Their Email...belly powerful.
1.Reckless Driving.
2.Never take inconsideration saftey of passengers on board.
3.Judgement of traffic situation Poor.
4.Asked passenger to get off in the middle of expressway.
5. Rude and Nasty language in exchanged.
6.Showing hand with a fight to passenger.
7.Long journey taken.
8.Toddler dash into the front seat and with pain and crying loudly.
So my first round company. This case not serious and closed without anything. Favour to me. That is the way Taxi driver must know. haha.
No4...officer...you can go back into your the history of my taxi data how much fare that trip collected and the distance that same day and the time, I an sure this data can be retreated. how can they alighted in the middle of the expressway.
No7...officer...this is the standard route give by them.
No3..officer...obeying traffice not wrong right.
No2..officer...already told them to beltup...toddler movement is the parent job and LTA must set rules on this...those day private vehicles a must baby safety seat...today...already no signs on this rules...Why?
No8...officer...Not true.
No6...officer...Not true.
No5...officer...Not true.
No1...officer...Stopping in time on traffic light never chiong ample light. Is this reckless driving?
The morald of this story Don't be a hermit crab...Alway customers are right...i proved them wrong.
Office agreed my explanations.
this pax of urs are really knnbccb! I fxxk them to the core, abit abit want people out of job! fxxk them big time cb lah! bunch of ccb nerds
let me tell you this , this complain pax surely lan lan ..... cos LTA can do us anything .
if i am kin , i'll do the same ..... LTA sure kena from me upside down , centre left and twist !!!
One trip , just use his initiative , so many happenings ?
Laugh die me ....
Just seen the LTA officer this afternoon.
The same email the same complain, so this bastard know how to write... me know to talk.
Officer told me, please tell me what happening on that day.
Officer you already know what happen that day, cause the complain email is in your handand again me acusation of my wrong doing.
So actaully what you wanted to know more.
Firstly when this kind of complain and just one email, we need to come down and answer you, just like those cabbies outside waiting like me ...their turn to see you.
If we cabbie email the complain again the passenger, will they come down here and answer you.
Sorry this is my point of view, just only a general dicussion.
The actual happening is inside the taxi cabin that couples and their sibbling and me. Now the email proven that my wrong doing and i got to come down here.
Obeying traffic light all driver must know, even my instrutor told during out lesson. Red stop Amble stop Green go.
If you are the taxi driver like me that day if you are in-control, will you do like what i did. Yes ...me will do like you, thank.
If my taxi company accepted my explanation and no case again me, i think you must accept the fact where i stand.... distance travelled and amount is correct, my company can trace this data anytime... never force them out in the expressway.
Baby crying and injury you need doctor to clarify... not just by writing is this correct.
Ok that is all about, you can go...there is not case again you, i will reply to him. take care.
Something strange...now logged in my MDT...a lady voice please.. fasten seat belt.
When, i started the meter...a lady voice...please fasten seatbelt.
When, i stopped the fare meter...a lady voice will tell the amount in dollar and cent the correct amount that the pax need to pay the fare.
Than did you left sometime behind.
Than have a nice day.
Did anyone encounter this before?
Advance job offer each and every word pronounced clearly.
On-call job also same, location of the pickup point everything.
But strange only i logged in got such facility, but my partner key in his IC no such facility.
So i think something if fishy...even conversation will be recorded once you turned on the fare meter the whole journey.
So whether the guessing is right or wrong i damn care. Cause my behaviour is good and conduct...Who care.
Aiyo...like that also can.
What coffee...kilimanjaro you want or not.
kin, no relation to driver. mdt software updated. under Options you can find TTS on/off (TTS means text to speech) i turned it off cos very irritating. please fasten your seat belt,....have a nice day...
Bro kin, so now you are much better with the verdict from both authorities. so no need to (ask the sky) that hokkien song, hehe.
Just another incident, this time at lot1 shopping centre taxi stand, red rhino infront and me second behind him, lady pax with a trolley of groceries. So must be red rhino first. But red rhino keep pointing that lady behind me to take her. at this stage really puzzle, why?... so that lady told me please open the booth. Why?... again asked that lady, she replied, the taxi infront of you cannot load my groceries cause the cyclinder tank at the rear got no space. So never mind, i took her, but i simply asked her, mdm if you are with three lugages heading to airport, will he take you, so you mean toyota wish cannot go to airport. yA HOR. so me taught her something, please take the number plate of the red rhino, so she took down his number plate, than you email to LTA website at the feeback column and let him go for a cup of coffee, me can be your witness, Sorry he wanted this not me,sorry red rhino. That guy think short distance sure CCk resident less than five dollars, his judgement correct CCK cresent. What to do sometime like this kind must do. As what ALN said bad habit, me learning fast, hehe.
Arowana , let me teach you something new today .
If i were you .... i will do what i usually do at Kranji MRT when first taxi reject pax and push to me .
I will get out of my taxi , walk to him , said : " Boss , if u dun wan take this pax , pls move out of this taxi Q , u go out , i take . If u dun wan go out , u wait to drink coffee. .
Now i will take your taxi photo , and i already recorded what u say , u just wait for my letter to drink coffee inside my office .
I will make them lose sleep for 3 nights .