Like what i told ALN ....
He got like $330+ on Eve .
So i told him , treat X'Mas Eve as a Friday , and Xmas Day as a Thursday .....
Then he'll be a happy man .
So he actually can take it as Thursday $194 , and Friday $330 .
Hello ..... take home pay is slightly around $360 for 2 nights work , where to find ?
I got unexpectedly good collection on a Wednesday night $252 .
On the Eve itself , i got $380 collections .
Then X'mas Day today , i relax got $184 .
For 3 nights ..... total about collected $816 .
Minus fuel about say $22 , $44 , $22 , plus petrol about say $20 all in all .
And 3 days rental $135
Hey 3 days salary about nett $573 , where to find ?
Average one night about $190 nett salary , for average 12 hours work per night
Don't compare la , each one has different strategies , different stamina and different thinkings and experience , salary can never be the same .
it's all down to one's mentallity !
Like i set myself $400 that Eve Night ...
I'll strive for that objective ....
It's how u guys take it ...
It's like war against Time , Time will never be enough , cos of changing shifts .
It's a pressure cooking process .
U first must handle those pressures , then balance it with Stamina , and make a dash !!!
ydae xmas day town sibeh quiet sia i surrender at 9pm liao go makan
with fren then go mustafa walk walk relax continue after 11pm saw patrick
n ah lum vehicle parked at mustafa also :P still managed to hit 270 end
of shift not so bad tink ydae all relax at hm ciong enuff on xmas eve liao.
Hope tonite will be better ;)
Merry Xmas to everyone, Poolman, ALN, Teolk.... (Sorry for others I've missed out... Hahahaha... Paiseh paiseh)
TC RedDevil = AxelC ???
Of all nick , chose a MU one ??? ![]()
So next time when ask for more pointers , will sent him one really steam to Hollan .

Originally posted by Poolman:TC RedDevil = AxelC ???
Of all nick , chose a MU one ???
So next time when ask for more pointers , will sent him one really steam to Hollan .
Huh? Ya, that's me. (^_^) er... what is MU by the way? ..... why wanna sent me steam to Hollan?? I also dunno what that means lay. XD
Originally posted by TC.RedDevil:Huh? Ya, that's me. (^_^) er... what is MU by the way? ..... why wanna sent me steam to Hollan?? I also dunno what that means lay. XD
MU = Manchester United , nickname Red Devil .
Manchester United and Liverpool , always rivals .
lucky im with Spurs else Poolman see me on the
rd will whack me haha
Pool
$194 for 12 hours of driving , or $16 per hour ... is good .... however consider no cpf, no annual leave , medical benefit .
Actually most of the $$ make goes to the cab coy and petrol coy ... sometime is painful all your hard work ... you are making $ for someone else. the first few hour of work we are working for these blood sucker , after 8 hours of driving sometime mind is willing but body weak liao ... the rental so high I think the actual cost of the cab coy for every taxi incl capital , operational cost work up to be around $50 or so , but imagine they charge you $105 for a sonata ... sucker
I
X? still refer to x meh? X'mas was created when it was gen X lor...
Originally posted by seancannot:Pool
$194 for 12 hours of driving , or $16 per hour ... is good .... however consider no cpf, no annual leave , medical benefit .
Actually most of the $$ make goes to the cab coy and petrol coy ... sometime is painful all your hard work ... you are making $ for someone else. the first few hour of work we are working for these blood sucker , after 8 hours of driving sometime mind is willing but body weak liao ... the rental so high I think the actual cost of the cab coy for every taxi incl capital , operational cost work up to be around $50 or so , but imagine they charge you $105 for a sonata ... sucker
I
that is true but what can we do? rental high still got to drive
same as those running retail shop,most of the taking will be used to pay shop rental,electricity bill & staff salary etc
life goes on...sigh
That's why i always tell my kakis ....
So good service for what ?
Good service then those millionaire ministers and their subordinate sit there do nothing !!
They sit there do nothing , then think of funny things to whack us , like Peak Hour Surcharge .
So good service ?
No , we must find something to whack them back .
Not bad service , just in time to provide limited service , we will do that !!
So that commuters will complain , when they complain , then they got something to do .