Hi Patrick, Lam, Poolman, Komade, Katosan, Zeemax, Teo and Rotary,
Sometime ago, Poolman shifu inform me about your vehicle plate number. So far I have co-incidentally saw Katosan @ Serangoon CNG pump kiosk only. Haven't got chance to see the rest.
Straight to the point now, I managed to get a client staying near Balestier and it's a daily to and fro trip. I had a backup initally but he decided to stop driving taxi already so now I'm short of a backup driver. Mostly I will be driving my client, only when I fall sick or have some assignments, then my backup will take over sending my client to their designation.
If any of you (Patrick, Lam, Poolman, Komade, Katosan, Zeemax, Teo and Rotary) read this message and can help be my backup (ONLY IN THE SCENARIO WHEN I FALL SICK) please do drop me a message or post in this thread.
By the way, I still do not have everyone's contact number. Please pm to exchange numbers. Can meetup for coffee/tea soon someday. Cheers
Regards,
TC.RedDevil
Originally posted by ALN:devil, your client usually need the ride at which time and day? from balestier to where? pay meter fare?
just asking only…
ALN,
Morning near 7am, paying by per day basis. Send from Balestier to Dover Rd near Buona Vista. Not paying by meter. The payment method have been PM to you already. Cheers ALN shifu.
oh dear , 7am ?
Not many here bro ...
Kin , Kelvin ( KCTK) , Katosan and you .
Ken maybe .
Patrick , Lam , Me , Komade , ALN , all out !!!
Esp Aln , dunno why he ask ?
KNN work only Tueday , Thursday and Friday ask so much , hahahahaha .....
And somemore night shift hahahahaha
ALN , he is my longest buddy here ...
I like teasing him , sometime kena left right centre from me .
He from no taxis , to currently 7 hirers liao , knn .
How times flies ?
Now he lao gui liao lor ?
Can fly liao ?
Hahahahahah
TC - sorry, timing is not right for me. plus i don't like and phobia Balestier road especially on the thomson road direction.
At least you tell us, and if really you fall sick , i believe some one here will help to stand in.
Originally posted by Poolman:Patrick , Lam , Me , Komade , ALN , all out !!!
Esp Aln , dunno why he ask ?
KNN work only Tueday , Thursday and Friday ask so much , hahahahaha .....
And somemore night shift hahahahaha
ALN , he is my longest buddy here ...
I like teasing him , sometime kena left right centre from me .
He from no taxis , to currently 7 hirers liao , knn .
How times flies ?
Now he lao gui liao lor ?
Can fly liao ?
Hahahahahah
Hahahaha... thanks Poolman for the information. Alright, I'll see if who is able to back me up in case I fall sick. But I will definitely drive everyday no worries. OMO must be healthy!
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:TC - sorry, timing is not right for me. plus i don't like and phobia Balestier road especially on the thomson road direction.
At least you tell us, and if really you fall sick , i believe some one here will help to stand in.
Hi RE,
Didn't know you don't like Balestier road to Thomson direction. Very jam or difficult to drive this road is it?
Ya, I wanted to inform my client that I will sure have someone standing in for me though I know rain or shine, or whether I will fall sick but I will still send my client to their designation irregardless.
Have drop you a PM to exchange contact number. Cheers.
Anyone able to help? I don't really have anyone's contact number here..... =( Poolman able to act as my standby or I have to check with your hirer? Thanks ya. Cheers!
hmm... bro maybe u wan to approach katosan my hirer
cause hes on day. If u wan pm me ur number then i pass
to him call him to contact u
Hi Komade San,
Nice to see u online again. Have PM my contact number to you. Cheers!
ok, let me know earlier as i stay in sengkang and I can coordinate with komade. Let me know the arrangement.
Originally posted by katosan:ok, let me know earlier as i stay in sengkang and I can coordinate with komade. Let me know the arrangement.
Hi Katosan,
Ok, I will let u know the arrangements earlier should I need your help. I can also co-ordinate this fetching between ourselves maybe we each take turns to drive every fortnightly. I'm fine with such arrangements. Let's meetup soon and have a cup of coffee/tea. Wish to meetup with most of the TransCab wish drivers too. I have PM my contact number to both of Katosan and Komade.
If you're sick I can help but not forthnightly, cos inconvienience for me as I'm in Sengkang. Will pm you my number.
Originally posted by katosan:If you're sick I can help but not forthnightly, cos inconvienience for me as I'm in Sengkang. Will pm you my number.
Alright. Will keep u updated if I'm feeling unwell to drive. I will PM the details of the route (start location and destination) and the timing to you. Thanks katosan.
Hi all Cabby Shifu,
This is my first time to write in this forum.
I am a lady , just get my Taxi license . I manage to rent a city cab for only sunday to try out.
my driving experience is only 4 days after getting my class 3 license , I don't the road well also.
Can all the Shifu around advise me , how to get started to learn around ?
if a GPS can help alot for taxi driver ?
I am currently hold a full time job from Monday to Friday.
Originally posted by Popowoo:Hi all Cabby Shifu,
This is my first time to write in this forum.
I am a lady , just get my Taxi license . I manage to rent a city cab for only sunday to try out.
my driving experience is only 4 days after getting my class 3 license , I don't the road well also.
Can all the Shifu around advise me , how to get started to learn around ?
if a GPS can help alot for taxi driver ?
I am currently hold a full time job from Monday to Friday.
Welcome Popowoo!
How to start to learn around is to drive out there and learn. Yes, we do make mistakes but will definitely learn. This is what I realise after driving but also remember there's SHIFU in this forum to give alot of valuable advice to help me everytime.
A GPS can be helpful and harmful @ the same time.
It's great to know that you are holding a full time job. Drive taxi part time then learn as you drive. Once you are more familiar, then you can decide from there again.
Cheers!