any bros here can help on wad qns is tested???
My Year 2000 Syllabus u surely fail , hahahahahaha .
Here more people can advise you , not me .
My advice : Study hard .
Pay attention in class , and pls apply some logic when answering some questions .
Tricky ones , put a side .
Skip , go to another question .
Uncle me finished the test in 30 minutes , passed with 1 test .
I got my TVDL in 3 mths .
last time i posted alot of tips
search under "CM840_2009"
do you need tuition? one hour = $15 nia :)
took my test,as expected failed paper 2 and 5..zzz.any bros can help me on passing these two papers?
oh dear oh dear .....
How to help ?
Guys , help him .... my 2000 syllabus not jalan anymore , hahahahah
Originally posted by Smlghost:took my test,as expected failed paper 2 and 5..zzz.any bros can help me on passing these two papers?
Hi, Just took my test last wed. First time failed section 5 by 1 question. Stupid mistake. Retake on Fri passed full marks. Hee Hee.
Need your email.
Originally posted by Smlghost:took my test,as expected failed paper 2 and 5..zzz.any bros can help me on passing these two papers?
Here are what I know. No need for your email.
You will need to memorise a lot.
Section 2. Route 1 to 6; 8;9 11 to 21; 23 to 24; 26 to 28;30; 32 to 34;36to 38; 40
Memorise the routes and landmarks.
Section 5
Outram- Tan Boon Liat Building and Holiday Inn Atrium.
Victoria Street-Allson Hotel and Bugis Junction.
Woodlands square- Causeway point.
Katong swimming complex
Pacific Plaza
Central Mall
Grand mercure
kallang theater
KK hosipital
Buildings at shenton; raffles place; robinson rd; thomson rd; south bridge rd; eu tong seng; havelock rd; the five hotels at marina; the three hindu temple;
Embassy
Israel; Poland; Austrian; Norwegian; ( also those at Tanglin Rd; United Square; Nassim Rd and Napier )
You just took the test. You should be able to recall the questions. It will come out almost the same.
Last time i took the test nobody gave me such tips...i remember i actually memorised all the embassies,hotels,building & private apts knnbccb nightmare
My wife then pick any question & i answer her...fully prepared & passed 1st sitting :)
My tips :) as much as i can remember
-For private apts study the ones at 1) coronation road west 2) Grange rd 3) Mt Sinai 4) Farrer rd 5) Taman Nakota
-Embassies die die must memorise(no shortcut)
-Location of Taxi stands/MRT stations don't waste your time to study at all! confirm won't come out
-Locations of haw par villa,Camden medical centre,Katong swimming pool & the indian temple at Tank rd confirm come out
-timing of bus lane must study
-then they also ask if you don't have cashcard,can you use your pax cashcard? Answer is "NO" (Stupid ans imo,i donno use pax cashcard for how many times liao lol)
That's all i can remember.Good luck!
Mr Smlghost,
You went for the excursion right? Try to remember what was there, more than 80% covered liao. This tip was actually given by Mr Teolk before my test. But he didn't tell me about his wife picking question lei, if not I could have asked da sao for some help :)
If you could not remember, I still have the note. I could copy and paste here but later STA / LTA complaint how?, next time I see red wish near CCK must siam far far away :) Give me your email address lah
Originally posted by Teolk:Last time i took the test nobody gave me such tips...i remember i actually memorised all the embassies,hotels,building & private apts knnbccb nightmare
My wife then pick any question & i answer her...fully prepared & passed 1st sitting :)
Bro, that's go the same as me too....hahaa
that was about 10 yrs ago,if now you ask me.....i will err........![]()
Na bey eh , knn test so difficult meh ?
KNN year 2000 , me 30 minutes finish those test ..... first one to walk out , what the f*ck , a waste of my time and energy .
Those Q & A , na bey eh logic one .....
Like Teo said , can we use customer's cash card ? Silly leh knn .... if those say can , they really need to be shot !!
Same like driving test : " Can u drive a car without a valid driving license ? " Na bey , u answer Yes , pls bang against the wall !
Some question is logic one ....
So study those Embassies well , althought in real life , we don't need them .
Taxi Course very particular about Shenton Way , Robinson Road and Cecil Street type of question during my year .
Like just a Hong Leong this name , got Hong Leong Centre , Hong Leong Building , Hong Leong Garden .... so do looked out ofr tricky question like :
Where is Hong Leong Centre located at ?
A. Cecil Street
B.West Coast Drive
C.Shenton Way
Ya man , bus lanes also important .
Also study what's Taxi Stop and Taxi stand .
Like "Can we wait at a Taxi Stop ? "
thanks to all the bros here for your help.i will be taking the retest on the 18th.will heed all the advices given by all bros here,and i will make sure i pass tis time!
smlghost,
U got all the tips already ? if still need igve me your email bah, me also One time pass , I took my test on the 2nd Dec 2009, still quite recent , can send the tips to U
study with the help of a street directory, go popular book store n buy one copy
i also got the soft ware provided by the street directory company and i use the computer to help me
i tot those express class teacher got give tips? anyway i take online my no more then 6 wks take 1 time gao din hahaha better then ah pool need 3 mths..chez....
Is it true nowadays harder to get TVL??? My uncle wanna take but donno ang mo.
Thank God year 2000 , our syllabus is kindergarden syllabus .
Even Hokkien speaking Ah Bengs can pass a English test .
Originally posted by FT:i tot those express class teacher got give tips? anyway i take online my no more then 6 wks take 1 time gao din hahaha better then ah pool need 3 mths..chez....
Is it true nowadays harder to get TVL??? My uncle wanna take but donno ang mo.
My time (08/2003), there was one hokkien peng about age 50 also don't know ang mo still manage to pass with classmate and instructor's help but have to re-test one unit. He really put in a lot of effort to study the textbook.
To all the bros here who have given me the advises,a very big thank you to all of you.
I have managed to pass my last paper(paper 5) on the 1st of April.
U guys really helped me alot,once again, Thank You Bros!
hi all,I am taking my test on 22nd and 23rd this month, any solid solid tips to share with this poor man here? Tks alot guys.
Hi bro Ah Cheng & Ghostdriver888,
Pls take the advises which the rest of the bros have provided here,trust me it helps.
As for tips,all i can say is study and memorise.Personally i did that and i passed,REM its all up to u.
Hello all bros,
I went to enrolled for online learning today. Appreciate fellow bros here can give me some tips for the test. My email will be [email protected] Thanks a lot bros...
my email is [email protected]. ?Kindly email me the tips as i only study till sec 2. Thank you.