Don't try it , what ?
Drink & Drive .
I've tried ... not worth it , just too dangerous .
That time is the first and the last time .
My balls shrinked when road blocked , luckily the police waves me on .
Enuf !!! Once is enuf .
Originally posted by Rooney9:what if the passenger dun want to pay, hurl abuse at you or tried to beat you? what would you do? if you try to catch him, he run away, how? fight back and chase after him isnt it?
Sorry , i dun know how to answer that , cos i never encounter such things before .
Maybe others , unlucky cabbies can answer that .
Originally posted by Poolman:Don't try it , what ?
Drink & Drive .
I've tried ... not worth it , just too dangerous .
That time is the first and the last time .
My balls shrinked when road blocked , luckily the police waves me on .
Enuf !!! Once is enuf .
drink and drive? if your license is suspended or you go to jail how sia. cabby drinking and then driving is the most irresponsible thing to do. he not only endanger himself, but also his passengers. even once is not allowed. its crazy and stupid.
always..nearest police station.
females wearing skirt board my cab, i never turn back to greet them when they are boarding. after they're seated maybe ok. look in rear view mirror and greet them safer. knn "run-light" when you are facing them...lim kopi at lta. i also make it a point not to check the left wing mirror unless i'm filtering left if female pax is seated in the left rear cos gotta turn my head left to do this. also always signal left before turning my head. minimise chance of mis-understanding. kena complain u peeping at her jiak lat liao. "water wash also cannot clear".
pax run, police report also no point. no picture. plus waste at least 1 hour at police station. LL lah. occupational hazard. write off and hunt for next pax. money lost can earn back. not worth bodily harm.
Ya...what about eating on board?
Taxi is there any regulation, no outside food on board and no eating on board.
This afternoon kenna this incident, two little local chinese girls on board with two packets of macdonalds one each. At takashimaya. destination Tampines st 81.
Started my journey to ochard road. than french fries started as their appertiser one stich by one stick stuffing into their mouths.
Hello...can you please stop eating inside the cab. One of them said why? Uncle...cannot? there is no sign or sticker in your taxi like those MRT stated no eating.
Next the whole piece of burger start to surface and they shown me with their big mouth mumching it.
I, told them to stop...still they turned deaf ear.
Folks what will be your solution? if this kind of paxs on board your taxi.
Do or Don''t....
Radio...or CD in your taxi, actually this are for who? For CD normally is soothing music only, for radio me normally go for Gold 90.5. some paxs really like other channels. Uncle can you please tune to the other channel like Class 95 etc or some chinese listeners... of their choice.
Sorry if you want me to tune into your channel how long will you be staying in my taxi...puzzle! me inside this taxi for more than ten hours, my volume so soft, I think you can accept it. That is for everybody, even you conversate on your handphone there is no interrupt at all to you this kind of volume. So stay as it for everybody good.
How i deal with pax with mcdonald or chap cai png ( mixed vegie rice )?
This 2 food is the worst for me . The smells .
I will never ask for anyone;s approvals , i just wind down my window , off my aircon .
if pax asked me why ?
I will answer them : " Oh I cannot tahan Mcdonald's smell , dun mind hor ? "
" Mcdonald's smell inside my cab can be very awful for the whole night ."
" off the aircon not becos of mcdonald , becos the window is open . "
They have no ground to complain against me .
If they wanna argue , if will always answer them : " Public transport cannot eat one u know , right ."
" Also no food like Mcdonald ."
I will add : " Like durian , i will say no , what happen if my next pax is an angmo ? "
"It's a social responsibilty " .
Not happy ? Get down and take another cab .
Clear cut la , mcdonald pax will kena same treatment from me .
In this , i educate them .
Pls don't eat while pax on board , not even Ricola .
Not even drinking water , if only there is a need .
Dun give pax a reason to say us .
Originally posted by ALN:radio? i never have this prob… cos my hirer dun want to install radio… haha
so me suffer in silence for 13 hrs on fri nite…. haha
Sonata no radio ?
U millionaire cabby sponsor one piece la ....
That time i sold my old Pioneer Car Stereo for $50 .
U should buy ma , then get hirer to pay for it .
No radio how to drive knn ?
As for pax requesting up the volume or change of radio station .... me ok with it .
Ch-5 or Ch-8 me ok ..... Unless Indian tell me to switch to 96.3FM , they will kena from me .
Seldom la , seldom pax tell me to change frequency , or up the volume .
It's not a service to give them what station they want , but if they want , if fits ur mood , why not ?
I dunno , it won't kill me .
I will NEVER say yes to eating in my taxi
Sweets or drinks i'm ok,but no no no to french fries,burger,potato chips etc
I will say politely,"i'm sorry but pls do not eat in my taxi,tk you for your understanding"
if pax get angry i also no choice,but i will not bend this rule,NEVER
Nowadays , i am more clever , if pax bring Mcdonald's into my cab , i will tell them first i am not going to take them . Pls take another cab that allows Mcdonald .
If not happy , go and complaint LTA .
Me has been years never talk to any LTA IO .
drive taxi not easy hor....i believe u guys got to manage your mood well everyday, if not can burst blood vessel ah lol.
I play soft music cd in my taxi,just music type without the vocalist & the cd play over & over again for days,wks & mths lol
suits everybody & myself
lots of pax like it,they even ask me where i get the cd from
I will ask if got french fries ? If no french fries , burger only , fine , smell not too bad .
Chap Cai Png 100% out !!!
Nice to eat , bad to despatch .
Me 5pm to 8pm surely 91.3FM , with The Married Man , nice and funny .
Rod Monteiro and John Class quite funny , and Gill that girl , sexy voice .
After that all about my MP-4 .
Then 10pm , X-FM , nice music .
Originally posted by Rock^Star:drive taxi not easy hor....i believe u guys got to manage your mood well everyday, if not can burst blood vessel ah lol.
Our mood is always ok .... it's those commuters that makes our blood boils .
They can spent thousands of dollars in Luis Viuitton , but surcharge $3 , they asked why ?
And when they explain to them , nag nag nag knn .
Can spent $5 for Coffee bean Ice Mocca , taxi fare jump $0.20 more , they can say we go one big round .
how abt arguing with pax? if pax is unreasonable or rude,will you bother to argue?
I always reason out with unreasonable pax,but i do it such a way they won't felt offended,they will not have a ground to shoot me back to lta
I firmly but politely explain & debate...esp to ang mo,i'll be very careful with the words i used
guess my years of exp in the sales industry help me alot how to deal & argue with unreasonable people
I don't care who u r, u can be LKY,white or blue collar,bangala or lawyer/doctors. as long as i'm doing the right thing,I will not give way
at the very least i'll make u 'ma lu' before u leave my cab
what about passengers bought durians, taking cab. they are not eating, but bringing it home to eat. do you tell them to put the durians in the bonnet behind?
Originally posted by Louis dave36:what about passengers bought durians, taking cab. they are not eating, but bringing it home to eat. do you tell them to put the durians in the bonnet behind?
this one i kena lots of times. i don't mind taking them if pax is friendly but i'll request to put in the trunk(no diff for my wish anyway) off the air con & wind down window.
if pax say no,then tk you pls take other taxi
Originally posted by Teolk:how abt arguing with pax? if pax is unreasonable or rude,will you bother to argue?
I always reason out with unreasonable pax,but i do it such a way they won't felt offended,they will not have a ground to shoot me back to lta
I firmly but politely explain & debate...esp to ang mo,i'll be very careful with the words i used
guess my years of exp in the sales industry help me alot how to deal & argue with unreasonable people
Pay first , then i give them my receipt , no point arguing , i'll let LTA deal with me , not them .
Talk what ?
Originally posted by Louis dave36:what about passengers bought durians, taking cab. they are not eating, but bringing it home to eat. do you tell them to put the durians in the bonnet behind?
It's a Strictly NO for me , no durians pls .
But hey , i dun mind if they are put inside those polyfoam boxes .
But plastic bags must tied to the maximum .
Like that not that bad ,