Nowadays, on road there are many hijacker taxis from the same taxi company or from the other rival companies. Along the road you saw a potential pax, next minute it's gone, another taxi just pulled infront of you and showing you that they are very desperate and took them and vanished.
So, currently this what every cabbies is facing those coffeeshop talks. The reason could be too many taxis and paxs is getting lesser. Can someone update on this... cause many are complaning, are you facing the same?... even the night shift is telling the same story.
1st, spam?
ps: sorry ah, cus just now you no text, i tot this is a joke thread xP
this thread was hijacked by Sgforum King.
Originally posted by Sgforum King:this thread was hijacked by Sgforum King.
Hey! this is my property. =X
Originally posted by »¤ Liquified ¤« ...:Hey! this is my property. =X
please buy license. i sell u fake license $70 cheap cheap
pax getting little is true i guess.. gone are the days i see long queues for taxis...
for me.. well, cab fares are so expensive.. meter jump so fast, so many surcharges, and so many traffic jams (add to waiting time). so unless got 3 or more ppl together.., feel very rush or feel super rich, i wont take a cab!
Paxes , for me , well increase a bit , due to the influx of FT from India , China , Philipines , Myanmar , Msian etc .... plus largely remaining the same pool of regular paxes .
The differences is ..... just too many taxis on the road , and more saturated circumstances . Like taxis packed into CBD after 5pm to 12am for that surcharges .
Too many , as in ? Imagine , the increase population of TransCab Wish ? Prime ? And those Sonatas ? Either from CityCab or Comfort ..... this has to be the main reason .
Other factors , in my opinion , is the more efficient bus services and better MRT , better frequency , less packed , more seats etc .... that moves some part of the commuters into buses and MRT .
This 2 major factors is the main caused for those , not really hijacks , but more like hunger and desire .
A few years back , LTA response to feedback about lacking of taxis during peak period , but LTA responded that Singapore cannot manage taxi populations like 1-4 singaporeans , or else Sgp will be a massive taxi park .
Now it's like 1-10 , i think , and they are controlling that quota .
Cannot be more than that .
Today newspaper announce drop in public transportation usage.
Ayah, simply cut down quota on COE, Raise ERP for Private Cars, Lower down or eliminate ERP for taxis.
From most Friday nights , we can see the increase of new cars on the road .
From AYE to ECP , from PIE to CTE .... jam all the time .
Originally posted by ALN:drop in public transport usage? and taxi usage also drop? then where are the paxs? COE supply dint increase leh…
Everydays there are abundant of console news just only stabilizer. Those media already told plenty plenty of paxs sudden increase of tourists coming into changi airport,and more flights are recorded in changi airport.
plenty plenty... than where are all the paxs...very good question? taxi usage also drop...very good question?
In this case, that is so good current market, than ...why? hijacker taxis are plenty on road. So never fooled by the media alway gimmick info, look at the shopping centres, are there any crowds. Never see any Q at Orchard Central, latest addition in orchard road or ION... Why? ask the media.
Just take a look at the Pasir Panjang port...so many new cars parked there for so long, even at Mandai estate those old warehouse saw plenty of honda jazz lying there for many months, that why? COE dint increase leh.
So if you are going to fine tuned thier frequency on their channel for news than you with be in troubles...believe only with our own eyes while crusing around our taxis that is the correct news and latest....hahaha.ALN
Good la , signal a further change ?
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Today newspaper announce drop in public transportation usage.
Ayah, simply cut down quota on COE, Raise ERP for Private Cars, Lower down or eliminate ERP for taxis.
Are you kidding...drop in public transportation usage, you mean taxis or buses.
Hello... world class transportation the only one country in this world making money that is MRT.
Next ERP ...on paper today many copy cats, Solvakia and possibly San Francisco are next..
Knn Headline... Pay Double for fast, smooth rides? Sure.
See for yourself at peak hours in the morning and evening those first gantry and the second gantry at CTE, nothing much we can say. Pay for Fast, kidding. how fast actually... we already pay.
Look at KPE currently no collection,later you see.What will be. Tan.
Toyota Crown lesser , the faster Sonata getting more , Wish getting more , even Yellow Top Pte Cab also turning their vehicle into a fast vehicle , no more Ah Peh speed ...
What does that got to do with demands ?
Big big effects !!!
See ..... last time , A Crown needs say 15 minutes to travel from Point A to Point B , and they need another 15 mins to go back to Point A , total 30 minutes .... but a Sonata only took 8 minutes , from Pt A to Pt B , and from Pt B back to Pt A , total 16 minutes .
The diff 14 minutes can actually cause a massive jam inside the City .
Cos it's a turning up consistency .... one go 2 come back , 2 go 4 came back ..... the frequency , i use it , is more rapid !!!
But the demand for taxi is as usual , the frequency is still there , unchanged ! The changes is the taxi frequencies !!!
Plus the additional taxis freely landed on the turf , it makes matter worst .
Yeh, kana a few times from those comfort and citycabs.
Their rooftops lights were either on Hired or Busy, the next
thing you know, you let them pass, kapow they cut in and
hijack your pax. Stop behind them LL...
me sonata also kena from comfort crown. put busy, then signal left to overtake you. got pax suddenly knn hazard lights. fell for it once, learnt my lesson.
I damn sway when hijack other taxi's pax , surely kena Tai Ko trip , so i let go ....
Why some CityCab & Comfort BUSY and yet they still take your pax ?
Cos at that point , they are choosing pax ... maybe they just want to aviod those $4 and $4.50 trips , and hope for a long one .
Today kena again, hosim let comfort pass, rooftop hired.
Cut in and hijack my pax, double LL :( ...