Originally posted by sbst275:wait, tpt co follows wat govt's policy are
They dun want to promote public tpt also llst
Raymond Lim said some 2 - 3 yrs ago: ERP help ppl to own cars
Now he says: We've focused less on public tpt on e past few years
They will tell you nice things that you want to hear at that point in time.
Just like elections coming now, all the good policies and good stuff will be told to the people to make them feel good about the government.
After elections, they will tell you to get out of their elite uncaring faces. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:They will tell you nice things that you want to hear at that point in time.
Just like elections coming now, all the good policies and good stuff will be told to the people to make them feel good about the government.
After elections, they will tell you to get out of their elite uncaring faces.
nvm
goes to show how well the younger gen of scholar planners can plan for our future..
Originally posted by sbst275:nvm
goes to show how well the younger gen of scholar planners can plan for our future..
You mean planning for THEIR future.
Yes, when the economy picks up, their salaries will be increasing again. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:
You mean planning for THEIR future.
Yes, when the economy picks up, their salaries will be increasing again.
When the economy picks up, it's because of their good job in planning the framework for Singapore's economy. ![]()
When economy is bad, it's because of global recession. ![]()
It's good the economy bounce back ! The sooner the better .
Like that more current drivers will switch back to normal jobs with CPF .
Like that taxi will be lesser on the roads , taxi companies stuck with even more taxis , and they have to pay more money for us to drive for them .
When economy no good , more people will jump into taxi biz , causing a congested situation .
During Asian Financial Crisis , i also jump into taxi ......
But when economy returned , many hop back to day time job , i became hosey ..... hosey for a few years ... until they back side itchy , changed & over haul the fare structure ....
Coincidently , once changed , global recessions .
They cannot change back to their normal fare , cos to save face ma .....
Comfort if changed again the fare structures , their shares will drop .
Tio Call liao and me still having some friendly cross-fire to that 35% peak hour surcharge .
He favour that 35% ..... i also favour % for peak hour , not 35 , 20 .
Let's make it very clear , i can manage that 35% , but i felt 20% will pull in another 20% more commuters into taking cabs , and therefore , i will not have to Q longer at taxi stand , might not even have to Q .
Again , i still think within 35% period if i can get $100 , if 20% , i will get more from 5pm-8pm . At least ..... dead places can get back to live once again .
Now it's like lively places became dead zones .
It's not the solution , if money can be made only just inside CBD .
today tat MP i/c for tpt GPC said something positive abt e taxi
He actually says the MRT is getting useless as it takes time to build and also being costly, likely buses and taxis would be effective way to cope w/ e growing population.
Taxis he said, could get ppl not to drive and reduce car population on e road
Originally posted by sbst275:Taxis he said, could get ppl not to drive and reduce car population on e road
Reduce car population ? Knn COE $17,000 , must jack the COE to $30,000 then can effectively reduce the car population , they want money , they don't want to say ?
Taxi to get people not to drive ? KNN with that 35% peak hour surcharge , and $17,000 COE , i also prefer to drive sia .
Hey , dun listen to the useless person , he talk cock sing song only .....
knn don't see their message not blood boil , see liao damn dulan .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Reduce car population ? Knn COE $17,000 , must jack the COE to $30,000 then can effectively reduce the car population , they want money , they don't want to say ?Taxi to get people not to drive ? KNN with that 35% peak hour surcharge , and $17,000 COE , i also prefer to drive sia .
Hey , dun listen to the useless person , he talk cock sing song only .....
knn don't see their message not blood boil , see liao damn dulan .
you gotta understand, some yrs back they reduced e COE & road tax. But they jacked up the ERP rates.
Such formula wun even work. Back in the 1990s, road usage i.e. ERP was low, but road tax and COE was ex. So it became a deterrant to people to even think of owning 1 car. You own liao, using it would become natural.
Tat's why eventually gotta find a way to get more to take taxis, be it fare or somewhat the system.
sbst275 , don't listen or believe too much what PAP garmen tell us ....
They everyone think of how to make money for their department only .... or they will lose their job .
Only Koh Boon Wan and the Minister Of Education not too bad , people's orientated , the rest like got one ex-LTA chief , now working for the HDB , make alot of money for PAP .
AS for transport , DXXXX Lxx just a puppet for LTA ..... cannot blame him .
Originally posted by Poolman:sbst275 , don't listen or believe too much what PAP garmen tell us ....
They everyone think of how to make money for their department only .... or they will lose their job .
Only Koh Boon Wan and the Minister Of Education not too bad , people's orientated , the rest like got one ex-LTA chief , now working for the HDB , make alot of money for PAP .
AS for transport , DXXXX Lxx just a puppet for LTA ..... cannot blame him .
you gotta understand, this car population policy is my point of view.. not to do w/ PAP or whoever.
buying a car is ex - ppl will think twice of buying or even using it. tat's why tat time public tpt usage was high also
noticed e trend, as car get more cheaper, less ppl take MRT buses and taxis?
Though I hate to say this, dun always blame PAP for everything.
They made e car ownership cheaper, meaning to say they're going to find ways to recover e shortfall i.e. more ERP
so go use and pay $8 ERP should be your own barsa, dun blame PAP for tis n tat when all kpkb abt PAP control so much of one's lives
ask urself, you think we can afford to have cheap cars flooding e road w/o expensive usage charge when our island is so small?
abit contradicting ....it's ok .
Spore just recover from recession nia, so people are saving money for the rainy days. plus the costs of living and inflation goes up.
since there are so many taxis out there on the road, how come there are no price savings for passengers? too many taxis chasing fewer passengers, the fare should drop what.
Fare overall no need drop .....
Just that god damn peak hour 35% surcharge .
Originally posted by Poolman:Fare overall no need drop .....
Just that god damn peak hour 35% surcharge .
pool, since there are people who argue that the surcharge is not regulate by Lta and the taxi co is free to go for their own market rate.
why not we KPKB to transcab to start the ball rolling..Reduce surcharge and put on banners in taxi stands, advertise and promote the new rate that is reasonable?
Since transcab is now No 2 and should try take the lead..
If the public is aware of new competitive rate...many would avoid blue taxi and take the red... ha..ha...
Also to add.. besides NETS card also tie up with EZLink...best of both worlds.
Red taxi drivers can also help to distribute flyers in their cab to Pax when surcharge reduce..
Sure many will take the REDUCE RATE surcharge......
Even Five Cents less is already a Bullock Cart....Very big cost savings......
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:pool, since there are people who argue that the surcharge is not regulate by Lta and the taxi co is free to go for their own market rate.
why not we KPKB to transcab to start the ball rolling..Reduce surcharge and put on banners in taxi stands, advertise and promote the new rate that is reasonable?
Since transcab is now No 2 and should try take the lead..
If the public is aware of new competitive rate...many would avoid blue taxi and take the red... ha..ha...
i already email Jasmine about the issue , but i chia kar , cannot do much .
Hirer like u all must be active la ...... Once a while kao peh at them , or they very free nothing to do .
I strongly believe , once Union initiate any price change to enhance the taxi riderships , i am 100% THEY WILL FOLLOW .
Imagine pax waiting at taxi stand , saw a Blue comfort , tell the pax behind to take , he take behind Red Wish , one with lower peak hour surcharge . .
And road sides people waited for a Red taxi , blue one dun wave .
If Union move on with lower peak hour surcharge , i also believe their booking rates will go up as well .
taxi companies are like blood suckers. they suck the blood of passengers and hirers and you cant do anything about it.
Originally posted by saline:ridership is down. but when i call 4 cab, i still cannot get a cab!! y? cos pick up is at juro island. haha! guess cabbies are still choosy.
i don't think cabby is choosy. Many reasons for jurong island. I will not take booking for sure if unless i am already inside or just at the boundary/perimeter of that area.
you should make a LIMO booking. better chances of getting one.
Originally posted by saline:ridership is down. but when i call 4 cab, i still cannot get a cab!! y? cos pick up is at juro island. haha! guess cabbies are still choosy.
Not cabbies , Comfort and CityCab only .
Next time u try calling SMart or TransCab .... or Taman Jurong Taxi Kiosk , or Boon Lay taxi kiosk . Better chance . And see how fast u can get a cab .
U Jurong Island guys always 65521111 , then cannot get , then cursed all taxi drivers ?
Comfort drivers hates going into Jurong Island .
Try other Companies ..... believe me , try Smart and TransCab u can get those members near Jlan Buroh for CNg to take ur bookings .
Logic , when we need CNG we go SPC Jalan Buroh , just outside Jurong Island .
If u insist on just Comfort , pls prepare no taxis . Not that no taxis , they just felt there's no need to get a job inside jurong island if outside Jurng island so many call for them .
if i were saline ...... i will call Taman Jurong Taxi Kiosk or Boon Lay Taxi Kisok .... their service efficient , cos their fleet saturated at Jurong only .
They walkie talkie type of getting bookings ....