Hear say ALN our reowned F1 hungiest taxi driver in sg best in johore and batam, today try out Sunday dayshift. That why? day and night the driving pattern are not similar. Luckily he got one pal.. like me gave him some tips. The sun really gave him many troubles, both of his hand are sungrilled by the sunray like those charcoal grilled chicken wings that is what he told me, and connection are not as night.. chiong chiong, let him come back with his report. Sure many to talk about his experience on day... But still with his blue sonata, very patriotic and very sincere person.
knn first sms to me : "Day shift very hot "
Silly ..... the sun bluff one ?
KNN he hope for rain ..... Ice-Man la ALN .
Wow pian...there you are, (day shift) can see clearly, what? is beauty and what is makeup makekup. Night nothing much enjoying beauty... At 13.33pm sms me pretty pax woodland to jurong east to orchard..only 30min completed that journey. that why? I told you ALN..day shift is just like kaleidoscope many surprise surprise.
knn aln, cannot spoon feed everything mah. now you whacked 6-9am then u realised sucks big time rite? if just heard from someone else, maybe half believe, sure must check out for yourself.
$178 niah, dam jia lat leh. that was my hari raya puasa's collection for 5 hours of driving from 10.48am-3.46pm. sundays normal is $25/hour. me today 10.20-14.00 collection $102
Originally posted by ALN:another learning… maybe kin not happy after hearing this…
day shift cabbies drive damn slow…. cannot tahan them…. haha…
or maybe its just sunday day shift drivers?
why day shift drivers slow...kena a few pictures taken by our friends on the overhead bridges then you'll know why lor. day time many eyes watching you. sunday pun ada.
Originally posted by ALN:i mean nett $178 after $90 rental and $51 diesel… but ya la… still jia lat….
next sunday must plan timing again…
Ya...next sunday must plan timing again...
What happen to me, ha.... just my partner request me from now on all sundays he will be driving and saturday is for me. If i know you are coming on sunday...I will sure never ...simply let him, cause sunday is my top collection alway from past records.
Aln only $178 what about those extra tips or keep the change. sometime the lunch is from here. Sunday is a wonderland...compare to weekdays.
Originally posted by ALN:another learning… maybe kin not happy after hearing this…
day shift cabbies drive damn slow…. cannot tahan them…. haha…
or maybe its just sunday day shift drivers?
Actually how fast, it's just a matter of time, very soon TP will be carryout night operation by night cause recent data shown most of the fatal accidents occured mostly at night. Night (bo cheng hu)...100 120kmh. easily no eyes see.
Aiya...from woodland sunday no need to go zoo or custom...just go to causewaypoint shopping centre anywhere just prowls a few round at woodland...sure paxs easily there.
Originally posted by kinwashi:
Ya...next sunday must plan timing again...What happen to me, ha.... just my partner request me from now on all sundays he will be driving and saturday is for me. If i know you are coming on sunday...I will sure never ...simply let him, cause sunday is my top collection alway from past records.
Aln only $178 what about those extra tips or keep the change. sometime the lunch is from here. Sunday is a wonderland...compare to weekdays.
Strange, if Sunday is such a good day for taxi, why OMO still want to give discount rate to a Sunday relief and also so having difficulty in finding Sunday relief driver. I am now driving full day Sunday.
Originally posted by LTeeAye:Strange, if Sunday is such a good day for taxi, why OMO still want to give discount rate to a Sunday relief and also so having difficulty in finding Sunday relief driver. I am now driving full day Sunday.
You areadly told OMO what is OMO one man operation,meaning day and night you must drive. You know what is PT meaning part time. so part time one shift from 5am to 5pm from sunday. once a week only half shift full of energy no need recharge... Since you areadly told you driving full sunday...battery already weaken...is there any different on weekdays and on sunday the road condition. How about the crowds and connections. The extra families going out, meaning example.. familyday bringing childrens out and some church activities, sports and games, look at kallang, turf city and many other area and eatery outlets... extra bonus... whereas weekday only working crowds, childrens go to school, only some tai tai out for shopping,hospital appointments etc.
Your question finding sunday relief difficult, cause only sunday no taker lah cause you need to rest other also need to rest five days work or six days work... those who take sunday the weekdays they are working as like ALN. For me 2 to 3 days either weekdays or Sunday, me is ok. So Sunday I chiong like nobody business cause hirers are not there or only those half of the population like you kind OMO or some hirer...ya. another thing some hirers using their own taxi as weekend car for their family. giving discount rate on sunday as hirers is offering and still difficult...who? say so ALN areadly one Taker...hehe. and me also can consider.
That why? I Told .. only three to four days i am driving as PT.my weekday collection, only my Sunday is better, What? so strange as you mentioned, actually you are refering, own data cannot be wrong right. and now my partner already taken my sunday now only left saturday and two weekdays, so is that enough on my explanation.
Originally posted by LTeeAye:Strange, if Sunday is such a good day for taxi, why OMO still want to give discount rate to a Sunday relief and also so having difficulty in finding Sunday relief driver. I am now driving full day Sunday.
what strange ?
Family is very important to cabby , and i am serious .
On Sunday , money is less important , family is more important than that .
From LTA's reaction , obviously he is a bachelor .
I will be surprised if a married man ask question like that .
Even if not for family ..... our body also need recharge for the whole of next week .
To work 7 days straight without a proper recharge , i really dun think one can last the passion of driving .
One whole day away from steering , it's really really good for cabbies .
Thanks all for the inputs. Me actually family man.
I am driving Sunday full day and just getting the feel of it, i doubt i could tahan this long term. As most of you have said, family important, money can't earn all of them. My hirer give me the option to rest if i feel like it but this is only the initial stage.
LTA , u a family man ? Oh dear , pls ...... give your family a day .
Commuters dun need you .
Less you , singapore roads still will have sufficient taxis .
With you , singapore roads still will have sufficient taxis .
You makes a diff ? No .
If u leave that precious day for your wife and kids , the happiness your wife gets and ur kids get , money also cannot buy . Just on Sunday .
Too many day they also sian , just one day good enough .
Work and family .... must have a balance .
Work too hard for money , family neglected , also no good .
Work too less , no enuf money , expenses cannot meets both ends , also no good .
Old chap like KCTK ( Kelvin ) , and me .....for us , what the fuck is Sunday ?
Sunday is not for commuters , it's for family !!!
KCTK , His Sunday he got rental , he fuck off from work , family day lo !
Me is off defintely .
Anyway , Sunday no surcharge this and that ...drive like fuck , meter pressed $3 , sian la knn .....
That's why i boycott Sunday .
Now u guys know why i stick as a relief now ?
Cos S'pore commuters dun deserve my service ... for just $3 flag down all day long .
We cabbies deserve more than that .
If i am a hirer , my Sunday will be gone .
Booking @$2.50 ?
Normal prime period $3.50 , u all know right ?
So Clarke Quay at 10.pm-12am , many bookings , many pax .... not Prime period ?
All bull shit stuff .
anyone ply airport ? Always make mistakes on T2 and T3 . Waiting at airport on Saturday night is terrible.