It's how much u want ?
$1000 ? Work 3-4 days like ALN , night enuf .
$2000 ? Drive one Friday and Saturday , plus 3 more other days can liao . Half shifts
$3000 ? Drive 6 days , Sunday off ! 7-8 hours on the road from Mon-Thursday plus Saturday . Friday 12 hours .
$4000 ? Drive 6 days , and must be OTR 12 hours at least , cannot be 7 hours like me .
$5000 ? Drive 365 days , 12 hours minimum daily , min . $300 collection everyday . No hiccups , must be solid . Just 1 fella i saw . he's that only one !
$6000 ? Are u dreaming ? Stop dreaming , do your math !!! Daily must be at least collection $360 , consistently $30 per hour , for 12 hours . Possible ?
Yes unless u are Robot !!
And if u are like me , insomnia type , hhahahahaha , pls dun be any OMO !!!
When u gets older , and driving night shift , medically proven , easier to get insomnia .
OMO must be really like those lied on the bed , 5 minutes , kock out !
If like Roti Prata turn here turn there , knn steam , very steam when driving .
Yo! u not driving meh?
Me also can't take it as omo liao,recently found a night relief uncle & me drive day shift 6am - 6pm
so far so good manage to collect above $200 daily
like the feeling that the sky still bright when i knock off :)
Of course i miss the $3 cbd & evening peak hr & midnight charge
but now i can at least spend more time with family
Hello Bros.
It's me again. I've taken my test today. I fail by 3 marks for my last paper. Now have to wait till 8 Feb to retake the test. So....... long....... I thought today pass, end of this month can drive.
Day shift need lots of strategy too...I'm beginning to get it right already
lots of queueing at hospital,gov building etc
of course collection not as fast as night shift but i'm fine with it. I hit $200 I go home
Kernel ....earn $4000 can ! Why not ?
6 days , can ! Why not ?
but u must be like Komade , knn no $400 collection on Holiday Eve don't go home type mentallity !
Fighter type of mentallity . Just never give up mentallity .
To break down into 24 days , ur nett salary must be $166 .
U take $166 , plus rental , say $50 , plus diesel say $35 .
Total up about $251 .
Divided by 12 hours on the road , solid 12 hours , per hour $21 is a must collection .
P/S : Collection as in u took those money from customers , haven't deduct rental and diesels .
Kernel , say if u have my 功力。。。。。
Me started at 4pm , sometime 5pm .
Finished at 12am , collection $180 .
U just go and find urself the rest of the $70 to match your target of $251 .
Friday and Saturday chicken feed la to get $251 .
But difficult part is Mon to Thursday .
Originally posted by Han Rocker:Hello Bros.
It's me again. I've taken my test today. I fail by 3 marks for my last paper. Now have to wait till 8 Feb to retake the test. So....... long....... I thought today pass, end of this month can drive.
Bro , try again !
Never give up .
But must try your best shot .
Time dun wait for you .
Kernel , collection $200 haven't deduct rental and CNG .
Normally total about $80 per shift .
So Ken earned about nett $120 per shift , as in $3600 in a month for 30 days .
Another way was to break down into weekly intake .
Like how ?
Say u need $250 collection daily for 6 days .
U need to collect $1500 every week .
If Friday night , say me la , i get $350 collection , and Saturday $300 eg ...
2 nights total up $650 .
$1500-$650 = $850 .
So u take $850 divide by Mon Tue Wed Thur ( 4 days ) = per night u need to get $212 at least , which is chicken feed noodles !!!!
fuck la , ok , follow this way .
Monday $212
Tuesday $212
Wednesday $212
Thursday $212
Friday $350
Saturday $300
Sunday off
Total $1498 .
6 days rental @$50 per day = $300
Fuel for 6 days @$35 = $210
Nett salary = $988 per week .
4 weeks ? Do your math .
This is how i set my target , mentallity it's that u must think "dun have $212 per night i dun go home one !!!! "
Friday i dun have $350 i dun go home one .
Saturday dun have $300 i dun home one
This is the extra motivation to keep ur taxi life really interesting .
Chiong until hit your target then go home type .
The above mention figures is possible one .
Realistic one .
Can achieve one .
If i can get from 4pm to 12am collection $180 ... 8 hours .
5pm to 4am u cannot get $250 ? 11 hours .
Ya la , brand new cars also need a run-in .
Always start from scratch .
From the point Zero .
From there , u advance urself .
Everyday to a higher level .
As time goes , u get into the rhythm , the routines , then u can talk about targets , talk about minimum requirement .
U get a minister to drive a taxi , they not necessary be better than any of us here !!!
U can even get the taxi instructor to drive a cab for a day , they will struggle i tell you that !
Theory and practical not same la knn .
U must go thru a few month probations or ON The Job training , then u can be as good as any of us here .
It's so common u will be lacking behind your schedule targets , but professionism , u have to handover .
If u short of $50 off your target , sleep well tonight , charge again tomorrow night .
If today u short $50 of $251 .
Tomorrow try harder for 300 or near .
if 2 days u still short of $30 , the next day try $280 or near .
So in daily basis , u are closing in to your mthly target .
End month , if u failed , will nt be too far .
Taxi sometimes can be like a pressure cooker .
If u cannot cope with the pressure , pls don't drive cab !!!
another way .... my tradictional way .
Today if i hit $150
Tmr i will try another $10 more , to $160 .
Then next day i'll try $20 more , to $180 .
All at the same cut-off time at 12am . See how good you fare each day .
If u got $180 Day 1 .. Day 2 u got $160 , young man , u are not good enough , work harder !!!! I'll tell you that young man !
If u get $180 today , tmr u hit $190 , u'll not get any compliments from me , it's your job young man !!
Kernel wat poolman said is achiveable, me 2.5mths into the
job but now averaging round 3k +/- 200 per mth need to get a hang of
tins n the timings n places to go. hehe yah im fighter no hit target no go hm
type :P but more relax like tue/thur/sun i set myself 180 by12am-1am if
cannot reach then i drive abit more to hit it. if hit liao then i go relax liao
by goin hm watch movie in my home theater rm or watch anime
if not u will see me at bishan doing prawning :P
cannot everyday ciong tink will burn not quickly then 1 week muz rest 1 day.
For wed i set 250-280 n fri/sat at least 300 muz be disciplined on these 3 days
cannot go out hav fun when time to work muz work, when time to hav fun go enjoy
urself or spend time with ur family. But these few days knn dun knoe y i no form
sibeh sian by 12am 100-120 nia but still fight all the way till i hit target muz hav
nber gibe up attitude even when tins r not goin ur way ;) Can be done my new yr eve
by 1am i onli hit 150 sibeh sian but thru peserverance by 6am i hit 400 liao :P
Komade driving pattern. you must be young and energetic. I have tried and easily burnt out the next day.
Poolman style - must be shrewd and quick minded plus experience. I don't posses all this
Alvin style - keep on pushing and marathon mileage, but only good as part-timer.
If you do 13 or 14 hours today - not many can do the same driving hours the next day with the same level of concentration and energy.....
I have seen many cabbies sleeping everywhere in "open air carpark under the sun", and multi-storey car park in broad day light or mid-night. They must be Komade or Alvin style.
I'm very impress by looking at the numbers from pool. Use to drive during 2003 for 5 mths as a OMO. If i remember correctly i can only make $50 for weekdays n 120-150 for fri & Sat.* rental was $120 old merc
I'm currently planing to quit my full time job to be back on the road. Looking forward to hear more pointers from the senior in no time lol
I'm still trying to understand what different taxis company is offering to new hirer & the general feedback of the types of Veh.
Great to see so many cabbies online...:) Cheers
eh for me im used to it liao tats y i dun ciong everyday only wed/fri/sat
then i go full 12 hrs other days norm 1am close shop liao then go relax
do tins i enjoy ;) haha i dun sleep in car 1 if tired i go makan then hav
a long smoke break bfore i continue but normally wun happen cause i
make sure i hav at least 6-7 hrs of sleep bfore i start work then i be fresh
n recharged when i wake up. Also cause i been a nite owl for god knoes
how many donkey years liao so im veri used to nite time not feeling tired
n frm the long distance bike trips to thailand when i was younger build up
my stamina for long distance mileages :P