Originally posted by Poolman:According to the Singapore Safety Driving Council Officer ( Defensive driving ) when i took my taxi course , 14 hours is the maximum duration a driver can drive continuously , and safely on the road .
Anything above that , is consider a hazard on the road .
Til today , i strongly believe that duration .
Anyway , i drive no way near that 14 hours mark .
There are some drivers who are intent on earning more money on the road, so its no surprise some resort to driving more than 14 hours a day. what to do, rental and living costs so high
hmm, so pool, you average can earn $105 a day with 7.5hours on road ?
my dad works FT , around 13-14hours a day.
so does it mean that works FT will earn more than those working PT ?
or PT earns more as working hours is limited, so tends to work even harder ?
and i get the idea of how transcab wish works, really appreciate all bros who helped, especially pool ![]()
No that i can earn $105 .
I target myself Mon-Thursday 4.30pm on the road to 12am $180 collection , i'll do my best .
Cos i know after 12am , it'll be much more difficult to get paxes , those taxis from every part of Singapore , one by one dashing down into town .
i really dunno what is your definition for FT and PT ?
MY definiton : Work part time , like Alvin ( ALN ) , he has his working limit , a burden of must go home by 1am , tmr work . Even profit $13 they oso die die must go home .
We FT are different , if we dun earn enough , we still have another 4-5 hours after 12am to get what is posssible .
That is my definition of PT & FT .
What how transCab work ? Every cabby works the same .
Some cabby take taxi as a past time , esp old man , children grown up liao , no need to feed them , so what they do , they go around , hoping to past time , get $50 after deducting everything , they coffee shop liao ...... wash taxi talk cock sing song with fella cabbies at kiosk .
Some in debt type , must work 18 hours daily , die die must work type .
Some target type , people like me .... started off with a target , achieve objective liao , dun waste time , back to base camp . Get enuf rest for the next day . This is how i am still a cabby after so many years . My target are realistic one .
My ex-comfort buddy target stiff : Must get from 4pm to 12am $200 !!! He'll die die try a few midnights , to get closer to $245 each night .
And he cannot lose to me , and i hate that . Whenever i tell him i got $245 by 12am on a Friday night , if he get only $230 , he'll skip food , skip toilet , until he get what i get , even if i reached home liao , he'll called and asked me final score ?
I really dun bother too much how people earned , it's their capability .
But i do gather those scores as guidelines , to improve and question myself , why others can get and i can't ? From there , i adjust my tactics and motivations .
It's not difficult to get $200 by 1am , just that i love to head to base camp after 12am .
If i die die 4am then punch card , i am so sure i can get more than $220 daily . It's whether i want or not .
That's what a Full Timer is all about .
All the Sifu, I am a new cabbie with 6 months Taxi Driving Experience. Last night(28/11/2009), my taxi was hit on the rear right signal lamp from behind by a powered bicycle .Out of panic, last night I had made a plolice report and had given not so accurate information. I need urgent help to update the police report. Can anyone kindly offer urgent help to me so that I could update the police report to truthful reflect the actual situation of the accident? If you are willng to offer such help, kindly SMS your handphone number to me so that I could call you.
Your kindness is very much appreciated.
Than you
ATB cabbie
All the Sifu, I am a new cabbie with 6 months Taxi Driving Experience. Last night(28/11/2009), my taxi was hit on the rear right signal lamp from behind by a powered bicycle .Out of panic, last night I had made a plolice report and had given not so accurate information. I need urgent help to update the police report. Can anyone kindly offer urgent help to me so that I could update the police report to truthful reflect the actual situation of the accident? If you are willng to offer such help, kindly SMS your handphone number to me so that I could call you.
Than you
ATB cabbie
Sorry, Forgot to put hp no.My handphone number is 93367546.
Thank you
Originally posted by ATBcabbie:All the Sifu, I am a new cabbie with 6 months Taxi Driving Experience. Last night(28/11/2009), my taxi was hit on the rear right signal lamp from behind by a powered bicycle .Out of panic, last night I had made a plolice report and had given not so accurate information. I need urgent help to update the police report. Can anyone kindly offer urgent help to me so that I could update the police report to truthful reflect the actual situation of the accident? If you are willng to offer such help, kindly SMS your handphone number to me so that I could call you.
Than you
ATB cabbie
Powered Bicycle ? Launched what report ? Launched also no used , insurance don't cover you .
In the end ....u still need to do it yourself .
Crown ? Aiyo , go Rangoon Road Sam Heng buy a spare parts replace yourself .
Anyway , if Sonata , still can replace , must order , take a bit longer time .
And Sonata more expensive .
If the bicycle is motor bike , than u can claim from insurance , 3rd party claim .
Take down his name , nric number , contact number , his insurance company .
And claim from your taxi company .
But if it's just a simple pedalled bike , call him pay you $30 for the replacement , no need do a claim .
Originally posted by ATBcabbie:I received a letter from LTA to attend a interview next week regarding a complaint which I believe was from a Malay woman. It was 23 December 2009 before Christmas at 10pm plus at area surrounding Takashimaya taxi stand. The area was like a war zones. Beside taxi queuing for passenger at the taxi stand , private vehicles & taxis also alighted passengers at extreme left lane(4th lane) & some taxis also pick up passengers at 4th lane after alighting passengers. While I was at third lane and unable to switch to the extreme right lane(1st lane) to queue for passenger as there was a massive jam at the area, a Chinese couple boarded my taxi. At the same time, I saw the Malay woman who was standing beside the 4th lane penned down my taxi plate and also looked at her watch. The Chinese couple told me that they were standing beside the Malay woman as the Malay woman did nothing, they approached me & boarded my taxi.
I am not sure what is the complaint of the Malay woman against me.
Can Shifu advise me what to tell LTA during the interview?
Happy new year.
Many thanks.
wow, a complaint summons to lim kopi take more than 2 months to reach you....wtf -- how can many taxi drivers remember the situations? everyday you take in many paxes and hell to remember so many things.
to justify a complaint like this should get that woman to drink kopi together with you face by face in LTA....knn
sometime it is too one sided and demoralize cabby....if pax can complaint by phone or email.....why not cabby reply the same?
Originally posted by ATBcabbie:I received a letter from LTA to attend a interview next week regarding a complaint which I believe was from a Malay woman. It was 23 December 2009 before Christmas at 10pm plus at area surrounding Takashimaya taxi stand. The area was like a war zones. Beside taxi queuing for passenger at the taxi stand , private vehicles & taxis also alighted passengers at extreme left lane(4th lane) & some taxis also pick up passengers at 4th lane after alighting passengers. While I was at third lane and unable to switch to the extreme right lane(1st lane) to queue for passenger as there was a massive jam at the area, a Chinese couple boarded my taxi. At the same time, I saw the Malay woman who was standing beside the 4th lane penned down my taxi plate and also looked at her watch. The Chinese couple told me that they were standing beside the Malay woman as the Malay woman did nothing, they approached me & boarded my taxi.
I am not sure what is the complaint of the Malay woman against me.
Can Shifu advise me what to tell LTA during the interview?
Happy new year.
Many thanks.
Bro , u damn sway ... got caught pants down .
That malay lady is from LTA or from Traffic Police maybe .
We cannot do anything when LTA really call you up for kopi .
When u approach them , just be nice .
Just tell them u got a private booking , regular customer , call you personally one . They rushing for appointment .
Just admit everything , cos they have evidence .
Talk nicely , say sorry , no next time liao .
Hello bro , be clever leh next time .
Put busy la ...... so many calls , why take that china girl , swee si bo ?
Pls la bro , dun show people u so hungry leh .... so many call , take call leh . 
This is one lesson we learnt ...
Shenton Ways , Suntec , John Hancock Taxi stand , Taka , Centrepoint ....
it is all rated Sensitive area .
LTA surveilliance this area for errant drivers .
If i am at Taka 10pm plus ...... they have to pay me alot of money for me to take them .
Not just $3.00 flag and CBD surcharge $3.
Location not swee i also dun take .
Bro , when u put busy , and take whatever pax , LTA cannot do anything one .
So when the LTA asked you why u take pax in the centre lane ?
" Sir , traffic very jam , so i chose to let my regular pax came in . "
When u put busy , people jumping into your taxi , could be your mistress , friends , family members , regular customer , etc ...
So u tell LTA , i was BUSY ( although u are TAXI ) .
Cos the complainant will not give full details such as BUSY or TAXI . They just lodge a complaint that u pick up pax from outside instead of taxi stand .
Good luck .
Originally posted by Poolman:Bro , when u put busy , and take whatever pax , LTA cannot do anything one .
So when the LTA asked you why u take pax in the centre lane ?
" Sir , traffic very jam , so i chose to let my regular pax came in . "
When u put busy , people jumping into your taxi , could be your mistress , friends , family members , regular customer , etc ...
So u tell LTA , i was BUSY ( although u are TAXI ) .
Cos the complainant will not give full details such as BUSY or TAXI . They just lodge a complaint that u pick up pax from outside instead of taxi stand .
Good luck .