One evening Peak Hour i picked up a korean couple from Raffles City to a condo near shangrila. End of trip, knn the korean husband F""ck and shit words about the fares of the extras. I explain and knn like we owe them a living. He don't understand the CBD surcharge and peak hour..
KNNCCB, i don't bother anymore to explain..WTF this people complained our systems but they don't realize their fucking taxi fares in Seoul is also F@@king expensive and some of them really can charge you a one trip fare without meter like in KL. Wake up FT!!! don't complain our system and think we SG must be cheapo.
Cant blame them.
Our spore surcharge really make lots of pple not angry.
Morning got 30% charge, this charge that charge...now even my friends come back from spore also take mrt.
Do away with all those sur charges and pple will begin to take taxi again.
Win win situation
Yesterday evening around 10:00 pm i picked up one angmoh at street near Ascott bldg in Finlayson.
Club Street - okay.. in my mind it is damn near but maybe he don't want to walk as it is quite a distance. Moreover he is fresh of cologne spray.
Okay immediate drive up the ramp and turn left into Club Street...into one of the club.
KNNCCB - you know what he said? What's the $3 extra? I said CBD (city surcharge)...
He said - you know the street here is so quiet and there is still CBD surcharge... I told him this is CBD SURCHARGE and you knows it.....Somemore he knows Club St and he knows Ang Siang Hill...
He starts to mumble "fxx" and sht words that really piss me off.... I don't bother to explain further as this type of people again think if they cannot fit into our systems then they should make noise officially. His fxxkin accents i knew which country he is from and his fxxking country is not better but 100% worst then us. TIPS here TIPS there with all the unwritten rules even if the service is lousy you got to TIPS......
Wake up FT angmoh...!!!!
Next time you meet this kind of pple, very simple.
Tell them surchage is approve by spore govt.
Give them the receipt.
Tell them to report to police if not happy.
Also, write your phone number on the receipt for them.
Once they f. off from your car, continue your business.
Not worth getting angry with them.
Originally posted by likeyou:Next time you meet this kind of pple, very simple.
Give them the receipt.
I didn't get angry lah...just think that they idiot comparing us to them country which is not better than us. I travelled a lot in the past and i still appreciate what we have in SG. Including as a taxi driver now.
Originally posted by likeyou:Next time you meet this kind of pple, very simple.
Give them the receipt.
likeyou,,, you have to realize how the CBD surcharge , location surcharge derive...and why peak hour surcharge come about...
think about it and sieve thru past 10 years news archive.... No taxi at clark q, long pax waiting at airport.....etc.....
WHY???? taxi driver also human mah....need to change shift and have proper meal at meal time,,,,why bother to RUSH all the way back to downtown in empty cab? Waste Fuel and time....which equals money lost...and energy...
Why midnight surcharge? Taxi driver also human lah....Graveyard shift...
Why morning and evening peak hour surcharge? This is to encourgage more taxi drivers to come out on the road for more supply....to match demand.
Peak hour better rest if no "perks" or better change shift to have proper family life....Don't you think so? Because Peak hour - traffic snarl,,,very slow,,,Actually sometime cannot make as much as non-peak hour even with Peak hour surcharge....
So Peak Hour Surcharge is nothing lah....
CBD , location surcharge , airport surcharge, RWS surcharge.....- sounds complicated right? Yah lor, have to live with it....as don't forget we have also ERP & COE & PARF value ----Alll this is also fccsking complicated right? Everyone still pay for it!!! ha..ha.ha..
This year will be worst....too many cars on the road...plus many Weekend car driving and anytime you can spot them...Create more traffic jams, PIE , AYE,CTE is like a massive car park.
Peak hour taxi driving will not be any good even with Peak hour surcharge....
Some time i rather go and pee or take a short break..
Originally posted by ALN:which country ang moh? ang moh also complain… knn…
obviously his pay should take bus and mrt and yet want to take cab…. phui…. haha
surprise right? angmoh living in these exclusive expensive places in grange road, orange grove, complaining.....
Which country? Guess lah...I really phui phui phui.... After he left my taxi, i realize that i forget to remind him to walk or ride bicycle to Club street in the future..
Another scenario -- Good one...good pax....
I got a street pax at clementi during peak hour - destination novena square..
wah.. every where jam... i tried all my might to avoid farrer, bt timah, thomson, pie, and go via orchard rd - scotts ( surprising no jam and smooth). But at newton road before thomson junction jam.... the young local SG girl told me to drop her at United Sq....
During the trip - she told me to make my own judgement and decision....
$14.60 total fare - Give me $20 and keep the change.....I asked are you sure? She said "YES" and please keep it.
Pool, Alvn, Ken, Patrick and all the Taxi driver friends here.
How will you react if the $3 CBD surcharge is remove? don't drive into CBD?
For me, i will not go inside empty cab just to satisfy the public....this is human...i also need to take care of myself...
Rotart Tan , remove $3 ?
Then chaos inside CBD sia ......
Esp .Friday .....
Maybe can see pple fighting over a cab scene.
i will park my taxi 1 side, get out take a smoke n wait
for pax to come to me :P
Then u'll see me switching to Comfort ...surely can get 13 calls a Friday night , like good old time .
It's still $ extra $2.97 for me , Comfort will be more happy to remove that CBD $3 surcharge . Cos they actually lose quite a lot of revenue from bookings .
Then u'll see people complain no taxis .
Then you'll see Stomp on taxi acting blur for booking , dun take them .
Then LTA hotline non-stop .
Taxi roaming around for call instead of picking at taxi stand .
Now what taxi fare , i'll drive accordingly to the rule of the game .
Play chess , i'll play chess ways , play chinese chess , i'll chinese chess ways , if play Otello , i'll play Otello ways . Play Snake & Ladder , i'll play Snake & Ladder game .
Rotary , those paxes fuck liao , they also must pay .
So print the receipt , get them to call whoever can explain and got time to explain , we where got time to explain those shits ?
Leave it to LTA or comapny level to explain , they're paid to do those craps .
Tan first time see u so angry haha
but if i were u,me also reacted same way.
people just don understand that if no $3 surcharge=no taxi in town area
that cb ang mor & korean think they can get a cab so easily?
My answer is: if no $3, I will say bye bye to orchard,shenton etc
why should i go in & high chance of kena jam,where i pick up someone,say at golden mile,also same starting fare....
then how abt 5pm - 8pm? knn pay erp to gov out of my own pocket then cannot charge $3??? think we stupid?
Very good example,try any taxi stand in town between 2pm - 3pm,high chance u see lots of people queueing but no taxi
Why?
because erp is $2 & there's no cbd surcharge,will u go in to pick pax?
look at Sunday evening, the tired pax queueing for taxi in town,long long queue of pax but no taxi,look at paragon,suntec,taka,ion,plaza sin....
becos no $3,why should taxi go in?
where are all the taxis on sunday then?
No surcharge so most cabbies chose as off day?
for hardworking or part time cabbies who drive on sunday,where will they go?
Go airport lah cos got $5 mah
Originally posted by ALN:which country ang moh? ang moh also complain… knn…
obviously his pay should take bus and mrt and yet want to take cab…. phui…. haha
ang moh from the old empire (大ä¸�åˆ—é¢ ) likes to "fcuking“ here, "fcuking" there.
Originally posted by Poolman:Then u'll see me switching to Comfort ...surely can get 13 calls a Friday night , like good old time .
It's still $ extra $2.97 for me , Comfort will be more happy to remove that CBD $3 surcharge . Cos they actually lose quite a lot of revenue from bookings .
Then u'll see people complain no taxis .
Then you'll see Stomp on taxi acting blur for booking , dun take them .
Then LTA hotline non-stop .
Taxi roaming around for call instead of picking at taxi stand .
Now what taxi fare , i'll drive accordingly to the rule of the game .
Play chess , i'll play chess ways , play chinese chess , i'll chinese chess ways , if play Otello , i'll play Otello ways . Play Snake & Ladder , i'll play Snake & Ladder game .
Ya lah, those days during the 1994 to 2000 i used to pub crawling and clubbing and cannot get taxi in CBD. Knn only way i used call booking and got taxi want. i understood and happily pay for it lah...otherwise how to go home.
Originally posted by Teolk:Tan first time see u so angry haha
but if i were u,me also reacted same way.
people just don understand that if no $3 surcharge=no taxi in town area
that cb ang mor & korean think they can get a cab so easily?
My answer is: if no $3, I will say bye bye to orchard,shenton etc
why should i go in & high chance of kena jam,where i pick up someone,say at golden mile,also same starting fare....
then how abt 5pm - 8pm? knn pay erp to gov out of my own pocket then cannot charge $3??? think we stupid?
Very good example,try any taxi stand in town between 2pm - 3pm,high chance u see lots of people queueing but no taxi
Why?
because erp is $2 & there's no cbd surcharge,will u go in to pick pax?
Teolk, many more angry scenarios including asking paxes to get down my taxis for various reasons. Many times fuck taxi driver in front of me to get out of the Q for cutting Q at the airport and make sure he get out of the Q. Will share with you guys when i have the time to write.