to open this sunday!
u mean lornie road connect up to where. The scratch of road connect end at where.
Remembering routes to destn is already a challenge for newbies like me. Traffic lights? Need to know how many? If next time, pax board my cab and ask me go Point A to B with the shortest route and least traffic lights, cham liao.
Originally posted by ALN:from AYE at portdown-queensway-farrer-adam-lornie-braddell-bartley-bartley east-tamp ave 10…
all together got 4 traffic lights… from portdown to tamp ave 1…. shiok
1 meh?
I think more than that. 1 at Farrer, 1 at Tampines.
Originally posted by ALN:oh actually 5 traffic lights from portdown to tamp ave 1….
1 at portdown, 1 at queensway, 1 at farrer, 1 at lornie, 1 at bartley… till tamp ave 1…. still steam liao… haha
out from AYE to portsdown x1
portsdown/queensway junction x1
commonwealth drive/queensway junction x1
farrer rd x1
lornie rd x1
bartley rd/serangoon ave 1 x1
tampines ave10/ave1 junction x1
total 6 traffic lights.
i foresee lornie exit at pie will sure jam like hell,now already jam with vehicles queueing up to exit.people staying bishan,amk,hougang,sk even yishun & woodlands all use this exit shortcut to cte & sle via braddell
now people from tamp,bedok & pasir ris will join in when this viaduct open...how not to jam? unless they widen it.
also further up at barley rd side also another problem
I'm surprise also i didn't see any sign of erp gantry,not our garment style leh hahaha
Be clever la , peak hour act blur , Jurong side wanna go Pasir Ris , act blur , lut all the way to Changi direction .
Huh ? Bartley Road East ? Where ? How ? U know ? ........ Act blur sia if jam . Must act blur , act new bird , act just start yesterday .
Really mai kay kiang , kiang enough , dun too smart .
Too smart and jam , not my style .
hehe yup act blur like me new bird :P
if jam i really pek chek 1 no mood to drive after that
i always ask pax wan go which way then see rd info
choose most smooth way n least traffic lights if best.
Pasir Ris i like..... esp for my last trip lately kenna alot
then can go back home base straight amt juz slightly less
than goin woodlands but so near to go hm
is it really shorter to go by this viaduct from jurong-pie-viaduct-tamp-pasir ris?
if it is temasek poly, tamp st 80plus,pasir ris st 72 then i agree it's shorter
but wat abt PR st 11,13 etc? also flora rd & loyang?
all the way pie easier right?
Ya Teo , all depends ....
i used to go this way... tamp ave 10, airport rd, upper paya lebar, bartley, braddell, lornie, PIE to NTU in the mornings...
but once the lornie/thomson flyover opened, it got worse. real worse.
now i'm back on the PIE paying $1 ERP only to slow down to 20km/h after eunos flyover. sians.
Originally posted by sinicker:i used to go this way... tamp ave 10, airport rd, upper paya lebar, bartley, braddell, lornie, PIE to NTU in the mornings...
but once the lornie/thomson flyover opened, it got worse. real worse.
now i'm back on the PIE paying $1 ERP only to slow down to 20km/h after eunos flyover. sians.
Agreed, the lornie/thomson flyover would be worst than usual come Monday morning.
hello all!
i went for a drive on the fully opened viaduct today.
i went up the upramp on tamp ave 10 at 1411hrs and reached the lornie flyover at 1418hrs. very smooth.. i did about 80-90km/h. and the bartley/sgoon ave 1 traffic light was green for me.
did a u-turn at lornie road and drove back home.
Ok what . 7 minutes to reach Lornie .
Meaning 10 minutes roughly from Tampines to Pie Lornie Road .
Quite fast .
I think Peak Hour , it's good to use this road from Tampines > Jurong .
If from Jurong > Tampines , will be very bad .
Without this viaduct , already jam during 4pm to 8pm , now with this viaduct ..... sian la .
I will assess , and let pax knew the situation .
If PIE twds Airport jam , then used Lornie Road .
If PIE no jam , then all the way til KPE > Exit Bartley Road East . No .1
No.2 All the way ...
No.3 .Bedok Reservoir .
All depends which part of Tampines .
But CCK pax to Tampines or AP , during peak hour , pls try ask them BKE > SLE > TPE ?
I would say many would be glad to use SLE ...same price la .
But rare la , CCK got pax go Tampines .
Unless Tengah Airbase and Police Academy .
Poolman,
i start sch 0830hrs. now i leave home 0715hrs, drive off 0720hrs to reach school (NTU) anytime from 0800 - 0825hrs. sometimes give me two accidents on the PIE, i lambat liao.
Eunos ERP very good. go through gantry at 110km/h also can. up eunos flyover, come down, brake to 20km/h. sian.
last time i always ave 10 > airport rd > upp paya lebar > bartley > lornie > PIE to NTU. this was in aug 08. last time not many ppl use this way leh... still smooth. now with the lornie flyover.. jialat already. i went back to using PIE, stay lane 1 all the way.
going home, let's say end class 1830hrs... i rather stay in sch before gg home. jam very bad. go home by PIE > KJE > BKE > SLE > TPE.
KJE > BKE slip road. queue up 4mins. i see ppl just come in cut queue at the end of the queue. very irritated leh. i prefer to think i was brought up with good manners so i join queue. why TP never do anything one.
want to take train also cannot sit down. i sit down, auntie can tap my shoulder and say, "boy. auntie want to sit down." ![]()