Originally posted by gasband:What is short distance or long distance? So Simei and Tampines is short distance. Then Bedok leh? Kembangan leh? Long or short? Then must have one long, short, middle? With 2 different queues, how many taxi drivers will go to the short distance queues? Not many I think. ANd if it is me, I will go queue up at long distance queue and once board, I say Simei, you can dun go? You also lan lan have to go. Dun come here and say people have what Simei or Tampines kind of face. If you are not interested to serve or be in the service sector, dun be a taxi driver please.
cabby will still queue in the simei/tampines queue...why?
cos if it's short queue,my turn-around will be quick & i can come back again to queue
this is call strategy,only a cabby will understand wat i mean
or maybe the cabby stay nearby then he will also queue there,change shift mah,go home liao,so hope to get some SIMEI/TAMPINES FACE lol
Not all cabby hope for a long trip,some will prefer short ones for some reasons u may never know.
Many cabby will agreed with me, show good service to local pax? NOT WORTH IT!
I already said b4- Me used to be a very friendly cabby but kena too many cold blooded long face local pax...sigh
ever tried greeting someone & get no respond from him/her? ever greet someone & the someone say" pls can u just drive & don't say anything?"
I beg to differ. I am also a 打工仔。 I also earn a salary. Just like you all, we are all doing a job to earn a salary. The passengers do not owe you a living and similarly, you do not owe them a living. However, without passengers, you will have no salary. Its the same for me, I make sure that my customers know that they are important to me because without them, I eat grass but they also would know my limits and boundaries. This is my service attitude. Sure you can go on and say no need to be friendly to local passengers and by using such a broad statement, you are saying that you are RIGHT in showing passengers attitude, showing those passengers going to Simei or Tampines attitude, no need to be friendly to them. Because local passengers would not be friendly to you.How would you feel then if people generalise and say that ALL taxi drivers are reckless and stupid drivers? Thats not true right? There are many taxi drivers who drive safely and who takes their livelihoods seriously. So what gives you the right NOT TO BE courteous and be nice to LOCAL passengers?
When I do take taxis, I have met so many kind of taxi drivers. They ensure that my needs are taken care of, like asking whether the air con is ok, whether the radio station is to my taste, whether this route is ok, reminding me sometimes to put on the seat belt and explaining why it is dangerous not to do so (because I am driver most of the time, i forgot need to put seat belt behind). ANd I appreciate all that. And to me these are the kind of drivers who deserve to be complimented because they fully understand that the passengers, while they are not king or queen, they are the people who allow the taxi drivers to make a living. There are of cos bastards who think their money is bigger than bullock cart wheel but that does not give taxi drivers an excuse to not treat local passengers with respect and the same. You are in the service industry, you like it or not, but if you choose to be the xiao ren and keep arguing that becos people treat u badly thats why you treat others badly, i am sorry, no offence, you do not belong to the service industry at all. Stay at home where your ego is safe.
same la ....
If we get funny faces with AP> Simei pax .... it's just another routine and part and parcel of a cabby job . LL lor ... hahahah
If Simei pax gets a funny looking cabby , it's just another routine , part and parcel of a Simei pax from the airport . If cannot tahan those faces , pls take a MRT la . Must LL also lor hhahahaha
Originally posted by gasband:I beg to differ. I am also a 打工仔。 I also earn a salary. Just like you all, we are all doing a job to earn a salary. The passengers do not owe you a living and similarly, you do not owe them a living. However, without passengers, you will have no salary. Its the same for me, I make sure that my customers know that they are important to me because without them, I eat grass but they also would know my limits and boundaries. This is my service attitude. Sure you can go on and say no need to be friendly to local passengers and by using such a broad statement, you are saying that you are RIGHT in showing passengers attitude, showing those passengers going to Simei or Tampines attitude, no need to be friendly to them. Because local passengers would not be friendly to you.How would you feel then if people generalise and say that ALL taxi drivers are reckless and stupid drivers? Thats not true right? There are many taxi drivers who drive safely and who takes their livelihoods seriously. So what gives you the right NOT TO BE courteous and be nice to LOCAL passengers?
When I do take taxis, I have met so many kind of taxi drivers. They ensure that my needs are taken care of, like asking whether the air con is ok, whether the radio station is to my taste, whether this route is ok, reminding me sometimes to put on the seat belt and explaining why it is dangerous not to do so (because I am driver most of the time, i forgot need to put seat belt behind). ANd I appreciate all that. And to me these are the kind of drivers who deserve to be complimented because they fully understand that the passengers, while they are not king or queen, they are the people who allow the taxi drivers to make a living. There are of cos bastards who think their money is bigger than bullock cart wheel but that does not give taxi drivers an excuse to not treat local passengers with respect and the same. You are in the service industry, you like it or not, but if you choose to be the xiao ren and keep arguing that becos people treat u badly thats why you treat others badly, i am sorry, no offence, you do not belong to the service industry at all. Stay at home where your ego is safe.
Oh yes , many will comply with their standard of service all the time .
But always changed once a Simei pax from AP got onboard . Just after an hour of waiting , when u got that , u'll changed .
Natual la hahahaha ....
but of cos taxi drivers like everyone of us are humans who have emotions and frustrations. But if up front, already adopt the attitude that there is no need to be nice to local passengers, then as I say again, those drivers should stay at home because only then, their ego will not be bruised.
Originally posted by Poolman:same la ....
If we get funny faces with AP> Simei pax .... it's just another routine and part and parcel of a cabby job . LL lor ... hahahah
If Simei pax gets a funny looking cabby , it's just another routine , part and parcel of a Simei pax from the airport . If cannot tahan those faces , pls take a MRT la . Must LL also lor hhahahaha
yes cabby has to LL. But passengers dun have to LL, they just take another cab, they just take stupid pictures or just be a bastard and complain to the taxi companies. When bad services and attitude is dished out by taxi drivers, no one lose out except for the drivers. Do not have to agree with me, I also deal with customers, thats how I feel. I still maintain my stance, you want to make a living out of driving a taxi, leave that ego behind.
Originally posted by gasband:yes cabby has to LL. But passengers dun have to LL, they just take another cab, they just take stupid pictures or just be a bastard and complain to the taxi companies. When bad services and attitude is dished out by taxi drivers, no one lose out except for the drivers. Do not have to agree with me, I also deal with customers, thats how I feel. I still maintain my stance, you want to make a living out of driving a taxi, leave that ego behind.
Then .... pls go ahead take another cab , WE DON'T NEED THEM .
GO AHEAD AND TAKE PICTURES .
Minority only , good luck to them .
Well .... when u waited 2 hours to get a cab at Tekka .... Chrysler also must lan lan take .
Sometime of the night , passsengers do LL .
Not they never has to be LL .