kctk,
many taxi stands in cbd got cap for taxi q, abt 2-5 only if exceed will gan na fine leh, one of my friend was being photographed and was fined. Any tactics or tips?
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:Errrrrr...........I'm the taxi behind leh.....
Hahahhhah then sorry ..... sms me your number , i make sure i see number then fire salvo !!!!
Katosan ,
My advice .... go on as usual your daily routine .
Remember this , those traffic patrol are just doing their job , they are paid to do a job , let them do it .
Once u receive such love letter , stay cool .
No need go down LTA , just go into this place http://talk2lta.lta.gov.sg/ email them .
write down the love letter ref.number , your name , ic number , taxi number , time of events , date of events , and write politely your explanations .
And just wait for their reply . Make sure u let them know u are a new cabby in the trade
And your handphone number .
They will check your record , and they will give you a second chance , believe me .
Then next time , when u see such patrol again , give them face , just go away .
Katosan ,
U see ....
LTA when they implement those taxi stand rulings , they have expected such things to happened , and it is very difficult for TP to control , only way is to employ those Cisco fellas , to do a job .
This is not they wanted to do , they are not all out to suck your blood , it's those civilian drivers who complaint , and some actions has to be taken that's all .
As what i know , out of the cabbies i recommend them to appeal , 100% appeal successful !!!
As long as what u did is not ridiculous , it's not a crime . Just appeal .
But pls speak less arrogantly . Alway politely , it works .
Email more powerful , LTA scared people email , hahahahah . They dunno how powerful are you .
LTA also understand any fines for cabbies is painful .
Although they are ass-holes most of the time , i never see them failed us miserably when we appeal .
A day before Deepavali Day Eve i just kena ERP card low value , kena fine $10.70 , i appeal , they even bother to call me , to ask for further explanations , tat's after the 1st email , the next letter i got , it's a $1 replacement ERP charge .
And this is my second similiar offense , after i did so a few years back .
I would say ...... LTA do listen to explanations from cabbies , this is minor offense , they dun need this small money , they want big money , like ERP .
Same to Traffic Police .... they also willing to listen if u speak politely and les arrogantly .
I would say , Speeding and beating Red traffic lights are those issues TP cannot tahan . The rest like parking offense , double yellow lines , sap sap water issues for them .
And bus lanes , dun play play , appeal also no use . Surely kena fine $130 .
Bros Pool, my bus lane summon, after wrote in appeal, waived leh. last gathering U came late, I told our members, so angry, then Patrick said 1st time sure waive, so no harm to try my luck. they want $$$$, no points deduct one. lucky lor ???
This November knn chin jiak lat , once on the steering , rain !!!!
Rain today dun make me mad , it's something happened that make me mad .
What happen ?
KNN the hirer lor ....
KNN handover to me CNG , knn 94km left 1/4 tank , how can like that ?
Went top up , 134.8km , $19.60 , how can ?
Normally 134.8km , my CNG cost is like $14 , now i had to top $5.60 for him ..... but nvrmind la , already inform him , treat it like lose 4D money ....
Pool,
for this lta website http://talk2lta.lta.gov.sg, is it go into the Feedback tap to write appleal ? learn first ,cos sure one day need to write....
raining season...chiam liao, pax usually will on call comfort, ang ku kueh no biz.......
Originally posted by katosan:kctk,
many taxi stands in cbd got cap for taxi q, abt 2-5 only if exceed will gan na fine leh, one of my friend was being photographed and was fined. Any tactics or tips?
katosan, no tactics one lah. before joining the queue, eyes open big big look out for cisco warden. dun have, join. have move on. even when in the queue cisco comes, u move off sure no problem. dun bochap treat them like transparent.
that's why i like int'l plaza, once inside the side road u are safe. at least 7 or 8 taxis can queue there. if queue at the taxi stops along robinson/cecil/shenton, be very alert...taxi stop only drop off pax, no waiting for pax. taxi stand then can wait.
this one sure can wait and got space...bernam st. taxi stand (fuji xerox twr) nobody likes to wait there cos long long wait. 50m more M hotel, 100m more int'l plaza.
night shift .... confirmed everyday Paraggon , Lucky Plaza and Centrepoint surely got Cisco on duty ....
Night shift no summons , they just wave you to move on , no space to wait .
Lucky plaza and Centrepoint the warden good , no camera , but Paragon the 2 wardens got camera .
Originally posted by katosan:Pool,
for this lta website http://talk2lta.lta.gov.sg, is it go into the Feedback tap to write appleal ? learn first ,cos sure one day need to write....
raining season...chiam liao, pax usually will on call comfort, ang ku kueh no biz.......
ya lor ....
Just write like
" Your ref no : XYZ 12345 XKC "
Date : 12-11-2009
Dear Sir ........
---------------------------your appeal --------------------
Thnk You
Name : Xanadu Fernandez
Taxi number : SHD-1234K
ya , really tired after just slept for 4 hours from 8am to 11.45am ... then went to stadium play a bit of badminton from 12pm to 3pm , a bit tired after not playing for 2 weeks due to my father's death .
Really dun like tired and drive .
Once i got a pax from Paragon to Jln Kayu , my intention is to head to Mandai and off work .
Then connect another to Yishun at NCS Hub , again connect another from Yishun to Sembawang Camp off Admiralty Road West , from there i head to base .
Nice place ( wland ) to end my routine .
Rain, rain go away taxi uncle want play..........CBD. Hahaaa.............
KTM ?
Next week la knn .....
sorry hah... what is KTM?
Originally posted by katosan:sorry hah... what is KTM?
KTM means Kang-Tau-Mall lah....
We meet there to find out more Kang-Tau....