Hi, I'm new driver as well as a new hirer for Transcab Wish. I was approached by someone who wants to be my relief
@$40 per night from Mon to Sat 7pm ro 7am,
2 days rental free per mth,
no topping up of gas, instead count by mileage @0.1 per kilometre
hirer to buy season parking so that if he return cab earlier no parking fine will be issue.
is all this the norms?
Please help to advise me. Thanks
http://cabby.sgforums.com/forums/1802/topics/375043
He was there ....
Originally posted by Poolman:Hi, I'm new driver as well as a new hirer for Transcab Wish. I was approached by someone who wants to be my relief
@$40 per night from Mon to Sat 7pm ro 7am,
2 days rental free per mth,
no topping up of gas, instead count by mileage @0.1 per kilometre
hirer to buy season parking so that if he return cab earlier no parking fine will be issue.
is all this the norms?
Please help to advise me. Thanks
KatoSan ....
First , ask yourself , do you enjoy being OMO ?
This guy obviously an old bird !! Driving for a Crown , and can't find an auto machine nearby .
$40 for 7pm to 7am , looked good , but think again , u will lose out on a good Friday night and those Eve .
Driving 6 days a week , he don't deserve to get that 2 days free rental .Unless he drive 7 days per week .
No topping up ? No way , u will lose out on those petrol mileage . He must top up all full before handover ! The safest and fairest !!! It is best to fill up everything , less disputes .
Whether or not u buy season parking , not his problem , just get him to put $2 night coupon u bought , solve this minor issue . Like me , my hirer buy , i tear and used !!!
Anyway $0.10 per kilometres , wow u also will lose a bit .
Maybe u counter him , cng u fill , but petrol he must fill and show u receipt if he did so .
If your Wish the fuel gauge never modify , petrol usage is about $6-$8 for every 260km mileage .
CNG is nothing , petrol is the one that cost us a few bucks poorer everyday .
Better dun lease out to this old devil ..... in future he very calculative one .
If i am hirer .... my condition
A)7pm to 6am , $40 can
B)7pm to 7am = $45 ******$99.5 divide by 24 hours , per hour is $4.15******
C) 6 days no free rental
D) Parking he dun worry .
E) Top up everything .
Take it or leave it !!!
Originally posted by ALN:saw one solid deal…
red wish sun 12hr $30… 24r $59…. but knn woodlands….
u drive ma , ok deal leh ...
knn petrol from Buangkok to Wlands , how much nia , to and fro ?
$30 ok leh .....
Quote "i called one sonata hirer at my same carpark…
sun 6am to 4pm…. he says $50…. i thank you and hang up liao…
last time i drove a comfort merc 8pm to 6am tue…. $42 nia leh…
i think sun 6am to 4pm sonata should be at most $40 mah…. no?"
Sifu, I am a newbie. My hirer's sonata is $52 from 6am to 5pm for weekends.
Dun need wash cab, just wipe glass and top up full.
$52 ok?? I only earn $40 for driving from 7am to 5pm for 1st day sunday driving.
Eat grass....
$52 should be full 12 hours mah. 5am-5pm. Your hirer damn calculative and lao gui. knn friday nite & sat. nite he drive until next day 7am. makan u 2 hours cos these 2 hours good business. no way from 7am for $52.
sat. morning still got from 5am still can pickup those left over from clarke quay, boat quay, etc. aln can't grab all of them mah, lol. sunday morning before 9 or 10am guarantee eat grass. if you are lucky maybe $5/hour. from 10am onwards everywhere no problem (except town), especially west side. u earn $40 means nett or collection? if collection..really eat grass. if nett not good. my typical sunday 5 hours driving (10.30-15.30) collection about $120-$140. nett about $60-$70. cos i dun believe in wasting bullets driving from 6am or 7am. heart burn only. pool, kinwashi & me had posted some info on driving sundays, u may wish to refer to our previous posts.
sack your hirer and get another one. sure can get better deal cos many hirers want to rest on weekends. sunday esp. should be discounted cos no surcharges. good luck.
KCTK aka Kelvin , it's like Poolman of Wish .
He is Big brother from Comfort .
alvin, boleh. only for sunday nite shift. day shift no way. unless you want to whack 2 shifts? actually if u whack from 10am to 10pm $250 easy or 5pm to 5am also doable.
Originally posted by KCTK:$52 should be full 12 hours mah. 5am-5pm. Your hirer damn calculative and lao gui. knn friday nite & sat. nite he drive until next day 7am. makan u 2 hours cos these 2 hours good business. no way from 7am for $52.
sat. morning still got from 5am still can pickup those left over from clarke quay, boat quay, etc. aln can't grab all of them mah, lol. sunday morning before 9 or 10am guarantee eat grass. if you are lucky maybe $5/hour. from 10am onwards everywhere no problem (except town), especially west side. u earn $40 means nett or collection? if collection..really eat grass. if nett not good. my typical sunday 5 hours driving (10.30-15.30) collection about $120-$140. nett about $60-$70. cos i dun believe in wasting bullets driving from 6am or 7am. heart burn only. pool, kinwashi & me had posted some info on driving sundays, u may wish to refer to our previous posts.
sack your hirer and get another one. sure can get better deal cos many hirers want to rest on weekends. sunday esp. should be discounted cos no surcharges. good luck.
Hi KCTK,
Thanks for reply. $40 is after deducting rental and diesel. I pump at Mobil cos not enough time to pump $0.88 diesel. I clocked 240km that day. 7am to 930am, only manage to get 3 pax., 1st day weekend moonlighting, blur blur.
Only pick-up,once hit town to join queue at Lucky Plaza at noon time. Hoot there 3 times to earn short trips.
This sat. try again. will try to seach for weekend driving advise.
Thks..... :)
Originally posted by ALN:yeah now pool jump ship liao…. last time he only talk about call…. now he only talk about cng…. haha
Time has changed .
I changed accordlingly .
Last time bookings no quotas , like each drivers 3 pieces , now it's like u got 3 , u need to wait for the next one , until sunset .
I kena really frustrated , they despatch base on drivers quota , last time , if u are good , u are good to get the job .
2008 , i had enough , those suspension stuff .
I quit .
Now those CBD surcharge really doesn't need to take call .....
I compared my friend and my income .... they never take call , $200 , i take 5 calls , $190 , where got meaning ?
During my time , Comfort call is for comfort , citycab is for citycab ..... then wtf they merge , those lousy citycab drivers actually compete with us old bird .
Once i was at Penjuru , one citycab stop his vehicle , asked : " Brother , where is 57 Penjuru Lane ? "
I answered : " I dunno , i came here to rest , i dunno this area ."
After that i got a job at 51 Penjuru Road , while waiting , saw this CityCab going round and round ..... i juz want to laugh .
That is a problem here , u dunno , dun take the job . U take only if u know .
But no , they just humtum ....
why i quit is obvious ....
Call .
Hate those suspension stuff , that time where got modify the machine like now ?
I was at Centennial , gave me Tekka ! Reject one time .
Then at Suntec , gave me Marina South Pier ! Reject second time .
Then at Suntec , gave me Sim Lim Sq ! Suspension .
Where the point of taking Comfort if the call like that ?
In the end , i taxi stand pick , so any diff if i drive a Wish now ?
Originally posted by ALN:nowadays me also seldom got call or advance call… i think nothing to do with suspension…. biz just bad….
tue and wed, me got zero call even just outside cbd after 8pm… strange….
advance? i think me canx too many times…. kena blacklisted liao…. only got after 6am Sat advance… zero before 6am advance liao…
No..leh so far so good, as what ktck told me your MDT at the left press the misc...than from the straight row on to your right corner press the tts on. she talked to you the sweet lady ang mo sound sweet sweet job offer advance and current by talking to you. Thank ktck for his update. Try that. your is under scheme A or B...you can choice what you like.