Look at this chio taximeter:
http://www.digitax.com/products/M1-Mirror-Taximeter.html
Can install into a Toyota Alphard and chiong MPV and limo calls or not? haha....
1 question bro pool, my new meter does not have pte booking like last time Comfort meter leh... the rest of the Transcab bros here have?? I noe there r current booking $3.50 n $2.50, but when take LV some classified hotel booking then hw I key x + M?? Or perhaps x or xx in future? heehee
press LCATION or any extra surcharge with $1 option
Yes KingKong Buddy , La2534 got the answer !
Like Singapore Air Show , press location charge 8 times .
Hi Guys, I've left Transcab & returning to Comfort again.
Can anyone enlighten me how do I check my total earnings using Comfort's meter?
So far, Transcab MDT is the best as the total earnings is shown, unlike Comfort, where I have to do manual calculation.
Originally posted by wrxs204:Hi Guys, I've left Transcab & returning to Comfort again.
Can anyone enlighten me how do I check my total earnings using Comfort's meter?
So far, Transcab MDT is the best as the total earnings is shown, unlike Comfort, where I have to do manual calculation.
From main menu press "History", then "Summary". Bingo!
Originally posted by Navyseal sg:Hi Mr Poolman,
Wats the meaning of 35% charged during driving and hw it works at all....
Is the any way to know the CBD areas and the surchage....Thanks
35% charged means additional 35% of fare would be charged on top of ur original trip fare. E.g. ur trip fare is $14. additional $4.90 would be charged to ur trip fare. So instead of paying $14 , u pay $18.90 during peak hours [ morning 7~10, evening 5~8](not so sure about this). Let's say midnight. It's no longer 35%. It's 50% additional. Same rules , $14 original trip fare , u will end up paying $7 extra. So u will pay $21 when u travel by taxi after midnight. Feel free to ask questions again in the future.
Thanks to bros for the guidance....
I have another question to ask....there's this button "Scheme A" on the MDT, press on it once & it will become "Scheme B". What's the purpose/function of this Scheme A & B
Note : Applicable only to Comfort
Originally posted by wrxs204:Thanks to bros for the guidance....
I have another question to ask....there's this button "Scheme A" on the MDT, press on it once & it will become "Scheme B". What's the purpose/function of this Scheme A & B
Note : Applicable only to Comfort
Scheme A u reject 3 calls suspend 1hr no more calls for u.
Scheme B u can reject any calls n no suspension but of course
when on scheme B dun hab so much calls
To add on... The suspension for 1 hr will reinstate back to 'normal' again..
Eg: 3rd rejections/no respond from you at about 1000. after 1105, the calls will come back again. (means fm 1001 to 1101, no incoming calls for you)
if you are at area you are best or familiar with, it good to be in Schm A.
If it is heavy rain, for example, good to sw to Schm B becos there will be lots of demand, so that you will not be ban for 1 hr unnecessarily.
Sorry, I didn't dr taxi yet, so didnt really it works well or not. all learnt from Mr instructor when I attended MDT cse 2 wks ago.
cheers
In fact, Scheme A means Priority driver. System will auto dispatch to you becos you may be at nearest to the 'objective'!
For Scheme B, jobs will be dispatched to you only when there are no Schm A driver available.
The suspension policy is necessary to prevent some cabbies from rejecting jobs unnecessarily. you know what I mean. of cse there are valid reasons not to accept calls like when you are in the express way, p&g passengers in yr cab, too far away due to natural boundaries, passengers just boarded yr cab, etc.
I thk this is good & fair.
Bro 204, I don't really remember well..
either you press K1+K2 or K3+K4 simultaneously, you can get yr total takings for the day. you can try it... I dun have a cab!
That is why necessary to change yr log-in 5 digit PIN so that yr partner will not know how much was yr taking...
Happy pressing!
Thanks to both bro komade & sgm40 for the input. Will opt for scheme B when driving, just like when I drove wish, sweep all the way......
To Bro Sgm40, one of the bros here mentioned that there's a summary button when u press the history button....the summary button will show u ur total earnings. This was also mentioned in the handout I just got, but thanks for ur input anyway.
Originally posted by wrxs204:Thanks to both bro komade & sgm40 for the input. Will opt for scheme B when driving, just like when I drove wish, sweep all the way......
To Bro Sgm40, one of the bros here mentioned that there's a summary button when u press the history button....the summary button will show u ur total earnings. This was also mentioned in the handout I just got, but thanks for ur input anyway.
np haha me same driving wish also still sweeping
the roads...... :P call nice location then i take haha
Precisely
Originally posted by ALN:press K1 and K2 together… then keep pressing K2 to reach “8”... then you can see your millions earned liao… haha
anyone can see your earning in meter without loggin MDT
btw, all cabbies suppose to collect only $100 max a day… so no need to report your millions earned hor…
knn $100 so much ah!! i only earn max $50-$70 per day PHUI!!! :P
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:In fact, Scheme A means Priority driver. System will auto dispatch to you becos you may be at nearest to the 'objective'!
For Scheme B, jobs will be dispatched to you only when there are no Schm A driver available.
The suspension policy is necessary to prevent some cabbies from rejecting jobs unnecessarily. you know what I mean. of cse there are valid reasons not to accept calls like when you are in the express way, p&g passengers in yr cab, too far away due to natural boundaries, passengers just boarded yr cab, etc.
I thk this is good & fair.
good & fair ?
Only u think like that .
Me drove comfort almost 8 years ......
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:To add on... The suspension for 1 hr will reinstate back to 'normal' again..
Eg: 3rd rejections/no respond from you at about 1000. after 1105, the calls will come back again. (means fm 1001 to 1101, no incoming calls for you)
if you are at area you are best or familiar with, it good to be in Schm A.
If it is heavy rain, for example, good to sw to Schm B becos there will be lots of demand, so that you will not be ban for 1 hr unnecessarily.
Sorry, I didn't dr taxi yet, so didnt really it works well or not. all learnt from Mr instructor when I attended MDT cse 2 wks ago.
cheers
Suspend ? Where got logic ?
I pay CDG rental , and it's a privildge for them i help them take their jobs , it's becoming a priviledge into a entitlement to take jobs ? What nonsense ?
Now since some got no suspension , if CDG can come out with locations with their calls .....
Then CDG is unbeatable .
If not Beach Road , Lake View , Taman Jurong and Boon Lay are incharge of those "important calls" , not rubbish , rubbish pls call 6552-1111 .
Originally posted by Poolman:Now since some got no suspension , if CDG can come out with locations with their calls .....
Then CDG is unbeatable .
If not Beach Road , Lake View , Taman Jurong and Boon Lay are incharge of those "important calls" , not rubbish , rubbish pls call 6552-1111 .
yah all the ah soon, ah wood even pulau ubin ppl
can call comfort hotline haha
It was usually where the weaknesses were being exploited by some individuals and thus resulted the company had no choice but to come out with some 'fairer but not perfect' system.
if CDG can come out with destination with their calls.... how many cabbies do you thk will pick & choose? I'll choose for sure!