Originally posted by Poolman:Rotary Tan ar .... u know something , i was at Tai Seng Drive recce for pax , sekali got one just happen to want to go out of main gate , flag ..."Woodlands Ave 1 "
I dun care , just drive , knowing anywhere also dead , take first , worry later .
$20+ the trip .
From Wlands Ave 1 , i proceed empty to Kranji MRT , too many taxis , go straight , then went Mandai Refill Gas , then proceed to Sungei Kadut , Yew Tee , CCK , Bt Batok , IBP , Toh Guan Road East , Teban , Pandan , West Coast , Pasir Pj .....
No a single pax for me !!! Just no pax on streets .
Many taxis ....
Guess what , 8pm , i was at Tanjong Pagar !!!
Then a call from NUH , i U-turn go NUH see my father .... until 10pm .
U think Ken the only one ?
agreed and i don't think ken only one. many pathetic empty taxis.
abnn post-holiday side effect. knn sunday, monday, tuesday all bad.
really abnn side effect plus psle marking days, and mid-month - many people empty wallet and have to wait for pay day.
My tuesday is worst than Monday. Just enough to cover my rental,fuel and meals.
Originally posted by QX179R:was thinking if its possible to meet them for awhile..
as I'm interested to snap pics of the new moove love ad on their cabs..
bumpz..
BenQEpson , ur experience and advices will be a massive help to our current fella cabbies here .
Do give your precious advice base on your experiences .
Thanks .
Dunno what happen ? This 3 weeks , a week before Deepavali was bad , one week after Deepavali also , 2nd week after Deepavali is also same , esp . Peak hour !
For 3 consecutive days after the death of my father , which i was off for about 1 week , my 4.30pm to 8pm record is like $68 , $80 and today just $58 , what the fuck .
But after 8pm , CBD they take taxis like nobody business .
The Peak Hour surcharge is a cancer now , a cancer or tumour getting bigger and incurable !
I had sms from Rotary telling me that , Ken Teo also , Patrick also not doing well recently .
Like for Monday , i manage a modest $195 i think ....Tuesday a discipline $218 , today also did the same $226 .
All i reached home at 3am .
I need to readjust my method of strategy during peak hours , it dun seemed to work now .
I need to stop heading to NTU , cos if NTU non pax , my next destination is doomed !! Dun mention IBP , recently IBP taxis can Q actually until the Building's loading and unloading bay , long like crazy .
CBD and outside CBD also bad ....
I think next few days i will hit straight from CCK towards Clementi Road , then to West Coast Pier , too outsider , new potential , along with Pasir Panjang Ferry Terminal , another got pax no taxis area .
Take a quick one and see how , see if it can improve my current situation .
day shift worse, tues only manage to collect $100 by 4pm, closing only $130 (plus tips some more), heard others said, nov to december business will worsen.... think day shift is very bad... any day shift driver who wants to feedback?
last week and this week ..BAD. only managed to break $200 3 times. used to be $220+ daily. knn wtf happened? this morning lucky, managed to break $150 b4 11.30am (not too bad lah 6.30-11.30) then finish $225 at 3.30pm. afternoons nowadays very quiet. i'm adopting nite shift strategy liao, no pax oso go into cbd ($0.5 or $1 timing) otherwise really queue like f**k outside or cruise empty.
like yesterday morning..ccb...6.30am-9.30am only 3 pax. cos kena landed in tamp at 7.15am. until 8am still no pax cos really no pple on the road and too many empty cabs cruising around. give up and went to simpang bedok. lucky or not dun know. cos finally got 1 pax, go to JURONG ISLAND. wah lan eh. almost $40. pax alighted 8.40am, knn next pax..9.30am then got. whole morning 6.30-9.30 only $70.
huat what?
How can that be, my gahman already told sight of recovery ahead, ask the banks, ask those property agents, ask the car dealers. But only good is those white mice wardens. Like this morning at Woodleight overheadbridge near Potong Pasir tripod with camera mounted with no warden on top of the bridge. knn sitting as like the commuter at the bus stop with only a remote control, once tumb pressed $130 entering the bus lane, good money, new technic... Talking about taxi day, diesel burned more coverage of journey the collection less than $200 or even less as today $148 from 5am to 4.30am travelled 280 km, this is what taxi driving for the last few weeks. Where got paxs? more taxis...around. So night is about the same as day. Heng ah...sama sama.
than why? they are telling more passegers arrival at Changi Airport. Got data about this, once the market is slow down and very quiet, alway this report surfaced.
Originally posted by ALN:taxi nowadays need luck… esp peak hour….
Hey...taxi need Luck... who? said so you never knn bombard by Poolman.
Originally posted by katosan:day shift worse, tues only manage to collect $100 by 4pm, closing only $130 (plus tips some more), heard others said, nov to december business will worsen.... think day shift is very bad... any day shift driver who wants to feedback?
Nov to December worsen ?
No , for 2nd shift like us , i expect this 2 months to be our bonus month .
If u don't do well this 2 months , prepare to suffer from January .
Originally posted by ALN:taxi nowadays need luck… esp peak hour….
Without IBP , u stick in Jurong basically got luck also no use , u'll stick inside Jurong .
Want to test your luck ? try IMM .... see how lucky u are ? Surely unlucky la , cos 90% IMM pax is from West side . Want good luck to Orchard ? Fat hope .
Some might say Airport to CCK , damn lucky ..... i say u unlucky , i would prefer to get one into CBD , less $$$ , only $15.00 , but i dun need luck to connect another pax .
I 100% surely got pax .
IBP got chance to go Sengkang , unless u are going home , u are unlucky to get to Sengkang , last night u were lucky then ? Kena Sengkang , then go home ?
Lucky in taxi ? Yes 10% .....
Back into the luck issue , i will never motivate my fella cabbies here that luck is important , i emphasis in analysis ..... those why , where , who , what , which ....
And those ASK ... Aggressiveness , Skills and Knowledge .
These 2 methods , will determine how consistent ur performance is , not luck tat determine your daily income .
Bear in mind .
today 4.30pm started ...end 12am , $210 .
Did i say last night that i will change my usual technic today for the sake of curbing my peak hours weaknesses ?
Yes , i succeed in changing the patterns , it's simply EZ EZ to get $120 from 4.30pm to 8pm .
Stick inside CBD , especially Shenton way areas is better than sticking around Orchard .
Sticking around Beach Road area is better than sticking around Far East areas .
Business area is definitely easier to get paxes than those shopping and eating areas .
Hmm .... a bit of feelings that Festive Seasons mood is around the corner .
Indeed , more people are walking around , and it's visible , and can forecast the situation after 8pm ....... dunno , maybe today is pay day .
Originally posted by KCTK:afternoons nowadays very quiet. i'm adopting nite shift strategy liao, no pax oso go into cbd ($0.5 or $1 timing) otherwise really queue like f**k outside or cruise empty.
Yes , good tactically move .
Guys , u see , Kelvin changed his usual tactic and it works , so the morale of the motion is still changed according to the changes of the environments that keep changing everyday .
If u die die do the same crap everyday , expect ur income to drop .
If u wait til others to change and u follow , u just lost a mile .
Be ahead and be sucessful
I am always thinking , always analysing , always think ahead of others , and leap more each day , others can only follow , they will never overtake me .
If u are just a casual cabby , if got - take , dun have just cruise , just hope for durian drop , yes u overtook me , u'll still get lost when u are in the front . Headless .
In Kelvin case , ya lor , dun waste time , pay ERP charge into CBD , get a quick one , then plan the next checkmate move ..... Checkmate , right move .
in 2 weeks time ......
APEC Singapore 2009 , how many of the current drivers knew that ?
Yes right now we are ahead , and we already had plans , either to roll in more cold hard cash from this event , or avoid at all cost and keep rolling in those cold hard stuff from somewhere else .
What's new moves ?
Airport ....surely .
Shopping malls ...surely
Hotels ? Defintely .
Clarke Quay ? Will be a war zone .
It's not that all delegates go Clarke Quay makan , just that due to the events , less taxis charging into CBD , worrying about jams .
2ndly , more taxis are charging into AP , if MDT announce : " Airport T3 needs taxis , members nearby can try ."
This sort of situation where taxis are more or less less saturated inside CBD .
This is where we can capitalised during the 2 weeks .
After that , Merry X'mas and Happy New Year .
before that , Selamat Hari Raya Haji ......
During the events , pls bear in mind it's that this event dun generates your main income , it's your planning via these event , that how u are going to plan your unique moves , to earn more , in quicker time , in the quick ways .
Eg like USA President makan with President Nathan on a Friday night upon arriving from AirForce One , at 10.30pm , will u charge into Cavengah Road into CBD or into Orchard Road ?
Not me ... i foreseen Traffic closures , road blocks etc .... for the President to go back to Shangri La Hotel to sleep .
Stuck inside the jam , no joke . It's like $$$ draining into the long kang .
They closed 2 lanes u also cannot tahn liao .
U knew first hand , u analyse , u avoid and move to next phase .
This is what i meant by analysis .
Eve of Angmo Ghost Festival, Party Time. Chiong ar.....Bros.
today everybody and his brother pay day. we oso payday ah. friday summore. almost broke $260 today. wtf just 1 more meter press only. this weekend should be good. biz good, work harder dun end early. this way u can rest when biz is slow, cover oredy mah.