I think I gotta consider myself as a gd pax..
always make it a point to say hello to the cabby & start a conversation with him..
end of trip, say thank u after receiving the change & wish him a great day as well as a safe one..
Today, pickup one UK lady from katong shopping centre to mountbatten residence, upon reached she asked me to wait while she went to let go her dog for shitting, then drove her back to katong shopping centre again.
When reached she wanted to pay by credit card, I said I don't have credit card machine, asked her to pay cash.
Scarely she didn't got a single cent with her, so I ask her to transfer the fare to my bank a/c...she said she's here not long, haven't got any acc here yet, ask for my hp and said she will pay me next time.
I told her I gave her a free ride, reminded her not to forget her things in the cab and wished her a nice day.
The best cabby in sg, just hope this kind of things to let me tio too many times... hahaha!
Luckily, $10+ and waited 15mins while her dog shit.
had seen a Wish with a large sticker printed "CASH PAYMENT ONLY" pasted on the left passenger window
wonder does this help reduce unknowing ang moh paxs with credit cards
Mine got Visa / Master / Amex / Diners paying mode sticker .
I accpet visa on my red wish .
I thought it is silly to out Cash only sticker , why deprive a one chance for pax ?
Make them get up your cab and then see how later .....
Originally posted by katosan:Luckily, $10+ and waited 15mins while her dog shit.
I appreciate that gesture Kato ......
This will definitely give a good account and images of a Wish driver .
Well done , u the man .
yo kato bro, gd gesture man ;)
eh our machine ai pang machine mai?
nowadays if i see "white" indians i normally dun wan to pick.
knn 5 cents to them as big as cartwheel man. knn few times liao.
so today at funan, infront got 1 cab alighting someone then got
"white" indian family point at them ask can board my cab or not
i point them to cab in front they lan lan wait haha. then took a
chiobu chinese lady behind them to jurong east :P
Originally posted by komade:yo kato bro, gd gesture man ;)
eh our machine ai pang machine mai?
si mi machine ? Visa ?
I encourage Katosan to get one that Visa Payment machine .
Lose nets nevermind , dun lose also visa , hahahahah
Most people if have nets , also will get Visa or mastercard .....
At least we gave them an option .
Deposit $100 ..... return get back the money .
Come with a pre-programme Nokia phone and a blue tooth printer .
Easy as ABC to use .....
pls see www.mcpayment.com
yah visa machine lor kenna few times pax at nite
ask for it. today close shop early go hm relax~~~
but knn used to it liao cant sleep later catch a movie at hm
then 7+ then zzz. bro u also cannot sleep ah? so late still
around here.
My good passenger give me my biggest tip so far since driving, $4 tips for a $11 fare, not from ang mo but a local aunty staying HBD one. Just wonder why some of them got so much spare cash.
Last night, me and my wife took a cab from Tampines Mall back home. Aboard a crown smrt taxi. The taxi driver greet good evening, where would you like to go? After that, he asked us is the aircon behind ok? Is the volume for the music ok?
Very good customer service. After we alight, my wife asked me, do i do those stuff what the driver did? I said bo... The most i say hello, aircon adjust nice for me (unless pax request) My taxi no radio. Hahahaha....
Originally posted by riskman:Last night, me and my wife took a cab from Tampines Mall back home. Aboard a crown smrt taxi. The taxi driver greet good evening, where would you like to go? After that, he asked us is the aircon behind ok? Is the volume for the music ok?
Very good customer service. After we alight, my wife asked me, do i do those stuff what the driver did? I said bo... The most i say hello, aircon adjust nice for me (unless pax request) My taxi no radio. Hahahaha....
that guy confirm just passed his TVL
to me,provide gd customer svcs? local pax doesn't deserve it seriously
y waste my time? sing love song to a cow,u heard b4 lol
Originally posted by Teolk:that guy confirm just passed his TVL
to me,provide gd customer svcs? local pax doesn't deserve it seriously
y waste my time? sing love song to a cow,u heard b4 lol
Quite True. Sing song to cow to most local pact. Most don't response and even show you stern faces. knn.
I rather the bangla is better than our local people.
mostly for local pax will be : halo..ki to loh?
Originally posted by riskman:Last night, me and my wife took a cab from Tampines Mall back home. Aboard a crown smrt taxi. The taxi driver greet good evening, where would you like to go? After that, he asked us is the aircon behind ok? Is the volume for the music ok?
same la .... but honestly SMRT drivers provide good customer service .
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:mostly for local pax will be : halo..ki to loh?
Wow Rotary Tan , u so courteous ? Ki Toh Lo ?
Me ? Pax will tell me , i am a taxi driver , my job is to drive u to where they wanna to go . They must tell me , i asked for what ?
ugly pax...the one time i forgot to check is the time i get it. today kena 1 pc torn $50 note put back together by scotch tape. one middle-aged abnn (whom else?) lady from wisma to botanika in holland rd. never check cos in a hurry to pickup my wife. knn the $50 torn fully in two. scotch tape nicely. today only got hit by 1 $50, so no prizes for guessing correctly where it came from. only realised when i got home and counted my collection. ccb ah. $100 gone. (unusable $50 + $43.6 change + $6.4 fare) knn 'stay-condo' abnn, taxi driver oso cheat. there goes my earnings for today. ![]()
all bros, jaga. pls remember to check before accepting big notes.
Originally posted by KCTK:ugly pax...the one time i forgot to check is the time i get it. today kena 1 pc torn $50 note put back together by scotch tape. one middle-aged abnn (whom else?) lady from wisma to botanika in holland rd. never check cos in a hurry to pickup my wife. knn the $50 torn fully in two. scotch tape nicely. today only got hit by 1 $50, so no prizes for guessing correctly where it came from. only realised when i got home and counted my collection. ccb ah. $100 gone. (unusable $50 + $43.6 change + $6.4 fare) knn 'stay-condo' abnn, taxi driver oso cheat. there goes my earnings for today.
all bros, jaga. pls remember to check before accepting big notes.
bro go to any dbs bank,they will change for you.
last time my son use a scissors cut my $100 note into half,i went to the bank they change for me
thanks guys. already settled.
<< I swear , next time , when i see family with a stroller , and a baby ..... i will treat them transparent , indian baby can be a fucking nuisance in a taxi>>
KC bro , thats what i have been doing for years lol. No irritating babies = peace and quiet, No irritating babies = dont have to get out to open boot for the stupid stroller.
Simply said , see all these , just step accelerator and go
Tio Call typical ruthless !!!!!
No sense of mercy .