Taxi meter for Premier and Prime

Pax on board,
1. Press the HIRED button to start meter.
2a. To add surcharge like CBD or Airport surcharge, press the HIRED button once to call up the display under the "Extras" display section.
2b. Press the EXTRAS button to cycle through the appropriate surcharge then press the PRINT button to confirm it.
3. End of trip, press STOP.
4. To show total fare, press the EXTRAS button once.
5. Press the PRINT button to print receipt.
6. Press the VACANT button to clear meter. NOTE: Once cleared, cannot print receipt anymore.
Bro Topview, after reading your post, I'm guessing you're sharing how to beat the 1 hr suspension should a driver rejects 3 jobs.
In fact, I just tried out this method on Sunday. After the message "You have rejected 3 jobs", it will go back to the normal screen. What I did was I changed it from Scheme A to Scheme B and left it there for about 5 mins. Thereafter, I changed it back to Scheme A again. I was not suspended for 1 hr.
Bros here who are driving for Comfort can try.
That is one reason why i left Comfort .
I paid Top Dollars for their taxi , paid them $0.50 per piece of shit to Woodlands , spent my own diesel money to come all the way to town again , to suffer suspension after rejecting 3 calls from outside CBD !
This one nevermind , when they need us , they lift the suspension .
WTF , right ?
Why so worry about the suspension? Let them lo, they need u more then u need them when town on fire, when industrial on fire. Join LV and u will know heaven and hell different. Save all the trouble for what change to A or B, on off meter la..let them suspend u. I use to got suspend everyday but always 5-10min into the 1hr suspension i get call again. Now my mdt always off...9/10 call u get u have to use CTE or KPE. Only when ti gong bo bi then u get those bagus call. A friend got a call from wisma to conrad he sms me must go buy 4D liao. Comfort got such good call...hahaha....
I use to get 8 call and more per day but now sometime only 3call or 5max. Don't even wanna take the chance after9pm. 90% uncle woodland drive xx..uncle yishun ring rd..uncle punngol..uncle i hear liao hand soft leg soft. Worst scenario, uncle 3 places hor, first AMK then yishun then marsilling...feel like jump car..
Originally posted by FT:I use to get 8 call and more per day but now sometime only 3call or 5max. Don't even wanna take the chance after9pm. 90% uncle woodland drive xx..uncle yishun ring rd..uncle punngol..uncle i hear liao hand soft leg soft. Worst scenario, uncle 3 places hor, first AMK then yishun then marsilling...feel like jump car..
haha bro gd move now u knoe liao hor but i beri long nber
go these places liao nowadays my taxi convert to "citycab" service liao :P
Originally posted by komade:haha bro gd move now u knoe liao hor but i beri long nber
go these places liao nowadays my taxi convert to "citycab" service liao :P
mai ke ke la...when u need tian ran qi i see u want go ah wood or not.
Originally posted by FT:
mai ke ke la...when u need tian ran qi i see u want go ah wood or not.
hehe norm i go Toh Tuck or nowadays Jln Buroh ..... cause these
days i trainning up my skill at tuas...... muz hav more weapons in
my arsenal mah else die die stick inside town also no fun at all
dun why my mdt always got message 'meter not linked", "check connection cable". but once u press the meter, the mdt okay liao, then after a while, the message come out again.. i went to auto class, they change one new one for me, yet the same thing happen again.. do any bros driving transcab face such problem?
the other problem i have is that sometimes even when press hired, the cab top lcd still shows green light "taxi", that is why sometimes when pax on board, people on the street still flag cos my top still shows green.. do any bros have such problem also?
malaysia new proton saga cabs are using this too
Good one...Thanks for the details
Originally posted by JLKL:dun why my mdt always got message 'meter not linked", "check connection cable". but once u press the meter, the mdt okay liao, then after a while, the message come out again.. i went to auto class, they change one new one for me, yet the same thing happen again.. do any bros driving transcab face such problem?
the other problem i have is that sometimes even when press hired, the cab top lcd still shows green light "taxi", that is why sometimes when pax on board, people on the street still flag cos my top still shows green.. do any bros have such problem also?
bring the car back to company n hav a check bro
Originally posted by komade:bring the car back to company n hav a check bro
ya, anyway having servicing on 16 jul.. just wanna check if this is a common problem.. if common, then nothing more to expect
Originally posted by JLKL:ya, anyway having servicing on 16 jul.. just wanna check if this is a common problem.. if common, then nothing more to expect
confirm not common
Originally posted by JLKL:ya, anyway having servicing on 16 jul.. just wanna check if this is a common problem.. if common, then nothing more to expect
kenteolk also same problem .
Any instructions on how to use the comfort MDT?
http://i960.photobucket.com/albums/ae90/andy_lkp/Pg1.jpg
tips for comfort mdt, when reaching near your destination, press the map icon, it helps in
locating Blk no. or road names
Originally posted by Sandisct:Any instructions on how to use the comfort MDT?
It take step by step .
MDT course is about 6 hours .
3 hours theory .
2 hrs practical
Last hour test .
A course my son also can passed .
I was a CDG driver started without a MDT .
So no course involve .
Then after they instal the Sapphire on my hire's cab , it took me about 2 weeks , then take the course , but knn by the time , i know all features liao .
A waste of my time .
But for current drivers , once u signed up for CDG , they will booked a date for you to take the course .
Including the MDT , those technical knowledge , those cashless transaction .
Here say no use , must touch , feel , and learn .
Need to check with bros here with Comfort...
I've been switching between Scheme A & B eversince I found the way to avoid the suspension.
Would the company take any action? Eg, warning, barring all calls in future
Originally posted by wrxs204:Need to check with bros here with Comfort...
I've been switching between Scheme A & B eversince I found the way to avoid the suspension.
Originally posted by wrxs204:Need to check with bros here with Comfort...
Why should they give u warning , barring all calls when they implement such system ?
Got logic ?
If u dun want people to abuse it , dun implement it !
Bro Zero5, you've got a point there.
Anyway, I was just wondering about it. As we know, when things are done once a while, it's alright, but if it becomes too frequent, they might wana take action to show their power....
This is a sidetrack to the "Wish 2L" thread. I'm unable to post there as it is locked. Just to share, when I was driving the 2L Wish, my highest mileage achieved on CNG was 335+. Managed to achieve that once. Thereafter, whenever it hit 280km, I will go pump as I do not wana waste time
This sunday when i drive... I'll take pics of the MDT and do a simple walk thru here... will that be a problem?