Hi Poolman,
is there any way or anyone to apply for membership other than Transcab Cabby?
Im under Smart n is more convenience as i stay nearby.
thks
eGG
Egg , i dun think other cng taxis can enjoy 8% discount for being members .
But u can ask from the 7-11 store , a cashier called Vijay .
See if can apply , and enjoy at least 5% , cannot be 8% for SMART taxis .
Egg , u can pump at Toh Tuck la ...anyone can pump .
F la 8% only bro .....
Mine full tank $22 . After discount $20.25 , i save $1.75 .
$1.75 each day , for the convenience , close your 2 eyes la .
Right ???
Like me i go Smart at Mandai , $1.41 per litre ( TransCab $1.36 per litre ) , 5% discount , close 2 eyes , pay and go home .
A few dollar for the convenience , plus car wash , and who knows , at Toh Guan Road East sekali after pumping , got Bengala wanna go Geylang ???
One of the Azera Cabby loan my member car to fill up ....
and later we get caught , he cannot use my card anymore .
The cashier must will know .
Company's instruction , card cannot be loan to other cabbies .
Originally posted by ALN:serangoon nth cng how much? not 24hr?
$1.51/kg knn fxxking xpensive,operate till 11pm only or till gas finish,whichever come first
somemore tank can't fill to full always,pressure too low
serangoon nth really suxs big big time!
when union open at toa payoh & tampines,serangoon confirm become dead station
now petrol & diesel prices keep going up,very soon cng will also increase knn
SillyEgg , i ask for you already the answers is .....
U need to apply from your Smart office , they will give you the card .
Priviledge ? 3% discount !
Better than nothing lar ....
Thanks Poolman
appeciated
by the way , egg , u driving which model ?
Karens ? Merc ? Just asking .
Can provide us with more infos of Smrt taxis ?
Like daily rental ? Fuel consumptions ? Benefits ?
Thanks in advance .
im driving Black Merc full-time currently,(no calls booking)
$1500 deposit, daily rental is $102.7 for 1yr contact with no benefits,
CNG abt 200km for full tank
what else you need to know?
wow black merc! from premier right?
damn swee & stylish
flag down $3.20?
Wow bro , u daring sia ...... Saw alot of ladies driving this Black Merc , ur wife ? hehehehehe .
If driving a Merc , yo must have walkie talkie bro ....
One job $30-$35 , from anywhere to Airport , limo service .
To drive a Merc and sweep thru the roads , damn steam as what i know .
Must be hardworking sia .....
To think like Merc $102.7 , and Sonata $105 ...... odd isn't it ?
Ok la , comfortable to drive .
One down side of a Merc driver ..... u'll have problems switching to other brand of taxis .
My friend a Merc Limo , tell him to drive a Sonata , drive 3 days surrender , cannot tahan , the cabin too small for him .
And Car Weight is another .... Merc is heavy . Sonata is very lightweight .
>Teolk : is from SMART, flag down 3.20
Poolman, im the only hirer
what you mention is quite true but i didnt get talkie cos not stable yet. so dont wanna add up cost.
so far still managable from peak hours. now most of the passenger will c the chart on the window for pricing 1st only those elderly that avoiding.
anyway black merc not alot ley, from what i know less than 20 around only. the rental diff is partly the reason for me to get merc, more comfortable in driving mah.
since i only try try nia, so 1yr contact quite acceptable.
think of it actually but i still have my own stuff to handle, very hard to suit the timing..
maybe if the relief want the graveyard shifts.
then i can save my season parking somemore...
Well silly , still got people who started at 10pm to 6am , providing the rental is attractive .
If u can let go $4 / hour , meaning $32 from 10pm to 6am , i am sure got drivers interested .
I mean on a Friday or Saturday nights .
The rest of those days , from Sunday to Thursday , quite hard to find one .
But Black Merc do have that slim edge .
Silly Egg , PM me your taxi number , if happen to see you on the road , i overtake you , and hijack your pax . Hahahahah
No la , i will say hello to you if i see you at Mandai .
Silly , u said u near Toh Tuck , which part of West side u stay ? Bt Batok ?
Can share your working timing ?
How u fixed your rest day ?
Sunday off ?
U face any problems on the road ?
Maybe guys here can solve your doubts .
And perhaps , i can even find you a relief , i have many contacts on the field .
i live in Jurong east
working timing not fix la, normally is 7am - 10am then 4+pm - abt 11pm
time in between do my other job lor.
if not occupy then i will go rounding for extra income.
rest either on Sat or Sun
Dont really face much problem lah at the moment.
will ask you guys here if any, thks in advance