This week how ?
Me this two weeks like run water ..... just cannot do what i usually do best !
U guys , how ?
Day shift any diff ?
Night in cbd like shit like that recently ...
Peak hour i only covered about between $60-$78 average . Nothing beyond $90 .
Demand like sekali drop , esp . in town .
dunno why like that ?
Any analysis on WHY ?
i analysed , an influx on new OMOs ... either from TransCab Wish or from recent Comfort recruitment Sonata .
cos my friend from SilverCab told me many of his colleagues switch to Comfort and Wish for new hirer benefit .
And cheaper fuel supply .
any other source of analysis ?
Now i don't bother much on peak hour and cbd. Most important for me is to get connections on non-peak hours.
I did fairly well on Mon & Tues before and after Peak hour and forgo the idea of CBD unless i am around or pax bring me in to collect the extras.
Too many taxis roaming out during Peak and midnight is my analysis.
Peak hour i go for meal and pump gas.
Worst is during peak hour if the pax use CTE, PIE and bloody jam. The time wasted and no connection if you hit outskirt and then have to find your way out for the next connection.
The peak and cbd charge offset those and LPPL. Somehow i cannot understand why the traffic is so bad recently.
i dunno where to put this, but i always see a Peugeot 307 SW yellow top taxi running around CCK.. Spotted like 15 times already lol
alvn, i meant peak hour 5 to 8 pm very slow traffic in express. Pax hide and bid their time during Peak lah and too many cabs hunting for pax. Me go pee and drink kopi during that time.
Today Thursday .... just relax , dun feel like doing it so hard , but it turn out really fabulous night for me .
4.30pm started ..... until 12am , $192 !
0000hr , @ AMK ST 65 National Computer System , picked one gal to J West St 42 , $23 .
After Top up gas , at Toh Guan Road East picked one Ah Neh go Kian Teck , $10 .
$225 .....
Last night Uncle me off leh ..... watch Liverpool lost at Sunderland , watch Real Madrid beaten Valladolid , and Valencia nearly beat Barcelona .
Except for Real Madrid , i won $$$ from Sunderland , Bolton and Valencia .
Next week no need to work so hard .
Also Friday night Ghana Under-20 also won some $$$ .
Good week !!! Lucky win .
freaking bored.
any cabbies here driving a crown with the moove love ad..![]()
knn tis evening was 1 of the worst of my taxi career...peak hr die,after 8pm also die
empty taxis everywhere
sian....
Originally posted by QX179R:any cabbies here driving a crown with the moove love ad..
Here only LionSleepTonight driving a Crown , and GreenHornet i guess .... not much Crown .
I am so sure their crown do have an ad ....
Not sure if LionSleep Mr Tay can hear me , he recently went to hearing test , dunno if his ear still ok , after driving so many years with Crown , hahahahahah juz joking .
Originally posted by Teolk:knn tis evening was 1 of the worst of my taxi career...peak hr die,after 8pm also die
empty taxis everywhere
sian....
today i never enter town. i think no good so avoid it.
Rotary Tan ar .... u know something , i was at Tai Seng Drive recce for pax , sekali got one just happen to want to go out of main gate , flag ..."Woodlands Ave 1 "
I dun care , just drive , knowing anywhere also dead , take first , worry later .
$20+ the trip .
From Wlands Ave 1 , i proceed empty to Kranji MRT , too many taxis , go straight , then went Mandai Refill Gas , then proceed to Sungei Kadut , Yew Tee , CCK , Bt Batok , IBP , Toh Guan Road East , Teban , Pandan , West Coast , Pasir Pj .....
No a single pax for me !!! Just no pax on streets .
Many taxis ....
Guess what , 8pm , i was at Tanjong Pagar !!!
Then a call from NUH , i U-turn go NUH see my father .... until 10pm .
U think Ken the only one ?
Originally posted by Poolman:
Here only LionSleepTonight driving a Crown , and GreenHornet i guess .... not much Crown .I am so sure their crown do have an ad ....
Not sure if LionSleep Mr Tay can hear me , he recently went to hearing test , dunno if his ear still ok , after driving so many years with Crown , hahahahahah juz joking .
was thinking if its possible to meet them for awhile..
as I'm interested to snap pics of the new moove love ad on their cabs..