I tried running on full petrol for abt 11/2 wks liao
did some detailed calculation & got this conclusion
I'll lose abt $4 with every 100km travelled
average me did 300km/day = $12 more than cng/day
but me don't have to worry abt going toh tuck etc every now & then
this really save me alot of time & stress
more power also running in petrol,1 word si beh song lol,can even overtake sonata
$12 more? 2 extra $6 trip gao tim liao
comments?
for esso user,can also redeem free fuel voucher means more saving
Ken Teo , if can save , try save la , knn ..... u got "family" leh , why waste the $$$ ?
And " kids" ...... walan .
Sounds easy la .... 2 $6trips .....
KNN 1 month lot of money , can buy alot of tins of milk .
I mean , if nearby , why not ?
Like nearby as in at Ghim Moh ?
Like at Bt Panjang ?
Even CCK ?
CCK can go Mandai as well as Toh Tuck , but Toh Tuck can go town nearer .
I mean .... Environment factor .
Afterall , we dun mix environment with money , we try to have the best of all .
ya of course if i near to cng station will top up gas for sure.
Hi all Cabby bro's,
I myself is driving a WISH but not a Taxi,I'm here bcos I have discover some oil addictives that will make the Wish more power & most important is Fuel saving,This product is from Germany,is call ZF222,try it & u'll will know the difference.Outside retail at $18 p/bot,I can get $15 p/bot,
Yeah Z/fiction , C-nergy @ Toh Tuck they got on sale an addictive , for CNG taxis ......
$20 .........
Longer mileage , powerful pickup .....
I at the moment dun need that , CNG power i am satisfied .....
Bro Teolk how much petrol does the wish consume in one kilometre...
Wish consume CNG in on kilometre...
Example Diesel 10 cts per kilometre...
King , that day quite funny ....
i travelled 120km , i paid only $8 petrol .
But the other day i travelled 70km , i paid about $9.20 .
I believe 1 litre can travel up to 14km ...
If base on my last mileage , 1km = $0.13 .
Which is not much compared to diesel for small mileage .
If i take my first , 1km =$0.06 , which is incredible .
The second one more accurate . I cannot take my 1st as guide .
now i really dun mind to use petrol after my cng finished , cos petrol really consumed low for me .
Still if not busy , if i am near Toh Tuck , i will top -up .
But funny , if i am near Yishun , it's ok i dun top up at Mandai , dislike Mandai .
Originally posted by KINGSMAN:Bro Teolk how much petrol does the wish consume in one kilometre...
Wish consume CNG in on kilometre...
Example Diesel 10 cts per kilometre...
average 1km = $0.13
cng=abt $0.09/km
cng getting more & more closer to diesel price liao,esp serangoon nth
these days i'm using more on petrol,unless i'm near to toh tuck then i'll use cng
teolk, asked Shell to launch more "special offer of $1" on petrol for taxis only or cng labelled car lah....
And please, do the promotion only on 3 am midnight so not to create massive traffic jams in Singapore. That way they can do it more often ....ha..ha...
Alamat , i always not realize this promotion the last few times....otherwise i also queue and pump up full tank. $1 is a good deal man...
If 3 am promotion...still traffic jam......and you still see many merc,bmw,lexus queuing...then sgaporean must be damn YaoGui....
If only taxis promotion only...then no problem lah...Teolk and myself will definitely be there...
If Shell do $1 promotion for all Red Engine...knn... i will be one of the first yaogui to go there.....
Very tempting right? Better power and cheaper than CNG....!!!
Afterall we have being queueing everyday in taxi stand...AP...shenton way....
i heard spc going to have a special deal only for cabbies
they know more & more taxis on petrol now,massive market out to grab
hopefully esso,shell & caltec will follow
Pool & Tan, if SPC gave a straight 20% off petrol for taxis,will u guys still run on cng?
full tank 55L grade 92 petrol=$85
after 20% disc=$68
1km=$0.11
Originally posted by ALN:diesel lah… 1km = $0.095… full tank 700km… haha
bro auto diesel taxi= at least $100 rental/day
auto petrol/cng = $76/day
but if i'm a relief driver,then yes confirm i'll go for diesel
omo i think cng still the best deal
Bro Pool, should I wait for the new 2000 wish, or just take a second hand wish...
Any disadvantages about using the wish 1800... can advice.
Kingsman , u asking me ?
Depends on the duration of waiting ....
U can speak to them for a New 2.0 Wish .... at the same time , if got 2nd hand 1.8 , ask them can use first ? new one come , change !
If cannot , wait for 2.0 ..... better mileage , more superb interior , more power .
Of course , about $6 more expensive .
Main deal ? 350km per full CNG tank
Of course consumption for 2.0L , will be more than 1.8L ... this is for sure , but not much one la , VVTI engine , safe .
There is so far no disadvantage for me on Wish 1.8L ..... except that i need to pump twice , not lay chay la for me , most time pump once , runs on petrol , which don't take big bite off my wages .
As i've said , only CNG top-up .
Now with that main deal 350km ...... real deal .
Use the time to pick one more pax , can cover the rental liao .
I hate to wait ...that's why at the moment , so 2.0L yet ....
Originally posted by Teolk:Pool & Tan, if SPC gave a straight 20% off petrol for taxis,will u guys still run on cng?
full tank 55L grade 92 petrol=$85
after 20% disc=$68
1km=$0.11
logically if there is no much difference in price with cng...many cabbies will pump at their own convenience....
cabbies can't go green alone unless the gov shut down all petrol and diesel pumps.
if SPC offer special price and almost diesel price .....knn all red engines queing like bees in SPC