Same suspect in two cab robberies
Posted: 16 December 2009 0651 hrs
![]() |
||||||
A CCTV image of the suspect in the two taxi robberies. (Photo: Singapore Police Force) |
||||||
SINGAPORE: Police are appealing for information on a man believed
to be able to help with investigations into two taxi robberies in
August.
He is believed to be in his late 20s to early 30s, about 1.7m tall,
fair, with shoulder-length black hair. Anyone with information can call
the police hotline at 1800-255-0000; information will be kept
confidential.
On Aug 23 at about 9.35pm, a 34-year-old taxi driver picked up a
man in front of a coffeeshop at Hougang Ave 1. Along Kim Chuan Road,
the passenger grabbed the driver from behind, placed a chopper against
his neck and demanded his valuables.
The victim complied and was told to alight. The suspect drove off in the taxi.
A day later at 11.10pm, a 43-year-old taxi driver picked up a passenger
– believed to be the same man – along Punggol Road. While they were
travelling along Baker Street, the passenger told the cabbie to stop
the taxi and, wielding a chopper, demanded his valuables.
The victim, too, was told to get out of the taxi which the suspect
fled in. According to both victims, the suspect wore a surgical mask.
Besides urging taxi drivers to be more vigilant and adopt crime
prevention measures such as installing a CCTV in the cab, the police
also advised them not to resist if they are confronted by a robber, and
to note the suspect's features and activate the distress alarm where
possible.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1025079/1/.html
Hougang paxes got many problems knn .....
Recently got one run away no pay money also from Hougang .
That's why i hate Hougang paxes !
So let ALN that famous Hougang Best Relief cabby handle all Hougang paxes .
Me CCK cabby , CCK pax i sup , it's ok !!!
heard frm my comfort buddy got 1 smrt toyota crown
reported missing n driver uncontactable since 3am+
today. last reported was at evans road. Hope he is safe
Originally posted by Poolman:Hougang paxes got many problems knn .....
brother, i stay in Hougang but i never give taxi uncles trouble leh... don't paint us Hougang residents all black leh... or maybe all those give you trouble one stay in IMH?
Originally posted by Poolman:Hougang paxes got many problems knn .....
ah yo..hougang from cbd distance is not very long...and also not the short distance type...half half....very tulan...so many traffic light.....always like to use CTE via AMK exits....jam like shit... Waste time !
I was just joking Hougang to our ALN .... hahahah
He always sms me when i am at East : " KNN CCK cab play at CHangi "
Or " KNN must be CCK cab at Airport Road ."
Hahahahahahah
Although we 2 also Kang , my CCKang he buay song ., his Hougang i buay song ....
Hahahahah
Actually stick at East side almost like 7pm to 11pm ....
Quite relax ...
Ping pong around T3 !!!
Still not bad ....
5.12pm first pax , end 12.15am , $200 .
My wife's company's trip dun wan count .
No luck , hahahah
Tenah Merah kena Tampines St 41 .
T3 first trip kena go Tampines St 33 ...$10.20 , he paid exact , i stay inside taxi , he take luggage himself , knn 3 big ones , at T3 carry like fuck , no tip , so when alight , he take himself !!
Second trip Ang Mor , hosay liao ...... knn Bayshore !! $12.60 , paid $15
3rd Trip , knn kena arrow , total about 6 luggages !!! Holland Close , $21.60 , they paid me $25 for helping .
Originally posted by novelltie:brother, i stay in Hougang but i never give taxi uncles trouble leh... don't paint us Hougang residents all black leh... or maybe all those give you trouble one stay in IMH?
I was just joking Hougang to our ALN .... hahahah
He always sms me when i am at East : " KNN CCK cab play at CHangi "
Or " KNN must be CCK cab at Airport Road ."
Hahahahahahah
Although we 2 also Kang , my CCKang he buay song ., his Hougang i buay song ....
Hahahahah
...............................................................................................................
lucky me...i'm stay in hougang too....
Cash , u also Hougang ?
KNN Hougang people damn gian lui hor .....
Very poor meh Hougang people ? Hahahahahah
Zeemax also Hougang .
Hor Yao Gui ????
P/S : Yao Gui i refering to ALN .
hehe lucky im frm punggol, punggol n sengkang all honest
n hardworkin cabbies :P
poolman, I'm very ![]()
hehee....i know you only teasing
komade,
punggol is next to sengkang, and sengkang is very near hougang, sooner or later you get influent....haha..