Any "sifu" here can enlighten us the meaning of the airport taxi display board?
Terminal 1 2 3 & budget -- ok
Taxi numbers -- ?? is it taxis in Q or required taxis or something else?
Flight -- Number of flight landing ?? is it in 1hr or something else?
Kam Sia !!
Petrol stations have phamplet on this new taxi information board at the airport as well as information on which Terminals to go to for the different airlines
Terminal 1 / 102 / 2
Meaning Terminal One , total waiting taxis is 102 , Flights landing is 2 .
That's all .....
But fuck la , the sign position wrong !!!!! Too small for me , old man ba .
Useful to me ? Ermmmm .....NO ! hahahaha
Cos it's not useful to me when i've done my homework .
Tell u what , if got i-phone the best .... login Flights Arrival Schedule from internet is the best !!
Originally posted by ALN:the number of taxi means number of taxis in q….
for the number of plane, david told me it is the number of planes landing in next 45 mins….
actually more useful if it tells us the number of planes landed in last 20 min and landing in next 20 mins…. cos it takes about 20 mins to clear immigration mah….
no?
David ? Or he told u Marina South Pier's arrival ???? ![]()
yeah the board is just an indication and nothing more than that . Use internet display device for accurate information. Normally I just go to Terminal 2 or 3 to buy kopi, urine and relax.
Think engineer who upgraded the system is giving us the wrong informations.
T3 waiting time displayed at 30 mins, went into T3 waited for 1 hr and 45 mins.
T2 waiting time displayed at 1 hr and 30 mins went in waited for only 20 mins.
Now display board only set to number of taxi in queue or number of flights.
They took so many months to upgrade the system and yet, unable to debug the system
for such errors.
So sorry just happened to see this thread.
Know that this is not really an aviation forum, but since this has to do with Changi...
------------------
The system does show the flights coming in. But it shows the planes coming in the next 45 min. This however, does not show pax who have already come in(specifically when SQ's A380s come in, in huge loads) as it shows the subsequent 45 mins.
Maybe you all might want to camp at that place 45 min before anyone of those SQ's A380s come in. This applies to T3 only however.
If you all want, I can update for you people the flights coming in with high loads(specifically SQ, becoz it is the biggest here in SIN), so you can take the arrival time and camp for the arriving pax.
From past experience and numerous flying trips, I can roughly gauge that it takes 10min to immigration from gates B4-10 at T3, and roughly 15min to fully clear a fully loaded A380. Baggage is more or less immediate, so pax would be at the taxi stand at roughly 45min from point of disembarkation at the gate(note that landing at gate does constitute to the time and so give 10min for attachment of pier to plane).
Personally I don't trust Changi's website anymore becoz it routinely fuggs up, and most aviation planespotters know that they don't update if there is a scheduled equipment change.
Below was today's arrivals by SQ. A380 is denoted by 388, B777s are denoted by either 772, 777 or 77W. A330 denoted as 330. A340-500 denoted as 345.
If you people want the list, I can upload it at one of my threads at Global Civil Aviation, but I will have to see response for that(if you want or dun want it).