Got try before ?
Recently got a forumite kena as TaxiBulance , taxi treat as ambulance . 
Beat traffic lights , speeding , anxiety , own life also don't care .
Only care about the life of victim on board .
Sometime money also don't take !
All not important , only to save life !!
Well done !!
I also experience once ....
When i was a really new bird .
I was then driving
this model , can u imagine how difficult it was to treat this vehicle like ambulance ?
Mustafa's staff blocked my vehicle , don't let me go .
And one of the staff hand carry the about 3 yr old indian boy to the taxi , follow by his parents .
The poor boy his face was bloody .
Not like being sick .
More to me like falling off from the escalator .
Inside my "ambulance" , the boy's father kept telling the boy : " Wake up , don't sleep pls . "
Scary sia .
During that time , peak hour , Mustafa traffic really sucks .
I also dunno which hospital to sent them , quite stupid that time .
KNN KK so near ....
I sent them to Tan Tock Seng instead .
To think back ... i was kalang kabok , shouldn't have sent them to TTS , KK nearer .
Like this forumite , chiong red light , speeding , horns all the way , high beam to alert opposite vehicles .
Simply like Fast & Furious !!
In the end , i gave them a free trip .
When they wanna pay , kena fuck from me : " Go now , go !!!! No need money !! "
When this forumite sms me what happened , i made a recall .
An interesting episode in my taxi career .
In the end , i have to nearest petrol station , clean up the "bloody" mess .
Lots of blood at the rear seat .
That time , i really pray hard that young boy survive .
3 cheers and 3 cheers and 3 cheers for poolman!
hip hip hurray!
cheers!!!
That time contemplating to buy this

Originally posted by xingg:3 cheers and 3 cheers and 3 cheers for poolman!
hip hip hurray!
cheers!!!
Don't cheers for me .
U should cheers for this forumite .
For keeping his cool at that circumstances .
Driving night shift , i damn scared kena midnight call to KK Hospital .
It's either baby sick , or more serious mother-to-be giving birth .
Later one i hated , damn stress to drive them .
Cannot brake too hard , but must be quick . Cannot beats humps .
But satisfaction after that .
Out of respect , i will not name him . Without his approval .
Unless he owned up !!!
wat happened 1st.
u drove ppl until go tts, of coz shldnt charge dem lah.
Hello Kitty , what u mean i drive them until TTS ? Choi !!!! ( touch wood ! )
They hijack my taxi from another customer .
Insist i take them to nearest hospital .
To save that poor boy .
To me , that poor boy looked like falling off from Mustafa's Escalator .
I really dunno what can caused an injury like that .
No la , actual fact , i just wanna give a compliment , to my fellow colleague , that face such problem while driving cab .
To save life !!!
As a cabby , we deserve every trip we commute any customers .
As for this case , we are doing a Deed .
A DEED .... worth more than just MONEY !!
wt happened.
juz say lah.
I'm the taxibulance on Sat 2nd Jan during Evening Peak hour.
I happen to try to enter the taxi Q at harbor front and saw a big commotion. A few big men running out like wild wild goose trying to get those taxi in the Q before the Upper Ramp to get out of the Q but no taxi want to moves and refuse to move. I don't know what happen.
Out of desperation they wave me into the centre lane that lead to the Harbor Front Carpark road. I saw these men wearing a neck lace tag and thought probably very urgent help needed. Okay lah....just follow the men into the centre road and they open my taxi door. A "malay couple" got in with their unconscious baby and the mother keep on pestering the baby to wake up.
The wife say - NUH.... and without hesitation i start my journey....of course i don't chiong blindly without watching out for oncoming vehicle. Slow down before RED light and gauge the situation before i crossed.
Yah...on the way i recommended AH instead of NUH which is nearer and they say okay but halfway before i reached AH at the exit of Alexandra before AYE they changed their mind to go to NUH...... OKay lah.... just follow instruction but don't know why....
Later i find out that they stay at the NUS residences which is behind the NUH. Furthermore this guy was a prestigious "###" fellowship student but will leave singapore on July.
By the way, i print out fare receipt, got their sg and home country phone number, email for evidence in case TP come after me.
Just for curiousity....POOLMAN included....Did anyone get caught for traffic offence beating many red light for TaxiBulance cases? What is the outcome?
The baby is having high fever with Fit....and unconscious.
By the way i called up the next day and they told me is okay but still having fever.
Just for curiousity....POOLMAN included....Did anyone get caught for traffic offence beating many red light for TaxiBulance cases? What is the outcome?
Never seen before .
Only once i saw from newspaper , TP caught a taxi speeding , but after he knew why the taxi was speeding , cos woman pax was going to give birth , he immediately escort the taxi to the hospital .
Yes escort !! Meaning 100km/h , taxi behind TP , song bo ?
Only once .
Someday someone will break record as taxibulance speeding in KPE and TP wait for him at the end of the tunnel where he see lights.
Well done guys! hope the kid will be alright
Originally posted by Poolman:That time contemplating to buy this
knn, this look like kerosene lamp. not 12 vdc but using kerosene.
This one ideal to put one inside your taxi , just in case .
If bottom got magnet even best .
Just stick onto roof top into the cigarette lighter and drive on !!!!
Originally posted by Teolk:Well done guys! hope the kid will be alright
Well done to Mr Tan la .... me long time liao .
That boy i guessed , if still alive , should be 10 year old liao at least , if not maybe 12 .
That was about 2001 .
If ALN kena such pax , he steam liao , all the way Expressway ...... 130km/h .
TP behind , he lagi racing with TP .
He like to be " STEAM" ...... 
the couple oso farnie one.
stay behind nuh so wat.
eberi min counts leh.
stil wan to dilly dally.