Recent weeks , i had observe , those Airport Taxi Q Directors , they damn jiak lat !!
Why ?
Those many luggages paxes , those carry strollers one , they tell them stand one side , they'll find a MPV for them !!!
KNN i kena many times liao .....
No luggages one , they sent to smaller taxis , like Crown and Sonatas .
Those Ang Mo they sent to Chrysler and MercCab
Got 3 or more luggages , they will direct to us MPV taxis .
And those cases like 3 adults , 3 children , they sent to us .
Just now lor at 10pm , T3 .
I reject all the way !!
CCB not tourists somemore , tourist i can close 2 eyes .
Locals !!
Go T3 jalan jalan makan type .
How i know ?
KNN by those Fairpirce shopping plastic bags .
Must be nearby !!!
2 teens , 3 adults , and about 3 year old baby .
And a stroller !!!
I told the porter " too many heads , cannot ."
All buay song !
He said try la , i insist no .
They said they came by taxi , can .
I said cannot !
Actually can , i buay song .
I dun even bother to ask where they go .
See their face i know must be Tampines .
Why got Jurong people go T3 jalan jalan on a Wednesday night ?
I buay song the porter asked them wait aside for MPV .
If normal Q , i got tourist liao knn .
I hope they take a bus home .
Or take 2 taxis .
or take a MRT home .
Originally posted by Poolman:And those cases like 3 adults , 3 children , they sent to us .
Just now lor at 10pm , T3 .
I reject all the way !!
CCB not tourists somemore , tourist i can close 2 eyes .
Locals !!
Go T3 jalan jalan makan type .
How i know ?
KNN by those Fairpirce shopping plastic bags .
Must be nearby !!!
2 teens , 3 adults , and about 3 year old baby .
And a stroller !!!
Hi Poolman,
You are very alert
Originally posted by Poolman:I told the porter " too many heads , cannot ."
All buay song !
He said try la , i insist no .
They said they came by taxi , can .
I said cannot !
Actually can , i buay song .
I dun even bother to ask where they go .
See their face i know must be Tampines .
Why got Jurong people go T3 jalan jalan on a Wednesday night ?
I buay song the porter asked them wait aside for MPV .
If normal Q , i got tourist liao knn .
Airports is also singaporean tourist spots....no where to go and jalan jalan there lah..
I try to avoid airport during night in school holiday.
I understand ur frustration with the too many heads trying to squeeze into one taxi. That one is typical singaporean cheapskate mentality.
But I also dun understand your frustration and perhaps alot of taxi drivers frustrations with going to places like Tampines, Simei or Changi from Changi Airport. Sometimes its damn obvious, like when they help carry the luggage, they smile and very friendly, once get into taxi, u tell them uncle Simei, they like immediately keep quiet all the way, and never even talk to you once. If cannot afford it, dun wait at airport.
maybe, they can have a queue for those going nearby like simei/tampines or etc, so those taxis who like these places, and pick up, go and come back fast??
Originally posted by iceFatboy:maybe, they can have a queue for those going nearby like simei/tampines or etc, so those taxis who like these places, and pick up, go and come back fast??
That should be the attitude for taxi drivers. I met one when I was coming back from Airport and he was extremely friendly and we had a chat and I asked him, uncle do you feel sian when you queue so long and kena me go Simei. He say come on, its luck what and simei or not, its still money and the advantage for him he says, is that, he can quickly earn a quick fare and go back airport or go to other high volume places. I think that is very positive and these are drivers that deserve compliments and a big tip.
Originally posted by gasband:That should be the attitude for taxi drivers. I met one when I was coming back from Airport and he was extremely friendly and we had a chat and I asked him, uncle do you feel sian when you queue so long and kena me go Simei. He say come on, its luck what and simei or not, its still money and the advantage for him he says, is that, he can quickly earn a quick fare and go back airport or go to other high volume places. I think that is very positive and these are drivers that deserve compliments and a big tip.
true la, Taxis are really all about opportunities.
imagine, they go simei, drop you, then pick up one to go jurong, then another to go town... power.. U never know..
but hopefully, my suggestion can help to ease some tension..
my brother is a pilot and we stay in tampines.
he also has his fair share of such taxi drivers... some can even go on the phone and call his friend, "i get tampines lah!" ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:my brother is a pilot and we stay in tampines.
he also has his fair share of such taxi drivers... some can even go on the phone and call his friend, "i get tampines lah!"
will it help if he gives a big tip?? haha..
Originally posted by gasband:I understand ur frustration with the too many heads trying to squeeze into one taxi. That one is typical singaporean cheapskate mentality.
But I also dun understand your frustration and perhaps alot of taxi drivers frustrations with going to places like Tampines, Simei or Changi from Changi Airport. Sometimes its damn obvious, like when they help carry the luggage, they smile and very friendly, once get into taxi, u tell them uncle Simei, they like immediately keep quiet all the way, and never even talk to you once. If cannot afford it, dun wait at airport.
not that nerby pissed me off ...
It's why must be chose for a MPV ?
Fair ?
I really dun mind on the taxi Q , and kena a Tampines for 15 minutes wait .
Not in cirncumstances like that .
Like kelong away a winning match .
Originally posted by ALN:pool, u reject at T3 then they get another pax for you or you zoom off?
ccb to Punggol . No Ang mor .
Damn sway , saw many ang mo , sekali a chinese business man pop in .
Originally posted by iceFatboy:will it help if he gives a big tip?? haha..
i ever get a $20 trip from T2 > Tampines St 21 .
A non-pilot chinese man , uncle type .
He always take a plane to Genting he told me .
Got ready transport from KLIA to Genting for him , same when he go back .
Originally posted by iceFatboy:will it help if he gives a big tip?? haha..
well, once you say your destination, if he tulan already & call his friend on handsfree say he "very lucky get tampines".. still want to tip meh.
but he likes taking merc cab home. haha.
nvm he's gonna tie the knot soon. then, he'll take cab and say "uncle, cck ave 4."
if one day i wait only 5 minutes , if those Direct Traffic fellas again put those multi plastic bags and stroller paxes for MPV taxis like mine , i'll just drive off , if local .
And don't give a damn if it's Jurong or Tampines .
I go airport for Tourists with luggages , to Hotel .
Not go T3 Jalan Jalan Makan Makan those kind of window shopping paxes and stay nearby and can afford take a cab home .
Yes , i'll drive away ...
And make a turn back to T3 again .
whenever it's my turn at the airport & i see local pax,siao liao i said to myself
Pasir ris, tampines & simei type of face
but wat to do? lan lan lor
airport should really have a diff queue for short distance only
I really don't mind local or ang mor .....
Cos my homework done liao ... waiting time never exceeding 1 hour , maximum 30 minutes , which is a alright waiting time .
But i really cannot tahan those Ground Control staffs ..... that get those multi luggages one to stand aside , and wait for a MPV to help them solve their problems .
If this is to go on like that ...
Then MaxiCab siao liao ....
�自己了 。
What is short distance or long distance? So Simei and Tampines is short distance. Then Bedok leh? Kembangan leh? Long or short? Then must have one long, short, middle? With 2 different queues, how many taxi drivers will go to the short distance queues? Not many I think. ANd if it is me, I will go queue up at long distance queue and once board, I say Simei, you can dun go? You also lan lan have to go. Dun come here and say people have what Simei or Tampines kind of face. If you are not interested to serve or be in the service sector, dun be a taxi driver please.