hey guys...nice to meet all of you in one gathering...
at least i bought my family there for our dinner time...ha.ha..ha..a bit of free meal.
unfortunately i can't consume Komade medicine (which is also my favorite) -vodka etc...
because i am driving..
Overall thumbs up for this bbq....next time we should have it with some games like tug of war..couple with mini " taxi -queries " games....before those guys ended up in cards games.
tiny168 should change nick to some like besar888
FT should change to "FTA" - not free trade agreement but Free Taxi Alignment..
Both tiny and FT are hulks.
Nice to meet tio call liao...looks like school chinese teacher...totally opposite of our mata-kia. Knn cannot understand why they are classmates and click for so long.
Kenny - you learnt how to bbq from charcoal wings to nice honey skin wings tonight...
though some of us never knew each others before but this gathering is to us like already a camederie rapport.
Very heartening as i have never enjoy for donkey years already...
Hi Guys,
Very nice to c u guys in the wonderful event which went smoothly as expected....Gd advices ,routes discussion, Valid Tips of day n night etc etc....Mr Poolman pls make it every year once event for we guys to c n to catch up one another in btw our heavy routine jobs...Unforgetable day n event in my life...Wishing everyone gd health n wealth....Byeeeeeeeee
Thanks to everyone...
Hahaha...special tks to pool for making me starman for a few hrs..hahaha...can't stay long or everyone will not have enough food to eat...
Now u guy knows who the most heavy weight so next time see me on the road better sien ok...hahaha...Hope to see everyone soooooooooooooooooon...
PS..if ever c anyone on road and i nv greet u pls forgive me cos even i'm big in size but my brain very small (very forgetful)..
PS2...pool next event dont forget ok...batam yi ri you hahahaha...never go b4..joking joking..
Special thanks to Pool for organising and Kenny to check in , check out the chalet plus chef. ( Kenny, didn't know you and my wife's family was that close in the past. My wife said last time used to call you uncle, maybe i should call you Uncle Kenny too. Hahaha... )
Everything is great. Good food, ample of drinks, good crowd.
Pool, you can consider this event to be held annually. With such good turnout and good response, it should be held annually for everyone to wind down.
Next time, i should take leave from my day job and stay longer at the chalet.
Nice to meet all of you. Lots of infor shared. Will catch up again on the next Teh session. Thanksssssssss !!
Kudos to Pool for arranging this event and create an opportunity for me to meet you guys up for the first time since being a taxi driver. Have a good chat with some of you guys and apologies for not being able to personally meet up with every individual.
Yes, the busy Kenny deserve some mentioned for his hardwork. And also thanks to Teolk for giving me a lift back.
Thanks all Bros for ur compliments, am glad that U guys enjoy n appreaciated for tis Taxi bros D & D, hahaaa........ is real nice chit chating with U guys, fun taxi stories n updated infos, very fruitful for the nite, the AIM of tis event is to bring all Bros closer to each another to share n update infos, am serious n enjoy for doing that for all U guys, so that I can look younger. heheee........ Thank U so much for the attendance.
Lastly, Thank u Poolman for his suggestion, I always support U. when U started, I will end it for U. Whats coming Next ????? held a seven mths gai tai... Kidding.
Originally posted by ALN:yeah kenny helped out the most… i asked him y leh?
he said cos pool only favour uncle lim and david chong…
the rest must work harder… haha…. phui
Aln Sifu dont sabotage me leh, am building the rappo with KC now, I can see that he very respect senior citizen one. at least he appreciated my support n work, ok !!!
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:tiny168 should change nick to some like besar888
FT should change to "FTA" - not free trade agreement but Free Taxi Alignment..
Both tiny and FT are hulks.
Nice to meet tio call liao...looks like school chinese teacher...totally opposite of our mata-kia. Knn cannot understand why they are classmates and click for so long.
Kenny - you learnt how to bbq from charcoal wings to nice honey skin wings tonight...
Yeah , except for the eyes , nothing is tiny for tiny168 .
Originally posted by LTeeAye:Kudos to Pool for arranging this event and create an opportunity for me to meet you guys up for the first time since being a taxi driver. Have a good chat with some of you guys and apologies for not being able to personally meet up with every individual.
Yes, the busy Kenny deserve some mentioned for his hardwork. And also thanks to Teolk for giving me a lift back.
Yeah , spy alot .....
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Aln Sifu dont sabotage me leh, am building the rappo with KC now, I can see that he very respect senior citizen one. at least he appreciated my support n work, ok !!!
What else u want ?
Open champange leh ..... hahahaha
Originally posted by riskman:Special thanks to Pool for organising and Kenny to check in , check out the chalet plus chef. ( Kenny, didn't know you and my wife's family was that close in the past. My wife said last time used to call you uncle, maybe i should call you Uncle Kenny too. Hahaha... )
Everything is great. Good food, ample of drinks, good crowd.
Pool, you can consider this event to be held annually. With such good turnout and good response, it should be held annually for everyone to wind down.
Next time, i should take leave from my day job and stay longer at the chalet.
Hey Chris, am sorry to said that ur wife, during baby time already rocking on my hand, we are really very close, her parent is my neighbor in changi Pt kampong b4. her mother is my god sister. is a small world lar............ ur baby can call me ah kong. hahahaaaaaa.................send my regards to june june,n her sister peng peng, sorry that no chance to talk to her, too busy already.
Hullo guys,
I had a great time, always nice to associate a name with a face.
Don't forget to invite me for future sessions. I'll be there.
Kudos to Poolman and the other organisers for the event.
Hope to see you guys perhaps during one of the KTM aka Kopi-Teh-Makan.
Cheers
Tiny
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Nice to meet tio call liao...looks like school chinese teacher...totally opposite of our mata-kia. Knn cannot understand why they are classmates and click for so long.
haha nice to meet you too bro. haha we can click coz we both were fans of a UK band called Depeche Mode in sec school.
as looking like a school teacher , i wish i was one la , chow chow now also principal liao hehe.
Originally posted by Poolman:
Yeah , except for the eyes , nothing is tiny for tiny168 .
tiny168 this kind of size good so pax or those farking private cars wont dare to F around with him .
If people thinks that taxi drivers are just about gambling , drinking , womansing , casino ....
U were so wrong .
Out of the 20 over cabbies attended the party , only 3 played poker .
And less than 30% actually drink beer .
Out of the 30% that drink beer , half drank less than 2 cans that night .
Only one drink Chivas and Martell .
Not even champagne was entertain , half a bottle left .....
100% of the people were 50 or younger .
Oldest being Rotary at 49 .
Second Kenny Vee43171 .
TAXI.SINGAPORE Mr Goh was 45 , mind you , he work in the IT department for one of the biggest foreign bank in Singapore for almost 20 years .
I would say 90% under the age of 40 and lower .
Only 10% were between 40-50 .
Yes , this group of cabbies is indeed very young .
Experience wise , TioCallLiao is the most experience , almost 10 years , at the age of 40 .
Me at 41 , were a few months behind TCL .
Except for TCL and me .... non works in taxi for 5 years or more . 100% of those cabbies works under 5 years or less .
ONLY 2 weight 80kg or more .
1 weight 100kg .
Most like around 50-79kg .
Smallest men has to be me , or Ken Yap .
For those who haven't seen Poolman , they imagine me as a Hulk , big fellow .
FT should change his nick to Poolman .
Yes and we do not drink and drive. We are all responsible drivers.