Shall we put this "sticky" as appreciation to the Good and spilt our agony to show to those baddies pax?
One fine Evening around 9 pm, I picked up 2 old frailed ladies from Jurong East Street 13- one with walking sticks and hardly get onto my cabs with aid from another lady.
Destination to Clementi Ave 2 and i asked them which route they prefered. Via Boon Lay way - Commonwealth Ave West or AYE. They told me told use whatever route i prefer and AYE is fine to them.
Along the short journey we have a hearty hokkien chat. They were very concern about me and safety and keep on reminding me not to go to Ulu remote area and be careful as driving taxis is hapzardous jobs. I thank them for their concern. Upon alighting the trip was $6 and 2 old aunties want to give me $2 tips. I refused and return them as their concern and understanding is more than enough for me. Moreover $2 is a big tips and almost 30% of the total fares and i believe they are living on their savings or from children.
This 2 ladies shows a big difference to those who party or shop or talked big businesses on the handyphone and yet bulked taxi drivers incompetence or thinking we taxi driver take them for a big route for 20 cents more trip.
The 2 old aunties keep on pushing me to accept the $2 but ultimately i still managed to pushed it back to their cold hand.
May God bless them for understanding our Haphzardous Job as Taxi Driver.
Heartwarming narration despite the powderful english :)
Sorry bro , i seldom met with good paxes , cos i seldom talk too much . My pax all quiet , so should be good pax .
Tip me if u want , but i dun need that tipping .
with or without tippings , i will still say Thank You .
A few cases i need to punck 2 paxes .
See ...Duxton Road pubs i go regularly .....
So when i drive , i will inside Duxton recce for paxes .
So 1 fine night , 2 paxes , male ...... flag for me .
" Telok Blangah Rise "
So i go straight into Lim Teck Kim Road ? Lim Teck Kim i think , out to Cantonment Road , > Keppel Road .
From Keppel , they nag nag nag i took the long route .
I told then this route less traffic lights than Jalan Bt Merah ( Kampong Bahru ) which they want me to go .
KNN plus midnight $7.85 ...kao peh kao bu ?
In fact , this 2 paxes .... i ever drink with them inside the pub , they are my friends so call sworn-brothers , secret society members , knn .
They can spend $20 after $20 buying ladies' drinks , knn $7.85 they kao peh , i lost respect for the clan and their members .
Normally I ask pax any short cut to their destination,then they suggested I go lor.
Got one time pax told me take helicopter better short cut, he just kidding, hahaa...... so I decide lor. Is better to ask 1st b4 U shoot, but angmo dont need to ask, long way but must fast arrival, they not like PRC, victoria st cant turn into Goldenland Mark Htl, fare only $6.40, ask for receipt, tell them machine spoiled, how to compliant ? take down My cab number lor. pk them at newton food court at 11.45pm, no CBD n midnite, already tulan, No more PRC 4 me.
Most irritating pax on my list are :
Parents with spoilt brats who run riot in the cab , play with the TV volume buttons.
Indian FTs
China PRC female
The rest are ok.
Ya right man. I faced many PRC female - really knn thinking we try to take them for a ride.
Local ABNN gal is also knn type. Five cents like Wheelock Cart Wheel that big. Normally our ABNN man is okay.
Local man Act big business talking guy is also knn type. I have faced one guy critizing Taxi Driver don't know this "small little club" in a ulu place meh? Keep on nagging and sighing.... I told him when you board my taxi i already told you i don't know. I turned my back and asked him: Did I lied to you? At least you know before hand. FACED him and said: " Come on lah..please be more forgiving to us taxi driver...Did you think everyone knows every place?....Shitty him sit there and shut his mouth tight.
You think ang moh is good? No lah,, i faced one angmoh so fxxking annoying. I told him you are from "that states" in America and he is shocked becos he fxxking stare hard at me becos he thinks i am idiot.
Local sg gal that are great pretenders is also knn pai swee bu. Talked big but start to nag when the route taken is not to her preference when she thought she knows but didn't inform you before hand.
Normally if u wanna avoid PRC girls , just avoid near Geylang area .... been ages since my last china prostitude pax .
The last one is last month when i got one at dunno where , to Tian An Men at Havelock Road , or ya Owen Road .
Small tits ....small butt ...lots of makeup , fuck face , dunno if any man interested ? I phui chow nua for this sort of china gal , free i might consider , she must pay for hotel also , not me . Dun pay nevermind , i also not interested .
Imagine that type ? Hhahahah free i also dun wan .
Go Tanjong Pagar take any stone throw , also can hit one nap shot Philipino gal .
Rotary Tan , u just mentioned good pax ....
That day u kena upside down from the Aranda Country Club that pax , u never mention ?
Stop meter at $22 , and find that place for them free of charge ?
Good thing u did ... no shame . U are insulting them indirectly , good for you .
Originally posted by Poolman:Rotary Tan , u just mentioned good pax ....
That day u kena upside down from the Aranda Country Club that pax , u never mention ?
Stop meter at $22 , and find that place for them free of charge ?
Good thing u did ... no shame . U are insulting them indirectly , good for you .
Already mentioned lah...that guy i turned my back and look at his face and told him : Did i lied to you? Please be more forgiving lah......That no need to humiliate but make him sit there like a "big baby" and shut his mouth.
Knn eh...SICC i know, Keppel i know, Orchid club i know, Raffles Marina i know, Raffles town i know, All the big place taxi driver knows. WTF - this small little one in ulu damn place i passed thru many times and saw the sign board somehow but never being inside before. Small club lah and this guy going there like i owe him his whole life... knn. I did told him i don't know when he board my taxi. Gentlemen lah...i said what i meant. Stop meter at Downtown East and circling around until i find Aranda. It's right on the main road but raining and blur vision.
i take this opportunity to say to every unreasonable pax,reading this thread right now
Don't think your fxxking $$$ big like your bloody 40 years old pussy
We cabbies can't be rude to pax but that doesn't mean you fxxkers can be rude to us
you people be friendly to us & i'm sure you will get the same treatment back
And to all prc women: fxxk off from our country lah,with you people around,our street look like as if we are in year 1960s (just take a look at geylang)
go pollute your own country,stupid 3rd world china crap
Hahahahgive credit to the 3rd world china pros in Sgp , our Ah Peh can get back some lost youth , and lost pride , hahahahah
and they certainly cut down our raping rate ....
they are why our changi airport can receive tourist ratings every quarter , see last quarter , ICA kept banning China and Vietnam girls , plus those Philipno gals , our airport actually caused a slump in tourist .
Without paper work that prove u have a hotel to stay , ICA just sent them home . Easily .
They knew the problem , and now they relax the visa , that's why we see more china girls around in Geylang .
UGLY pax.
One good question, What are taxi for?
Knn many kind of paxs in SG, take for granted...Cheap transportation. Just on-call, when you arrive no way you can reject them.
What happen got a job offered at duchess ave, upon arrival ang mo with a mountain bike waiting at the condo lobby. So the pax told I need to go along with this bike to bukit timah hill. So sonata got to uploaded this bike behind my rear boot. sir... too big cannot, why? not. So finally the bike is loaded and the bike together we go. Than a sudden downpour visibilty very poor wipers also no use, suddenly at sixth avenue juction the front vehicle jammed brake, me followed. Than what happen? the bicycle pushed forward the bicycle handle hit onto my plastic left signal casing, than there is a crack and a small hole. Who will be paying for this damage? Ang mo said no he not paying for the damage, half half also cannot. Lan lan just accept this is fate. Taxi is the cheapest transportation in SG.
Ya...taxi really a f**king cheap transport, just like day shift every kenna at victoria street temporary dried seafood market, this lady flagged me on the main road, just on board, Uncle turn left into this market. Wow.. pian at the pavement... five six big boxes, big PVC bags three four five,than opened the rear boot, and another male companion, loaded all into my sonata, the back rear sit also fully occupied with all the stock and two paxs she and the male, where to whampoa market.
Ya...tomorrow will be more better day. Your sunday will be a better day, hehe sure you can share some..hor. this is day shift. how much will be the transport fee...knn.
Ya...taxi became ambulance, tahat was last week on-call job from senja, bukit panjang. upon reaching on pregnant woman and one male pax on board. Sir where too...KK Hospital. Taxi uncle drive as slow as possible, my wife going to hospital for delivery, so she is not using selt belt. knn even QX179R kind of job taxi also need to do, hehehe. So ALN what about your cargo job?
Last night at Bt Batok Driving Centre , one FT indian pax ....
"Uncle , Jurong West St 61 , but on the way , stop at Pioneer MRT , i buy some food ...... u wait "
I replied : " What ? I wait ? No la , no waiting , road narrow , no taxi stand .No wait "
KNN take taxi as personal driver ?
Same Lah...5 cent bigger than bullockcart wheels...just wonder why?...also kenna yesterday before noon as at 11.58 pm just two second near ERP gantry.. 12.00pm sharp ERP will be turn-on... and just only 50 cents. Fast fast Uncle head into the city... that was at cavenagh than clemenceau toward havelock heading to raffles place. at the straight road situation there is merchant turn came first... aiya you should turn to merchant.. why? you go straight, Why? turn left from havelock not straight to chin swee what!! aiya sure kenna ERP turn left from havelock...aiya aiya,chi chi.. so what? u want...most taxi drive know, why? you do'nt know, Neh if I know me will be sitting behind as like you and you are at the steering in control like me, Only 50 cent I pay lah...knn what? so big.
ah nei said...No big No big... just I do'nt want to give to the govt, that why? I said to him.. my govt make mistake, too many here... Lah.
Heng Heng, just turned toward left at havelock after the gantry JIT than 50 cent sign is on...Than this ah nei keep quiet.
Hey, you know this guy came from.... where? i pickup him on-call at barker road, at that school sound not local.
hahahaha ...my taxi buddy just called me .
At Clarke Quay , he CHANGE SHIFT TO CCK .
One ang mo said : " hey Uncle , we go Dover Rise , then CCK ."
My friend took , at Dover Rise , the ang mo said he is not going to CCK .
Hahahahaha , ang mo also chu spot , hahahahah
So this lesson taught me , ang mo never will go CCK , hahahahahah
If got this pax , next time i will say : " Ok , tell u what , $30 u pay me , i'll take u to Dover & CCK ."
Show me the money , hahahahah