Originally posted by ALN:fit small and good fuel efficient…. at least 14km/l…
meaning 500km will cost $57 assuming 12% discount 95 octane
sonata 500km need $50 diesel
but rental 24 hours is $102 versus fit $62….
Fit steam lah….
if got fit hirer want relief at $31 per nite, me q up…. hahaha….
Alvn, you can daydream. I understand Prime doesn't allow Hirer/Relief. Only OMO.
I thought too good to miss liao on the Honda Fit rental $62 since i am already paying $52 for half day Sonata. Also most of the time, we are only ferrying 1 pax instead of 4, so capacity should not be a big issue.
I called Prime and was told the Honda Fit 1.3 Auto gear, with ABS come with a 5 year contract and $5000 deposit, no benefits. The 5yr contract is a big issue and if Prime excess is really $4000 ( did not check ) , this would become a bigger issue.
Fit rental $62 is tempting,but knn 5 years contract really a turn off....
Transcab Wish nett rental $76 (aft deduct $716) if adv payment $74/day
extra $12/day only
If got $5k to pay prime might as well take wish,use the $$$ adv payment every mth & drive for $74 nett /day
Contract only 6mths if take 2nd hand. still can get relief
I calculated till my brain juice also come out liao,still transcab wish is best
if no 5years contract,Prime sure sure sure will be the best
Actually Ken is right. 5 years contract is too much and dont know got any other hidden costs.
Unless we are very sure we can OMO and drive really long hours daily and last for years. Wonder who can OMO for more than one year ?
Hope to see more views on Prime offers from the seniors here.
No need ask Katosan , i am so sure he is in love with his baby sia ...
Which driver don't fall in love with our Red Baby ?
And furthermore , Katosan has got the so far , the best relief so far Komade , hougang best relief ? nay ...
Comfort hirers wise , i am not sure if they can do without those calls .
I am sorry to post a message that this Fit does not have contract .
I am a call to them , they said fit got contract , no contract one yes , not Fit , those 2 years old taxis .
Like Felder , Wish , Airwave etc ....
Sorry for those errors .
gibe me 1.3 fit i make sure within 1/2 yr they change
new engine for me...... :P
for the esso 16% discount from prime, need to give $700 refundable deposit for the card pls take note. alot of people don't know about this
i heard the flag down is $2.60 for the Fit. something special
Originally posted by ALN:today me called prime… cannot tahan liao… haha
rental $62… 5 years contract, 5k deposit
1.3auto, 92 octane can… 16% discount at esso… meaning 500km= $54… sonata is $50… wish dunno???
one week can have up to 2 full day of relief… relief 1k deposit
excess is 2.5K
no leather, got cd
must wait 1 mth
no good? if me full time, sure whack liao….
wish if running on full cng 500km= $43+-
Confirm $2.60 flag down.
Why not steam leh ?
Difference not alot and maybe passengers are more keen to look for fit taxi cos lower flag down ?
I'll only consider Transcab or Comfort, either lower cost or more calls. 5 years contract damn long, who's know what's in the future..... 1300cc no power lah, sure kena hjiack.....hahaha... taxi must be at least 1800cc or more...
headache man
Originally posted by katosan:I'll only consider Transcab or Comfort, either lower cost or more calls. 5 years contract damn long, who's know what's in the future..... 1300cc no power lah, sure kena hjiack.....hahaha... taxi must be at least 1800cc or more...
1.8 litre below is a joke imagine minimum mileage of 300 km for OMO or nearly 600 KM for 2 shifts.
the piston ring wear out, cylinder bore need to oversize very soon or change engine.
You have to rev very hard to chase after Sonata or Wish....Even lose out to Crown.
Cheaper Rental becos buying a 1.3 or 1.5 is lower cost.
So LPPL - no difference.