HAPPY HAPPY New year to you all GUI!!!
2010 will set a new record for ALL!!
HELLO!!! Happy New Year !!!
Singapore's economy will rebound from recession in 2010..according to the median forecast of 20 economists in the quarterly survey,.
Hope 2010 will bring lucky star to all cabbies with the youth Olyumpic, Sand casino, and increase in world spending ..
I already see tourist coming in when i was in town last few days.
So kakis! its your time to chiong in 2010.
see you on the road soon!!
Originally posted by ALN:me see vomit, too sian liao…
earn less money i can … wash taxi i cannot…. haha
but ok lah… pool say next time if got vomit, just sms him and he will wash for me for $20… cos he like to wash taxi very clean mah… hahaha….
hello normal day $20 , eve double $40 , midnight charge 50% , $60 hor .....
Let me tell you what is my motivation each year since i start driving a cab .
Every X'Mas Eve and NY Eve , i'll give myself a present for my hardwork thru'out the year .
This year , i set myself a gift .
This
a Victor Brave Sword 09 Badminton racket .
This racket will cost me $179 .
Ok get it right , i can afford it , most cabby can afford $179 , easy easy .
Then why did i still chose to do it ?
It's something to push you on , hours by hours , mins by mins , pax by pax .
And when i hit my target , and won myself a badminton racket ( a sports i love ) .
It's an achievement !
It's not about the worth of the item , it's the satisfaction for that motivation .
The morale is , always pamper yourself with something when u work hard for it , u work for something , and try to achieve it .
So 2010 , when i start playing with this , my 6th racket , i will proudly tell myself , i work hard for it !!!!
haha u said it poolman ;) like new yr eve i also set myself
a target to buy 4 x $90 prawning cards cause they got promo
on their anniversary buy 9hrs free 4hrs per card. When i went
to collect the cards tis morning sibeh happy can prawn shiok
shiok for the next 3-4mths at least liao :) ydae when i knoe can
hit target sibeh motivated wan to ciong more n more. Ok now
preparing to wage war on the prawns tis coming sun!!! :P
Originally posted by ALN:actually pool wanted to buy li-ning racket $500….
so he tried to whack $1000 during 2 eves…
but not enough battery…
so he decided $179 racket… hahaha
I'll never buy a lousy racket from Li Ning ..... Me not convince China can made good racket . They will got those technology like those from Yonex Japan , and Victor Taiwan ?
Unless they made clone .....
Now got LED TV ?
LCD now cheap cheap ma , tat day i saw an ad , a Branded Japanese 42" for $599 ?
I-phone ? Aiyo , let the market flood liao then buy , now too hot .
Shortage of stocks .
Desk Top for $900 ? knn all tip top model ???
then if need all those stuffs , Full time la ....
Work part time ? F la .
Originally posted by Poolman:Now got LED TV ?
LCD now cheap cheap ma , tat day i saw an ad , a Branded Japanese 42" for $599 ?
I-phone ? Aiyo , let the market flood liao then buy , now too hot .
Shortage of stocks .
Desk Top for $900 ? knn all tip top model ???
pool never update himself. LED TV 2 yrs liao. newer one is LED Backlight TV. cheaper than LED TV. LCD TV now very cheap cos time's up oredy. 3D TV coming liao.
old habits die hard. still must keep abreast of new stuff even though i'm no more in this line. haiz.
explain abit..LCD TV behind the panel got 6-12 fluorescent lights to light up the screen cos LCD itself cannot produce light. (see yr calculator to understand).
LED TV (i think so far in sg only samsung) there's no need for any fluorescent lights cos the LEDs generate light so the panel can be very slim, dun need the LCD screen anymore cos the LED screen can reproduce the pic. they call it AMOLED (active matrix LED) adeh, more details just google AMOLED. similar in operating concept to the old style CRT TV, got red/blue/green cells per pixel.
LED backlight replaces the fluorescent lights with LEDs though still using LCD screen. latest variant is Edge LED backlight, about 30% cheaper than LED backlight TV cos only have LEDs along the edges of the panel to light up the screen.