Today about 11:30am, q at Harbour Front, in front 3 taxi rejected 2 English old ladies, both using a tonkat. They approached me, asked me if I can bring them to a city tour for 3 hours including Raffles Hotel and Botanic Garden. I charged them $25 per hour, they bargained for 30bp for 3 hours, then chin chai lah, special for senior citizens, one is 80 and the other 85 years old, on lah, since no one wants to take them.
First, brought them to Botanic Garden, then I hungry leh, haven't eat lunch yet, so give them a treat at Keong Siak St's prawn noodle, buttered kaya toast, boiled egg and kopi-o.
After that city tour at ChinaTown, left for Raffles Hotel. About 3pm, they paid me 60bp, they said that was a splendid experience and they enjoyed very much. As they paid me more;I ate 45mins for lunch and they still have time, so I brought them to my childhood's house at Lengkok Bahru then to Mt Faber and finally back to Harbour Front.
I bidded them goodbye, shaked hand with them, sekali they came closed to me and gave me a "ang mo" kiss on both my cheeks, that surprise me, hahaha!
So guys five hours for 60bp on a Sunday afternoon, is this ok? For hourly booking, what's the rate for weekday and weekend?
Katosan , a very good gesture from you .
To react to those rejects u saw . A good gesture to serve then nicely .
In these cases , money put aside , do for your own self satisfactions .
At the end day , are you happy ?
To be relax and happy , no money can buy .
Normal , $25-$30 per hour is reasonable .
To me , life is not about money .
U need a break , and that was a good break .
A good break , a different break to where u normal did .
Well done bro !!!
Today , the most important thing , u learnt something valuable today .
and....... next time old already can tell ur grandson that u kena kiss by 2 ang moh gal together b4 lor... how many of us got this chance leh??? even now also can boast to ur taxi buddy.... see they kena b4 or not...
but dun tell your grandson 2 ang mos age total add up , almost 160 .
I treated them very well, at that age already, not many overseas trip they can made, let them have good memories of SG and they will remember me (took pics together)...