This box is created specially for commuters of Sgforums .
If u need a cab ..... to any place , from any place , any date , any time etc ....
U can drop your require date and time slot here .
Our members here might be interested to take your booking .
One condition : $5.20 booking charge . Plus meter .
Thank You
morning 30 Nov at about 5.00am. Is it ok? If you cannot any of your buddies want to take this booking?
My contacts as follows:-
Email: [email protected]
Mobile:96813931
Along CCK Ave 4 mainroad infront of blk431.
Please sms me to confirm, as i am still in sz china.
if wan to take, how to pick up?
park at carpark?
Originally posted by komade:if wan to take, how to pick up?
park at carpark?
Martin , if u want , contact TY .....
according to him , wait at main road 5am , just outside blk 429 .
Poolman, we should give some form of discount for advance booking through this forum? maybe $4.20? hehehe.. just my 5 cents thoughts
this one i put it as standard , then it's up to the driver themself to decide .
They can put down their discount , like ...
" Ok On , my rate is $4 for you "
Let the drivers decide ......
Or shall we discuss ...... or vote ... or finalised ....
What price for booking ? Must have a standard .
Majority wins .
start today ..... until Monday 12am , Sunday 12 midnight .
i think $5.20 is fine.
Originally posted by ALN:if CCK or jur west or wood to Airport before 5.30am…. me $3 advance fee also take…
spoil market? haha
but if tamp to ap, very hard lah…. even without discount…
bro i potong jalan u
anybody from west to ap with midnite? booking free! lol only meter charge
just joking....
Must be law abiding cabby, follow S$5.20 advance booking surcharge.
olredi sms u :P so is 30th nov rite??
that nite me gotta tong till quite late also
gotta send my mon to airport round 3am
juz nice can finish watchin arsenal vs chelsea at 12am hehe
First I like to thank all bros here. But sad to say quite unhappy with the red engine bro who pick us from CCK to airport think car number SHD9xx. I did not negotiate terms or ask for discount as i want to sincerely support all taxi bros as much as i can especially you bros here in the forum. But it was not so, why.? On the day of the pick my 8 year old drop his mp3 on the rear seat. We did not notice it until we got back to SG. I call the red engine bro, he told me he will check with the hirer. About 15-20 minitues later he call yes "hirer" found the mp3. Had requested him to send it me and i am willing to reimburse him, he said ok .Wow i think on Wednesday he call me at about 4.30pm ask me if i want him to come from sengkang wtf think i rich man, i told him to go about his business first when he is nearer can bring over, by then almost 12am. i call him he say in Bukit Batok filling up. I say ok, come on lah I am a taxi uncle once why take advantage like that. Somemore my son's mp3 music all change to kennyG and other song which my son did not download at all. So bros here, what do think? if you are in my position and what would you have reacted? The issue here is not how much money i paid, is the insincerity. I have been following this forum all these while knowing one day i will be joining you bros and would very much like to be consider as myself a friend to you bros. Where we will be helping one another. That night when he came and rtn me the mp3, i can see on his face the tell tale sign of guilt.
Hmm ..... Komade didn't mentioned it to me at all , i am sorry .
Yeah , tat day i did saw him at CNG kiosk , he said he was to about to sent a MP3 to a pax , not knowing it's you .... oh dear .
Will justified with him .
Oh dear oh dear ..... he should have ask me how to deal with it .
I am very sorry to hear that .
We will correct him if he is wrong for sure .
I think he didn't mean it ...
Oh dear ..... will talk to him .
Sorry bro .... although not my problem , all started becos u know me , and all u wanted is to bring us some biz ...
Didn't know it turn out that bad .
Hi Ty5102000,
Komade and I are a team, sorry for the incident. About the MP3, will like to clarify...
Firstly, Komade and I didn't know there's was a MP3 left behind, until much later. I didn't see it when he hand over the veh. It was small and black, same colour as our seat and car mat or it could be only got shifted out after few pax "sit" and "move it" out.
Secondly, we don't know whose customer left it, at the instance when I found, it could only think that it was the ang mo whom I sent to airport but I'm not certain. After few days, no claim is made,I pass to him.
Thirdly, it's common for pax to leave things behind, umbrella, hp's case, bottles and etc.. (never needed nor sought a mp3, thinks it's not ex)
Lastly, a few days later, you called and told him when you got back to SG that u left one. He returned to you when he can cook up story if he wants to, so consider this and please be fair to him.
When I take a cab, before I alight I will always check if I left behind anything.
From day 1 when I become a cabby, I alway remind my pax to check their belongings before they leave, cos at least I know I've done my part.
Hi TY5102000
Regarding about the mp3. The kindheart cabby returned back the mp3 to you, you should thank the cabby and not compliant about him.Because he think the mp3 is the ang mo left behind. And the mp3 have been download other song & music, you also have to thank the cabby for the downloading and not KAO PEH KAO BU!!!!!!!!! Put it another way, the cabby can just tell u he never see the mp3 at all you also LAN LAN!!! One more thing,dun ever mention the veh no. plate lah!!!!
yeah Ty , what Katosan said , it's the same Komade told me .
Ok la now , since episode clear liao ...since u got ur MP3 back , forget and forgive .
I really dun think Komade has the greed intention to chong kong the MP3 , he was just waiting and waiting .... in fact no sound and picture for nearly a week .
Thank God it's yours .
Thanks for understanding .
In fact , i edited his taxi number since now clarified a bit .