1 year since then, no lta kopi to drink leh…. haha
Haha easy lah...so you want kilimanjaro or not, very aroma brewed.
Than pax alway ask you asked to(drop of point) at bus stop. Is this a normal pratice or pick them up at bus stop. Try CDB than you got a chance. So paxs alway suka suka like to do what they like, after traffic junction also i ever encounted. Once white mice at bus lane with camera, pax a foreigner I think at oldham road. near the bus stop. Who dare to go in? ALN you try this.
I am the kind of cabby , the more u wanna complaint , the more i want you to complaint ....
"Get out or else i call the police !!!"
What u think a good cabby should do , and what a cabby shouldn't do ?
Keep the change from paxs.
Everyday, after pax paying you the fare, sure got some small sum of coins change back to them, if they told... keep it, it's ok they told, or keep the changes. So... must we accept it? How much did you ever received that token of appreciation for your service render? ALN how much is your portion on this ...you dun love interact to paxs during your trip, should be the most boring trip alway..no entertainment no radio in your cab.... only chiong from A to B destination.. the most hungiest F1 cabby in SG...hehe. is that so? what will be your comment?
Originally posted by ALN:any lao gui cabbies here ever got a call at changi airport taxi stand before? possible? how to cut q to answer call?.... haha
this sort of happening can only happened on a CNY Eve ..... many Non-Chinese drivers can tell u that .
We Chinese will never got that .
Where got chance ?
Nowadays even chinese do a quick Reunion Lunch or dinner and quickly off to work .
Coming next year , with extra 1000 Toyota Wishes , there'll be more competitions on the road .
Now we can sense it already .
Cannot imagine 2012 , when there is almost 2000 extra Wishes plus the current total fleet on the road , scary .
Tips i never bother , even $1 tips , $1 plus , also thank you , they get down , i hunt for my next prey . That's it .
My meter that counts , not tippings .
Just now i took a pax from Bugis Junction to Bangkit , first thing he flag me , he asked : " Peak hour over ? "
I answered and asked : " Peak hour finished , but City surcharge $3 still stands , can ? "
My heart say " knn " ....
I love pax that talk to me about those developements happening in China , USA or Indonesia .
They are those businessmen that set-up businesses in China and came back either for holidays or back to HQ to report .
Apart from reading from the newspaper and media , which is insufficient , hearing from them , can actually see more of the situtaion .
My ugly paxes are those that eats in cab , throw rubbish inside my cab and fart inside my cab .
Fart ?
Yes , many did so quietly ....
for cabbies , if u happened to want to fart , how u deal with it ?
Same at Cargo , Friday night peak hour call at Cargo Complex , that one call shiok ...
Meter $3
OnCall $3.50
Airport charge $5
Peak $1.05
Pax sit down , close door , meter total $12.55
I ever kena call at airport when i was with smrt.
but pax are 4 staffs working inside cheers store T1. knn going pasir ris mrt only.
they said they always kena left right centre from cabbies,some even shout at them when they said the desination.
their boss advise them to on call,this way is a win win situation,cabby don't have to queue,pax don't have to get fxxk
i was thinking to queue or not at airport that sat nite,knn queue fxxking long.then suddenly mdt beep,i was very shock also
i see pasir ris mrt,knn just take lah i told myself
$2.80 + $2.50 + $5 airport,ok lah better than nothing...
i'm very sure comfort/citycab get alot of such calls,most of them will reject i think
I am just curious, and it is okay if I don't get an answer.
I have often read that drivers/cab company have their way of protecting themselves. be it a secret button or even code words when they are in discussion with fellow drivers. I read that they sometimes, relay where they are going to fellow drivers on their walkie-talkies so as to ensure the passenger knows they are warned.
is that true??
secondly, I noticed some passengers when alone loves to seat beside the driver, does that irrates any drivers??
cause I do note some drivers like to put things on the front passenger seat.
lastly, given some hirer do have sub drivers, so what happens if the vehicle breaks down or get involved in accident? 50-50?
last friday, i tio by one taxi driver driving WISH (i think by one of u here la
)....that day raining, some more he turn on aircon full blast..so i ask him whether he could lower down or turn the louvres away from me...then he say to me "My taxi or your taxi...dun like i stop u here and u pay me $3.80 now...if not, dun kaobei about the aircon..u lucky got air con..."
i tio stunned ![]()
from sleepy-sleepy sick mood to angry-hot mood liao...ask him to drop me behind a taxi stand and i purposely take another taxi in front of him ![]()
Master , not anyone of us .... we haven't reached that level .
Got such cabby next time , pls write to LTA and complaint .... dun lan lan , if can camera it all down , just do it , record also can .... This is those cabby that make my blood boils .
It's just a simple request and they can respond to that extend ?
I am a nasty cabby if request is cannot tolerate , but not like that .
Originally posted by iceFatboy:I am just curious, and it is okay if I don't get an answer.
I have often read that drivers/cab company have their way of protecting themselves. be it a secret button or even code words when they are in discussion with fellow drivers. I read that they sometimes, relay where they are going to fellow drivers on their walkie-talkies so as to ensure the passenger knows they are warned.
is that true??
secondly, I noticed some passengers when alone loves to seat beside the driver, does that irrates any drivers??
cause I do note some drivers like to put things on the front passenger seat.
lastly, given some hirer do have sub drivers, so what happens if the vehicle breaks down or get involved in accident? 50-50?
What code word ? Nonsense la , protect what ?
Taxi company only know how to protect themself , they protect their money .
I never dislike pax to sit beside me , but i prefer they sit at the back .
Never irritate , no point gets irritated .
What irritate me , if they have strong arm pit smells . or stench from their clothings .
Hirer and relief la , lang ga 50-50 hirer jiak lat la , must pay access $2000 first . All stay at home . Who lang ga who pay access .