If i can get past $80 during peak hour , i am as good as getting past $230 by 12am , if to compare my taking for the past 2 days from 8pm to 12am .
Tuesday peak hour $44 , 12am $170 , as in 8pm to 12am = $126
Wednesday peak hour $38 , 12am $190 , as in 8pm to 12am = $152
If $152 + $80 , i am going to get $232 by 12am .
Hmm ...... let me try $80 by 8pm . From 4.30pm .
My weaknesses is during peak hour , i am going to work out a better formula and strategies .
My initial tactic is to stick inside HDB , but i think many people saw my plans @ Sgforums , and also like me , stick at HDB area , knn . Hahahahahaha
Now i going to change my tactic for sure .
Thursday if cabbies scared CBD , i commando go into CBD .
bro peak hour is my forte. why? coz confort got call mah. My 5 to 8 average 75 , good 100 , super solid 115 to 130 thats one advantage i have over u but i lose out after 8 pm coz i tan call tan until all the time wasted LOL.
And i have a habit of camping in the outskirts if a pax send me there. even woodlands i also will camp there, coz i find its ridiculous to cheong to town to get pax.
different way of running i guess hehehe
To maintain a consistency , must stop camping at pathetic places like Wlands .
Not ridiculous , just that even the best modfication MDT , no calls means no calls . No paxes means no paxes .
Even got call , also stuck you at same place Wlands .
Tat's one reason why ur collection is sometime up sometime down .
When i was a comfort driver , from wlands i go up Tuas .
Now i go Kranji ..... if long Q , i head back base camp at Jurong East , then from there i know how to work .
Tio Call liao , if u know your weaknesses from 8pm , waste time wait for calls , why still commit to that same mistake ?
In CBD , hit and run can fetch a better steady collection then call .
Fast is the factor .
That's why u see i can fetch $152 from 8pm to 12am .
Hey i no call leh , can you do that with call ?
Anyway , my income from 4.30pm to 12am , quite consistent , alwasy ranging from avergae $180 bracket .
On form , maybe $20-$30 more .... this hang cheng , hard to get $220 by 12am from Mon to Thursday .
Friday no need bring up . 150% surely can .
tats true but me damn tulan street pax la... thats one thing i have to tahan lol. btw past few days me starting to pick street liao. but if the street tua u go holland , also LPPL really.
Unless street pax can connect , then swee up down up down $ very fast but got guarantee bo? one fella tell u . uncle sembawang , uncle sengkang , u die cork stand liao.
Originally posted by ALN:me if street pick up in town will choose pax and taxi stand…. higher chance to go better location….
ang moh of course best…
flyer, chjimes, hotels, clark, boat higher chance go solid type…. imagine flyer to merlion park…. damn steam…
if you pick from ps, bugis, funan…. higher chance go jia lat type…. e.g. CCK, bt pj, wood, semb, yishun…. me whenever i reach CCK or bt pj, will also spit first then move off…. hahaha….
seng and pong actually not bad nowadays cos KPE fast go fast back….
semb and yishun must take CTE, phui….
CCK must take PIE-BKE… somemore some want to exit diary farm and then teck whye…. phui phui…. haha
knn eh, last night kena 4 trips (pun loti distribution type paxes) to CCK. 1st trip got it- change pick up locations again and get it again. Cannot avoid. shitty trips
Should give all these CCK trips to Pool. His base.
Alvn, you think angmoh good ah... i kena many times Ulu Sembawang , Yio Chu Kang type and also Hougang...some more request local style road direction...they get annoyed if you think highway is better....phui phui phui
Non peak and non midnight cck trips some more... between 8 pm to 11 pm - 4 bladdy trips.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:tats true but me damn tulan street pax la... thats one thing i have to tahan lol. btw past few days me starting to pick street liao. but if the street tua u go holland , also LPPL really.
Unless street pax can connect , then swee up down up down $ very fast but got guarantee bo? one fella tell u . uncle sembawang , uncle sengkang , u die cork stand liao.
Funny u has been a SMRT driver before , u should be damn solid , right ?
Call also can , street also can , tai ko also can , holland also can , phi phui phui also can ..... u should be those type every shit throw at you , no problem .
Hahahahahaha , i am so call this type ...now .
Tio Call Liao name is Thomas .
Next time we will see him at KTM ....
His face is written ON CALL all over his face ....... ruthless fella , street no pick means no pick . Mother carry 2 babies , one stroller , raining day , he can also treat them transparent .
He can show no sympathy .
Like me last time .... show sympathy means holland and die cock standing .
Originally posted by Poolman:Tio Call Liao name is Thomas .
His face is written ON CALL all over his face ....... ruthless fella , street no pick means no pick . Mother carry 2 babies , one stroller , raining day , he can also treat them transparent .
not ruthless lar, practical, realistic and lacking empathy and business like person
Thomas , u should blend some good technics adopted when u were a SMRT driver together with as a Comfort driver .... then let me tell u this , u are going to be one hell of a driver .
We call it Multi-System driver .... taxi stand also can , call also can , judge customers also can , which location good swee paxes also can , tai ko pax also can .... Mountain also can , CBD also can .......
Like a Sniper , aimed , shoot and on target all the time .
Never missed .
In a more serious note , u must believe , street if spot-on , faster than getting call .
Cash box ting ting ting faster than Fairprice Cashier . Hahahahaha
Originally posted by Rooney9:not ruthless lar, practical, realistic and lacking empathy and business like person
That is modest talk , hahahahah .
thats why they say cabby no heart one.
Some really good samaritan , got la ......
Not dun have .
if elderly, pick up at low end hdb flats, go to polyclinic, me no charge. got maid accompanied, different story.
Originally posted by KCTK:if elderly, pick up at low end hdb flats, go to polyclinic, me no charge. got maid accompanied, different story.
That is impressive .
Originally posted by Poolman:Tio Call Liao name is Thomas .
haha wah lao i saw this 'introduction' by u after i logged out . eh this forum quite hard to use leh , it does not notify by email if there is a response to my posting. makes searching a nightmare.
ok i can tell u my days at SMRT was a complete nightmare . why i drove for em was coz my friend offered me 25 bucks to to drive his prestige cab from 8 pm to 6 am , the CDI model . i also joined a talkie group which has calls but their stronghold is in sentosa mostly.
with the 25 bucks rental , i was able to make decent $ every nite but that didnt last very long la coz my friend owe rental , merc tow back. so i decide to stay on as i was lazy to switch , thats where the nitemare starts.
Every nite , i will pia to sentosa to take calls , from wherever i am and i did this for 3 long years. Then , the SMRT skytrek system sux to the core , during peak time , it always jam or hangs.
Casey bro , even with SMRT , street was largely ignored unless im in some ulu area lol
Anyway , like i say , i have started to pick some street now and agree that being a multi system driver is better. but as for judgin pax , i still cannot make it. why? coz juz last week , one ang moh flag me from bio polis in the direction of south buona vista, i tot ho seh liao ' send me to city high chance' . guess wad? nabey pua teh kor , hello can u take me to castle green pls? zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. from that trip onwards , my face start to have ON CALL imprinted LOL. Call take u to holland , nvr mind , still got $3.50 extra , what i hate is , street take u to holland and pay u base fare and u have to pia empty cab down again. thats my rationale for ignoring street pax.
Thomas , u must start to have a back-up plans without calls .....
I believe in back-ups ...... most certainly i will need it everyday .
A back up plans like " where should i go at 9pm when i am at Castle Green Condo ? "
Answer : " AMK St 65 " or " NCS" .
5pm-9pm this area nap shot ..... i will not say at 10pm , at 10pm , AMK ST 65 strangely many Yishuns and Punggol / Sengkang . Before lots of Jurong , Bt Batok , Taman Jurong , CCK , Bt Panjang .
9pm at AMK St 65 , it's so common to get one to town , or East .
Thank God the event was finally over .
During the whole week , i could only capitalised a sole Friday .
The rest , they said , history .
Closed the topic for good .