Originally posted by ALN:me dun like short distance and big trolley… so me avoid mall totally….
unless biz beri bad…. 10cent fare also must take…. haha
Hey, hey, too early and too loud leh, your coming sunday shift got plenty of chances...If pax requested you to tuft city can you reject them.
Next round many ang mo at the taxi stand you can even do shuttle service a few times come and go, knn all bukit timah areas, taxi stand plenty and with giant trolley, you just empty cab leave this place....how can you tahan.
Just an example some update to you, ha. What unless beri bad, you want kilimanjelo LTA hot brewed coffee...ha. How to avoid mall...like amk hub, thomson plaza this are all potential spots and not forgeting tampines Ikea and Giant. yo..ten cents also must take...hehe. so hungry...meh.
Sunday actually not much traffic on all roads. Very easy to move around. Many Ang mo and many tips they are very generous, once you know how to interact with them, they are much better than any others.
Liang court use to be many japanese paxs, as at recent the crowds is getting lesser.
Tanglin mall another good spot, Bukit Timah Plaza also can consider.
Demsey, Holland V,Turf city,Sixth avenue, they are there also.
My best taxi collection is today, Wow taxi driving really need luck not skill, just and example received on call from Bukit Merah to Sunset Avenue. Just in time for lunch, so decided to do my lunch at sunset food centre.
Just half an hour finished my lunch and got up with a cigarett. Than started my trip, outside the carpark one ang mo flagged me. How can that be so coincident, he is waiting for me, Just in Time and there is no other taxi around, this is pure luck, I think.
Sir... where too, Tuas Raffle Marina. wow long ones, so just aye and straigh to there. seventeen dollars.
Never got a chance to this Marina, so kapo kapo parked the taxi at the carpark and went to the main hall, look see look see, and visited their toilet.
Just for about fifteen minutes, than went back to the taxi and started my journey. Wow, another flipino couples just showing hand signal to me that they wanted taxi, than where to. Wisma Atrium, so heng meh. whole trip twenty one dollars.
From Wisma Atrium, another korean couples, we will like to go Jurong Bird park.
Gurus, like this kind can we say it is luck? so total collection $230 did total mileage 300 km never before, for 5.30am too 4.30pm.
Arowana , this figure $230 ....hmm ...... it's quite common for day shifts .
My current hirer and my ex-relief all did that quite average daily .
My buddy's relief also get that figure quite frequently .
It's between $205 to $230 .
They dun have any formula , just Q ..... reach where just Q where , they never cruise around for luck .
If they go Kallang , ICA Q .... if go Bugis , Bugis Q .....
Go Shenton , just go Battery Road Q .....
It's about q and q and q and q ...... no skill needed , just Q .
Even if they Q and got a short distance , they will still connect another easily by Q-ing .
Go and try Q-ing ...it's day shift a must formula .
ya dayshift lan lan have to queue. I always have my newspaper with me when driving day shift.
not that simple lah. oso must know which queue better. daytime good places to queue always full house + spill over. many times want to join oso cannot. ex. morning bayshore, afternoon novena sq., many more in cbd.
yah, newspaper is a must-have. for me newpaper n st.
me adopt flexible strategy, not queue all the time. for me if joined queues frequently, my collection for that day sure low. my cruising "luck" better. 15mins max. but on bad days, after kena empty for 30/40mins, i'll spend the rest of my time queueing. target oso set lower then. morning peak hours..only queue if ended in east side and only if 7-8am. east side fav queue..bayshore road taxi stand..where else? long queue but sure move.
poolie, day time want to join ica queue not easy, too many oredy, mostly until the bus stop. sometimes cisco waiting.
No incorrect, day shift not a must as mention Q formula. Basically you must know how to tackle and where to run your schedule and location at which time. Those Q as like in hospitals, hotels, shopping centres etc you named it they are there. So for me since you guy love to Q i love to round cause currently diesel still cheap a litres still .88 cts. Just an example best Q taxi drivers love... plaza sing, far east, lucky plaza, paragon, taka,ion, wisma, mount E. there are many taxis there. like this kind... if i am at that areas. me go to area where they think no chances and hopeless locations. basically Q is actually not a good ideal for day shift. JUst an example...a little ulu like ulu pandan or ferrer or up to bukit timah and out of ochard road my chance will be better than Q at the taxi stand like those russian roullete game for your turn.
Just one example this morning as at amk, near mrt taxi Q... 456 taxis and private cars that whole place congested. No wonder nowaday white mice love this place. So me go straight down toward bishan direction, one pax waiting there along the road. Showed hand signal,this must be better choice than those Q those sandwich in- between at the taxi stand.
Uncle Jurong West, so where to head...BKE KJE Corporation good choice. upon reaching, uncle stop me at the minimart at that block, than continue and pickup my friend to Bukit Batok, at peak hours sure $20 and above. So as at Bukit Gombak near the driving school another pax flagged, this time to CBD sure another $20 above, after CBD must i Q...no. from Hong Leong go one round the building and back to the new ramp up toward river valley condo belt, another ang mo with luggage as at Aspen Height destination Changi Airport another $20 above. As what KTCK peak hours is precious, so Q is not a must, if i will be in that MRT Q can that slot contibuted my rental and my fuel of the day. But sorry not everyday as like today, but basically Q doesn't help much in day shift as mention. Those kind are those lazy ones.
After peak hours...good slot.
After peak hours normally those who stated at 5am cause they wakeup at 4am by this time they are hungry and need break a must at any meeting and gathering places they are there. For me I started at 7am this are another advantage point for me, worked a little bit harder cause those season hirers take break me go chiong, there is a saying when the (cat not in the mouse play) tactic, this slot are those hospital appointment of some government agency or embassy pax or some left over office paxs or shopping staffs that is all about, this kind no need to Q must be hardworking round heartlands. For this two or three hours completed, than this is our time to take rest. Let those season hirers do their round. So this what we called plan and stategy as what poolman said no luck is involved.
After my break, so those hirers already runned and some may go for their normal Q as mentioned they are there, some may go like where i go, so this is the slot you need skills, cause those season hirers may fight with you and showed you their arms that they are more superior than you. For me today, nothing to worry... who they are, just try and see and be more alert and with skill to identify those potential paxs as along.My collection still as good as those more years running before me, this are data collected from everydays washing bay...but no airport Q or any others Q. So Q is not a very important issue...just dislike to be Ah Q, hehe.
Originally posted by kinwashi:
After peak hours...good slot.
After peak hours normally those who stated at 5am cause they wakeup at 4am by this time they are hungry and need break a must at any meeting and gathering places they are there.
Bickle , cabby got many many type ....
Those cabbies u mentioned , it's those eat liao packet Bao type ...... so the stomach and go home .
They are either children grew up , they are independant , or , they strike a good lottery , or their wife got $$$ , or children got give them good $$$$ .
But 99.9999% of cabbies is on the road .
It's just minority of them .
Before, alway solo and with no kakis. after a few months on road and as time go by... sure you meet and happen to join some big or small groups of cabby clan, but no membership require. But it all depend of how many hour you need with them, there is no time frame, just fill your stomach and some casual talks, about an hour or half depend on you, not lah...poolman, not all are of this kinds.
But now , generation has changed , those were the days coffee shop full of cabbies , now new generation cabbies really hardworking and discipline .
Originally posted by Poolman:But now , generation has changed , those were the days coffee shop full of cabbies , now new generation cabbies really hardworking and discipline .
Aiyo..Poolman. still the same...lah. what new or old generation?... during the day coffeeshops like at Bt Pumei, behind GH anywhere like at Potong Pasir, Toa Payoh North,Bukit Ho Swee.. islandwide.. etc.
New generation really hardworking and disipline, Not true... saw many young or old cabbies all are there... during the day, this maybe not for the night shift...lah.
This you must ask Lee..red rhino got no net.... exclusive only to comfort with net,credit card? and calls the only taxi company...i find it very beneficial and advantage.
Ya lor, dun know when the red rhino will have all this .....patiently waiting...wait long sure have meh..
TransCab if want credit payment , can go take from HQ , pay deposit $100 for the equipments , a handphone Nokia instal with www.mcpayment.com software .
And a bluetooth printer .
So easy to use .
NETS ? Next month la ....
NETS for all taxis is LTA's objective for all taxis .
Free Trade Agreements don't allowed MONOPOLY for all businesses .
Including NETS and SONATA Exclusiveship .
Soon this monopoly exercise will be stop .