Need your advise.
I happen to be at town around 2am so I cruise around. It worries me as I saw lots of empty taxis roaming around town area. For those night spots and entertainment outlets like Zouk, Clark Quay, Boat Quay, Tanjong Pagar, Mohd Sultan, Orchard Tower, Cineleisure are with long long que of taxis.
Tonight is a Wednesday night somemore. I really wonder how much we can make after midnight. Do you think we should roam around or que up even the que is very long ? Do you know any places where the que is shorter ?
I drive around for 2 hours, although the ride is relaxing but the situation really really worries me.
Or am I missing something here
Oh ... this is my "version" .
January is the low season .
I expect the market to be like tat .
Not only taxi lar , restaurants , pubs , makan place , cinemas , shopping arcades etc ... it's a very common scenario in January .
Up til April .
May start .... situation will get better all the way til December .
Ok , why does this place long Q ?
Cos it has got the best potentials .
If no good lobangs , no taxi Q one .
Why Airport Terminal One after 11pm , Q can actually started all the way til PIE ?
Cos got flights ma , got flights means got people , got people means taxi guarantee got business .
Simple theory , if those human u saw at Orchard dun take a cab home , what kind of other transport they take home ? Unless they drive , or they have to take a cab .
Mon - Thursday no night buses one .
Tat is why one night shift driver must be tactical .
One wrong move , just one wrong pax , from a wrong place , destine to another wrong place , your night might just be just goes wrong the whole night .
Tat is why i always tell other night swing drivers , from 5pm or 4pm u start , u must go all out , achieve tat regular income , then midnight , see what u can do .
Midnight , no Q no chance one .
It's how good the trip that u Q up for .
Surely have la , it's a question of how long the Q moved .
U see like scary , but very fast one .
The longer the Q , the faster it is , eg Clarke Quay .
But what u saw was all the hot spots in City Areas .
There will be much more interesting places u can explore .
Office Towers !!!
Along Shenton Ways ...Robinson Road .... Cecil Street .
Chinatown also can .
Marina Square areas also can .
Beach Road areas also can .
What about Arabs streets ?
Many more .
When u are on the road more , u will just know those lobangs .
Places like Changi , midnight also good chance , like Changi South ? Changi North ? Loyang ? Downtown East ? Tampines Mall ?
Aiyo , so many places .
Night shift drivers will know where to explore when they are on the road .
not forgetting Mustafa , dun play play , inside many people one .
I can also recommend Newton circus , can be quite fast if u get into the Q right .
Like Ken , he midnight Q at T1 quite regularly , he treat it as a rest .
So we take it as one of the midnight tactics .
Every drivers has got their own lobangs one .
Some drivers only cruise in HDB area after midnight .
You kill them they also will not Q at Zouk !
Some drivers dun cruise at HDB , they think town still a good place for possible paxes .
Some only Q at Airport , you kill them they also will not hit town .
Some only Q at night clubs like Las Vegas , u kill them they also will not Q at Cineleisure .
Some only Q at Double 0 ...... other places like Clarke Quay they think will waste lots of time .
yah veri quiet these 2 wed i worked but still ok for the usual places
i go to confirm got pax frm 245am-430am. Bfore that need to explore
found a few places tat i nber knew n got chances of hitting pax goin
by tis route. Yah mustafa dun play play quite a hot area even on week days.
Pax frm there no fixed area 1 can go anywhere round the island :P
For me quite versatile i go where i Q where the movement is quick.
If i see is slow i juz move on the next place tats me macham shark
cannot stop 1muz swim all the way, if stop i will die haha.
If lta dont want to adjust the fare, there will be less and less passengers on the streets and they rather take public transports and dont stay out late at night.
Originally posted by likeyou:If lta dont want to adjust the fare, there will be less and less passengers on the streets and they rather take public transports and dont stay out late at night.
No Pax means no pax...in those night spots...they don't go out and spend money...
yes this is the challenge ie. getting enough pax during the 11-12 hours shift so that we can hit our daily target.
I'm very confident I can drive almost non stop on the road for night shift but the challenge is to pick up pax fast enough during the limited 11-12 hours.
Some people they just know those lobangs , they explored it , and they kept quiet , or lobangs pik char .
So just explore and keep quiet .
U think i dunno those lobangs , i know la , cannot open up all .
Like what day , what time , what area , where they go , knn ...... canno teach all .
Hahahahaha ... esp to those hougang Sonatas .... veri hungry type .
Hougang cabbies favourite lobang - Woodlands !!!!
Cannot one day don't go Woodlands ? Hahahahaha ....
Then go Kranji MRT pick fight with taxis on Q .
" Kranji Way ? Take behind taxis ! "
Hahahahahah
eee....woodlands.... PHUI!!!
Punggol cabbies dun like to go there 1 including Yishun n Sembawang
My personal 3 "sacred" places i try to siam haha
gibe me east side anytime i on u haha