Originally posted by kinwashi:OIC so basically you are upset with the calls Comfort allocated to you headed south pole. So that is the reason? Wow... with those 200 calls a month is about 7 calls per day for 26 days a month, logical. so $2.50 or $3.50 extra per call..per month those $500 to $600 extra into your pocket, that why? Lee today you are unhappy issit. But red fire engine without calls how you can you still take it (the shortfall). You need to hunt for your preys by yourself. whereas comfort arranged for you.
no call got no call the good .... pax are visible to me .
On Call pax not visible , until they got up : " Uncle , Wland ."
Die liao lor ...
TransCab different , TransCab taxi stand we can see , if more ang mo on Q , good for me , places like Raffles Hotel , Swissotel Stamford , Oriental Hotel , those we can see one from outside .
If local , siam far far ....
It's tactical .
Do i care now ? My wages is higher than when i was with Comfort .
The last few months with Comfort ....
My play ground at Tuas , Penjuru , Jurong Port and Pioneer Road all those regular calls disappeared , got call either was given to someone else , or was a prank calls , or pax take bloody long time appear , or one damn far one , Tuas South Ave 9 .
Lost interest in their system .
I mean their quota system .
It's true that time when u got like average 3 that evening , bookings will be given priority to those with less bookings or non at all .
Now still same la .... Unless no taxi on sight , then u stands a slim chance .
Not the way of driving a Comfort .
U can go ask Miss Heng , she was my MDT chief before she was promoted to Operation Executive . How many was put on trial for the 3g 738 MDT ?
Only 100 OMO was given the trial for the 3G 738 MDT ..... Ya la , what u all currently used , now 4G , i trial the 3G , now format still same .
Only Version change hand . Like got put on seat belt , Price prompt , Scheme A / B , Speeding warning etc ....
I used that during 2006 .
When u been thru 200 bookings a month , 3 per day is nothing .
Now to go back to Comfort , i will still drive like now . Or drive like ALN , got near take , too far ignore .
Do i care now ? My wages is higher than when i was with Comfort .
Lee...what actually is high, from those past posting about your collection look like is still the same, as like any night comfort drivers. Sorry i am too straight on my talks. oh.. just example.. like our reowned hungiest sg f1taxi driver, same kind collection figures.Why?
How high ?
Same , but i did with less mileage .
The taxi fare structure allows me to do that with low mileage .
I did that is a shorter time . Cos once i hit my target , i let go , that's the diff .
Never will i get $300 by 3am when i was with comfort .
Never will i get $180 by 12am on a weak weekday .
Never will i get $245 by 12am on a Friday night if i was with Comfort .
The call time and waiting time took a big bite off my wages .
Saw the diff ?
Considering i need to top up one more time of CNG between 9pm to 10.30pm , it was a great feeling to achieve what i never achieve that at Comfort .
Sorry , TransCab make me woke up .
Even my hard core call friend Tio Call Liao kaki , he also damn tulan Comfort nowadays , throw all those rubbish call to him .
I had been taking non-Comfort taxis last few days, namely TransCab. Most drivers say they tulan Comfort.
They are happier now with lower rental and better incentives. Most importantly their income still "not lower than when they were with Comfort, calls or no calls".
Theorectically, with calls and cashless transactions upper hand it seems logical that you will have a higher income BUT from what I had gathered from these few non-Comfort drivers and with Poolman woken up by TransCab, this theory is INVALID.
My partner had applied for a new Wish and I am ready to be woken up.
And I just got my brand new Sonata.
Now I can HEAR........loud and clear.
Tay , u paying comfort rental for $105 ? A year $38,325 , Wish only $100 . a year $36500 , diff $1825 a year .
In a year , the diff ...... like bonus leh .
Comfort paying you $1200 a year , TransCab paying $8592 a year .
KNN $7392 diff . plus the $1825 , walan $9217 bro ..... and it's not that your highest earning comes from taking calls .
It's all street connections ....
Relief can drive a Comfort la , Hirer still that Wish more logical .
At least that $9217 helps a bit .
Note : Scrap crown to a Sonata might be cheaper i think .
i stay cck , about 7km from Toh Tuck to my carpark .
Petrol ranging from $0.50 to maximum $3 this time .
CNG convenience la ......
In the event i took an extra trip , i just pay 1km = $0.10 for my hirer .
Diesel after all still a diesel engine , new la , felt the silence .
Even i felt my Wish oso got sound liao , hahahahah .
That day i took a Comfort Crown ...walan the sound quite disturbing , so next time i make sure i sit behind , sit infront the sound really deafenings .
transcab going to have nets very soon
When will Transcab going to have nets machine ? Then we finally break comfort monopoly on the credit card thing. Damn comfort.
FTA don't allowed monoploy business .
Nets has to end their exclusiveship to Comfort .
Soon , not TransCab wanted to go Cashless , LTA pressured all taxi companies .
TransCab also sucker la .....dun do any effort to move on faster .