For those cabbies who's area has to go through votings .
Unlike CCK .....
Pls go and see your MP , to voice your concern over the peak hour surcharges issues .
If they dun do anything , vote for opposition pls .
PAP surely win , with or without your votes , but the % drop is enough to kill them .
If u vote for them ...... too bad , it will not help the taxi industries .
This Government is MRT and Buses' interested Government .
Good luck . Election very soon .
Toa Payoh also dunno walkover how many times liao? Rumour Mr Chiam might contest in Toa Payoh-Bishan GRC. Hehehe.... ![]()
poolie's got a valid point. 99.99% of the pax i talked to about the peak hour surcharge said that at 10-15%, they will take more taxis.
vote for pap?
i think the stray cats & dogs below my blk can do a much better job
remember to prepare your camara when those Mps wave & smile at u just b4 the election
cos if u miss it,their smile & wave will only re appear after 5 years
there's a new saying
Perish After Poll
well said indeed
i swear to God ...... if my MP came knocking on my door , i'll slammed him with our Taxi Peak hour surcharge !!!!
If David Lim came , he lagi sway , i'll slam him as well , x 2 .
Remember last election ....
Teck Ghee GRC ......
And u know who is in-charge of that area ....
By that winning % , it's a wake-up call for him !!!! Just by an hairline victory !
Was he smiling ? Of course not !
And thru out that 5 years , he can only do good for Sgp .
More good than no good .
Except Transport issues .
To those who concerns most , if u see this ...... u know what the new generation youngster can do to Singapore .
No longer the concept of voting for opposition , get will black list , cannot buy a HDB etc ..... and vote for PAP can get houses quick .
Nonsense !
So cabbies , pass those message around ...
It's not a threaten ..... Poolman say it .
U support the PAP , in return they must support you , not destroy you !
Now the peak hour surcharge is destroying our motivation , our objectives and our livelihood .
Vote for anybody , except the PAP .
My vote counts : Void vote .
If the Transport Ministry and the Government make good logical tranparent system and decision , it must be fair !
The current taxi peak hour system , it dun favour taxi , only the MRT and buses .
5pm to 8pm , Taxi Q for pax ...... totally no pax at HDB area , today's paper , from August to October , dropped in taxi ridership .
Why ?
After 8pm ..... pax Q for taxis when cabby went makan .
Inside CBD condition stable ...all becos of that $3 Cuty surcharge .
What about outside CBD ?
Outside CBD , they still have to dial for a cab , lan pa pa lan .
Worst situation , pax outside CBD , waited for peak hour to end , and end up waiting for more than 30 minutes for a cab . Just becos of hoping to save the peak hour surcharge . In the end , paid $3.50 more for booking .
All becos of what ?
Peak Hour surcharge ....
Unless they change ...pls vote for anybody except PAP .
The current peak hour fare system , it's a waste of cabbies' time and commuter's time .
Change to 20% , everybody will be happy .
Comfort and LTA see that , 20% .
And cabby will vote for PAP .
If not , pls vote for anybody , even if he sucks , except PAP .
When Sars , the cabbies and the commuters , work had-in-hand to make it possible for everyone to take public transport with ease ....but in return , cabbies and commuters were slapped with a 35% peak hour surcharge , that closed all doors for taxis .
Except for MRT and buses .
Fair ?
How can a MRT company also runs a taxi company ?
SMRT runs EW lines .....
SBSTransit ( owned by ComfortDelgro ) runs NE Lines ....
Where is our Fair Trade ?
Question : Why did LTA stop issuing Private Ownership of Taxis ?
Answer : So that Comfort and SMRT can monopolised the taxi market .
Government shouldn't intervene in our transport policy .
If not , there'll be no transparency .
Originally posted by Poolman:Question : Why did LTA stop issuing Private Ownership of Taxis ?
Answer : So that Comfort and SMRT can monopolised the taxi market .
Government shouldn't intervene in our transport policy .
If not , there'll be no transparency .
Good Questions. No reasons given. No transparency for declining a license.
Just few weeks ago and also newspaper quashed the rumors that gahmen going to issue employment pass for FT taxi drivers to be inducted....
Gahmen trying to affirmed that Taxi driver is strictly for Singaporean Citizen only...
HOT TOPICS lah....... I guess they retreat on this becos Election Coming.
After Election... forget liao... and then oh. no....we can't get enough drivers to fill up all those cannot rent out taxi parking idling...We have to import FT reasons coming out.
KNN -- beware of sweet talk traps -- don't believe now.. We have foreign talent scientist, doctors, lawyers..Fast food workers,,, hawkers menders... construction workers, nurses, every trade... Gahmen will later say - why not Taxi Drivers...
On that day happen... Singapore will be like NY city taxi drivers....
To me Taxi Driver is the First Impression of Singapore "Unofficial ambassadors". People take a ride will think about our Soil and think the good and the bad...
Why they have to quash rumors making comparison of SG and FT?
Knn Pool, Oppositions is bladdy weak and fragmented.... So bickle among themselves that let people think they are lousy..
Why can't opposition be UNITED like some of our neighbors....They are also damn stupid..
However i would like to see the downfall of GRC.....Hope to see 2 to 3 "Gang of Residents Committee" fall to United Opposition.
SG need to rebalance itself.....No PAP won't die...
Oppositions need revival lah.... Stop bickering and trying to be boss among each others...Knn wake up...
Do we care how strong our opposition is ?
I dun care ....
I just dun support those who dun support me .
I help those who had help me .
For those who ruin me , will not get any favour from me .
Solution : " Viod vote " from me .
Nobody gets anything frome me .
For those who vote , taxi is just one of those issues ....
There's many more which i dunno why they still vote for the White Team ?
U vote for them , they bring in even more FT to balance the population .
It's fine with me , cos the more population , the more chance we will get taxi business .
As far as a cabby is concern , FT dun just kill us yet , for now .
The more votes they gets , they gets even more pampered to whack you Singaporeans .
Housing HDB policy ......
U married , buy house , they earn one shot !
The u have second chance to buy a house with CPF loans , they also loan , make massive interest from that CPF loans !!!
Then if u buy again , this time they let the bank make $$$$ . HDB don't loan you anymore . They still make , how ?
They charge a levy 22.5% from the purchase of the flat u are going to buy .
Say like $300,000 flat , u are going to loan like $367,500 from bank , HDB make $67,500 just like that , in seconds once u sign on the dotted line .
This sort of government ?
Damn, Parliament pass on anything without consulting with public and easily pass on as laws....
All those NMPs are puppets....just to make public think there is noise... only for show.
Vote 12 oppositions or 3 GRC in lah.... I want that.
GRC ?
No guts for 1-to-1 .....
Got guts go for 1-to-1 .
CPF retirement issues .....
From age 55 , adjust to what age ?
God damn la , one average Singaporean will only live between 60-70 according to the dead survey from hospital .
Hahahahah .
Hey Pool..........4.21pm still at forum, golden hrs coming, go sweep $$$$ on street lah, No $$$ PAP wouldnt help U. good bad ugly we vote n support U lar.
Wow Pian...poolman we already promised by them that there will be more good years, and swiss kind of living standard, after end of the day... we oready achieved and now this is what we get. so we must LL go for them, we asked for it...