Originally posted by Navyseal sg:Hi Mr Poolman,
Wats the meaning of 35% charged during driving and hw it works at all....
Is the any way to know the CBD areas and the surchage....Thanks
35% is the peak hour surcharge , as long as within the peak hour period , u pressed meter , there'll be 35% charge extra .
What is 35% ?
Meaning meter $10 , extra $3.50 .
Meter all automatically update , no worries .
CBD surcharge only applies from 5pm to 11.59pm .
Nett surcharge $3 .
Boundary ? This one i only can say we call it "area when u pay ERP to go in " those boundary .
As long as between 5pm to 11.50pm , ur cash card deduct money when going into CBD area , then u can charge $3 .
U don't charge commuters the ERP u paid to go in .
Peak Hour surcharge is pro-rated one .....
Know what is pro-rated ?
Eg U got a pax on board 4.58pm , no peak hour , but once clocked 5.00pm , the peak hour surcharge will start to clock .
Same at 7.58pm .... if u got a pax on board , ur meter will automatically have that 35% surcharge , but once time is 8.00pm , the peak hour surcharge will stop running .
That apply to morning peak hour period la .
Same theory for the midnight 50% charge .
Originally posted by Navyseal sg:Hi Mr Poolman,
Is the any way to know the CBD areas and the surchage....
Sivan , in taxi driving , i don't believe in short cuts to success .
Every now and then , we must keep learning more .
Must keep updating yourself on taxis developements , and i said many times , the changing environments .
Also , i advise you to go online , to get a glimpse of those ERP network in town , and on the expressways .
Not really into mastering it , just a rough idea on where those ins and outs of ERP zones .
One fine day , u'll find yourself customers asking you : " How many gantries are we by passing ? "
and " How much is those charges ? "
" Any other alternatives we can avoid those gantries ?"
" Any differences if go by ERP and non ERP zones ? "
Again , as times goes by , u'll learn more while on the job .
We are the master of the trade , and these are those tools .
A master without mastering those tools , the masterpiece can never be neatly done .
Originally posted by Poolman:
No way u can duplicate receipt , meter only allowed 1 receipt .Receipt is for reimbursement , imagine i can issue 2 receipts , those MNC collapsed sia .
Hi Mr Poolman,
their petty cash exploded only
then their bosses whine all the way
Honestly after almost 10 years , i still dunno how much those ERP charges on which different time .
Cos they kept changing .
But i know the highest Evening ERP is $3 for one gantry at Suntec .
http://interactivemap.onemotoring.com.sg/mapapp/index.html?param=redirect
Above link will give you the exact prices and timing .
Enjoy driving .
Originally posted by tan reborn:
Hi Mr Poolman,their petty cash exploded only
then their bosses whine all the way
ya la , tat's what i meant .
I think that is one way to protect companies interest .
Just check with SMRT Bro, their taximeter can produce another
duplicate receipt by pressing K4.
Not us . As far TransCab is concern . If transCab can duplicate another receipt , then mine got problem .
U try on your meter , see if can produce 2 receipts . Mine cannot la . Me always issue manual receipt .
Duplicate receipt is just for our own reference,
in case passenger want to complaint against us.
When ON CALL , how to get the taxi number on your roof top ????
Press K3 , until you find VEH NO , confirm by pressing K4 .
U'll have your taxi number plus ON CALL on your taxi LED indicator .
Note : U must be ON CALL then can do it , normal For Hire cannot !
For Comfort fleets , button is K2 . Reverse of TransCab .
There will be cases when u got a pax on board , after pressing meter , roof top still remain FOR HIRE , how ?
KNN jam la !!
Or very often especially your engine died . When u restart your engines .
Relax ..... Keep your cool .
Stop meter , your meter will show STOP .
Press and hold K2 , until STOP switch back to HIRED on the meter .
Roof top will go from FOR HIRE into HIRED .
Or last alternative , leave it !!! Hahahaha , people flag for you , just drive on ! Hahahha
Hi All,
I'm a new OMO driving Toyota Wish. I would like to find out if anyone here takes into your ERP Costs when tabulating your Total Nett Earnings at the end of the day. I took into account my Petrol, CNG and Rental Costs, but upon calculating my ERP Costs i encountered some questions.
Does the MDT reflect the ERP Charges imposed on the Passengers? Coz if juz based on Cash Card or CEPAS in IU, it records ERP Charges imposed on both driver and passenger. How do I know how much ERP charges I managed to collect back from passenger, and how much I paid myself?
Thanks for Ur Replies!
My MDT don't reflect .
But receipt reflect .
Ok let me tell you how .
U dun put into daily account .
Rather , like today u top-up Cash card , u straight away minus from your earnings .
And what tmr u earn , it's all yours . Nett . Don't touch cash card amount .
Then at the end of the month , u do a summary about your cashcard output .
Hi Mr Poolman,
It has been long for me to login, sorry for tat...I nid to know more on the surcharge of $8 on the aircraft show...Can u tell me how to add the amt...I m nt sure...Thanks
Oh Sivam , if you on the meter , u press K2 , until u see LOC ( stand for Location , as in Location charge ) , press K3 8 times .
Go and try .
Like u go Expo u press $2 , same la .
Somethings to share after my MDT lession last week.
Actually more or less or same as Bro pool had mention earlier.
Note: only for Comfort.
Thanks Cash for the upload . I did some extra work on it to make it easier to read .
I confirm SMRT can print duplicate receipt by pressing K4, but the receipt will appear with a duplicate word on top. I print numerous time liao
SMRT Meter operation translated into Mandrain
德士电å�手费器æ“�作方法
客人一上车:
第一 : 按 OP ï¼ˆä½ ä¼šçœ‹åˆ° $2.80 或$3.20)
第二 :如果有需è¦�åŠ é¢�外费, 按K2 æ�¥é€‰æ‹©é¢�外费。
然å�ŽæŒ‰K3æ�¥åŠ è´¹
ErP-100 :电å�收费$1.00
ErP-10 :电å�收费$0.10
Cbd :市区收费$3.00 (这个选择�有在礼拜
ä¸€åˆ°å… ä¸‹å�ˆäº”点到å��一点五å��ä¹�分æ‰�会出
现)
cu-boo : $3.50 (�忙预订费)