no lah, not chiobu leh. but looked desparado, tat's y i took pity on her. knn get this type of treatment in return. first & last for me. unless elderly folk i dun mind.
how sia if we leave the IC as "guarantor" then go up take money, then sekali the taxi driver drive away with the IC....
hey , u got our taxi number , right ? U are still safe . U can find us , track us down .
if u dun give anything , we dunno how to get u back .
But we take ur NRIC for what ?
Take and borrow Ah Long ? Nowadays Ah Long also dun jalan other people NRIC liao ..... so no use .
if a female passenger invited you to her flat for a quickie in exchange, will you do it?
almost 10 years in taxi industry , ladies only request we wait for them to get into the lift then we go off .
Anything more than that , nothing .
if you reject their offer of a quickie, then how the fare if she has no money or dun want to pay? drive her to police station to report?
u take my cab , pls pay . Dun expect me to follow u go up .
More complications later on .
if u no money , leave something behind ...... and go up bring me $$$ .
No money ..... pls follow me to police station , i got plenty of time .
Everything i dun have , plenty of time .
I am so good at talking , the policeman will get the $$$ for me , i am so sure .
but if u drive her to police station, there is an opportunity cost involved, as the time spent driving to station, not to mention taking time to tell the police and things like that, are time consuming. If it took 1 hour, isnt it better to go drive and find passengers and earn money, like some cabbies mentioned earlier.
Originally posted by Rooney9:but if u drive her to police station, there is an opportunity cost involved, as the time spent driving to station, not to mention taking time to tell the police and things like that, are time consuming. If it took 1 hour, isnt it better to go drive and find passengers and earn money, like some cabbies mentioned earlier.
Yes i would at all cost to nail her down .
I make sure she next time wanna do it again , need to think thrice , what will happen if go to same police station again ? And see the same police officer , under same charge .
I think she'll take bus next time .
If kena me , she damn sway .... cos i am a different taxi driver .
it is because of some taxi drivers , that prefer to let them go , and they prey for another again .
Hey not their first time liao .
i dont want to spoil your mood, actually you are not allow to hold another person's NRIC, you can check National Registration Act in case i am wrong
a few ways ..... NRIC , handphone or follow him up .
Genuine people allow us to hold on to their IC .
Genuine pax give me their NRIC , i no need ask .
Originally posted by Rooney9:cab co should install a small CCTV inside every cab for evidences. might help detering crime against cabbies.
Originally posted by Poolman:Rooney , cannot la , Invasion of Privacy .......
One cabby get caught for taking Zhao Geng shot of chio bu ...... hahahahahahah
This SPF news states:
Police would like to urge taxi drivers to remain vigilant to prevent themselves from becoming a victim of crime. As such, taxi drivers are strongly encouraged to adopt the following crime prevention measures:
-Be wary of passengers who board taxis from around the aforesaid locations;
- Be cautious of passengers who are going to a secluded place;
- Avoid exposing expensive jewellery / watches / handphones; and
- Keep only sufficient amount of cash as change;
- Install a CCTV in the taxi.
Seems like cabbies are allowed to install CCTV in taxi, but from their own pocket la. Don't think the operators will be forking out such monies. :(
Don't know how much will it cost for that added security...
reliable one at least $300+, i think. we all not like the private car owners lah, little bit scratch must install cctv oredy. taxi is considered public transport, i think many pax will take offence with a cctv recording them in a taxi. their own cars no prob. better not "bo tai chi chuey tai chi"
i suggest instal a dummy ... but dun tell pax it's a dummy .
This dummy will scare off at least 70% of pax who has ill intentions .
Mustafa got sell , $5 only .
haha yah i saw it also the camera inside will move with
motion i tink really macham real 1 :P
knnbccb Indians again ...... why must Indians do that sort of monket business ?
So beward Indians , especially Local Indian , good chances they will run away .
Chinese Ah Bengs and Ah Lians also .....
Melayu has got the least chance u kena run away . Allah don't allowed that !!!