Started 6.27am ...
Interval 6.24pm ..... $273 collection .
wah~~~!!! tis 1 power i salute him ;)
my best run was a few days ago, did $259 from 0600-1715hrs
is that your hirer pool?
my run last friday..started 6.15am, finished 4.25pm (reach home). collection $253, erp $9. almost all trips more than $10. long time never kena so good oredy.
day shift if got mood to drive & queue,collection can be quite ok
if by 10am can hit $100 then easy to get above $230 by 430pm
so far i never fall below $180,hope can maintain the good form
Originally posted by KCTK:my run last friday..started 6.15am, finished 4.25pm (reach home). collection $253, erp $9. almost all trips more than $10. long time never kena so good oredy.
bro did u queue alot or roam the streets more?
me more to q-ing at hospitals,suntec & shenton way
donno y i have no luck roaming the street,always kena hijack by other cabbies
hi teo, me usually roam. so far it appears roaming for me is better. everytime i queue, mostly kena 5cent 10cent pax. really knn. roaming usually get pax within 15min.
whenever i q, my hourly collection always suffer, like becomes $10/hour. roaming, i usually can maintain about $20-$25/hour. but also must see where must q, where must roam. if q which nearby place to q is better for the type of destination i have in mind.
hijack? i take it easy one lah. u hijack the first one, maybe pax further down the road solid solid one. i find that usually when i don't actively hunt, pax will come looking for me. more hungry, more difficult to get pax. so just relax and drive happily. today no good, next day cover. end of the month ... same income.
ya drive happily pax will come,maintain good mood will get good connection
this is very true
fustration & anger will only attract all the bad luck & 5cents 10 cents pax like wat u said
maybe i should start roaming the street more & aim higher collection
get so used to driving night shift really need some fine tuning here & there
Originally posted by Teolk:my best run was a few days ago, did $259 from 0600-1715hrs
is that your hirer pool?
No la , Stanley hand over to me at 4pm , how can that be ?
He is a damn energetic , enthusiastic driver sia ... never in my life see one chap so passioante about driving a cab .
It's so common to see him ....
6.50am - 23.16pm .
5.30am - 10.29pm wtf sia ....
5.22am - 10.43pm wtf again sia .....
One word : SOLID !!!
He also has his off-form day ....
Lowest , i can imagine his frustration , hahahahah

5.40am - 9.42pm ........ can you imagine if he get another cheap inside CBD , he hit $300 again !!!
Guys , this example is a clear example of hardwork , persistent , and consistency .
I guessed that applied to my " No $300 dun go home" attitude .
And his rental is just $100 .
CNG i put it as $50
So i take 26 days , Sunday he take rental and go home eg ....
A cool $200 x 26 days =$5200 .
Plus Trans Benefits $716 .
Ok la no big deal , take home $5916 .
I dun want reveal his New Year Eve and X'Mas Eve income ..... just too scary to even to hear .
I really salute to chap .... I just have to post it here . It's a tribute to him sia .
Just around my age , my senior i guess .
Ya la Senior .
Not a single one of us can even smell that !
His enthusiasm , his hunger , his stamina , his mental strength .
Sounds easy , dun do it if u cannot tahan rough rides on the roads .
Not everyone can do that , it can really kill you .
I mean 5am wake up , drive !!!
11pm sleep ..... 5am wake up drive !!!!
I really dun recommend sia guys .
Earn less can , dun overwork and kill yourself .
U are not like him !
He is my 2010 Terminator .
I am not into his League , he EPL , me some minors non-league team .
I am China Brand Battery , he is Japan Made Lithium Ion Batteries .
And he has been doing so .....dun say how long , many years liao .
Like that .
I can only say ..... i knew many cabbies , wages around half of him .
99% range between $2000-$4000 .
Only that mini 1% got exceeding $4000 .
A solid driver needs around 15 hours average to get $300 or more .
Everyday !!!
It's not luck , it's hardwork man !!!
MDT lie ?
Cabby talk big ?
Think again ....
It sounds like at $273 , it's a one off performance ?
See for yourself , hahahaha MDT dun lie .
Yah man , $300 or more it's his target , and his targetted knock off time is by 10.30pm .
New cabbies or Soon-to-be cabbies , Don't do it like him .
This is a by far , a more experience cabby's work out .
He is far more experience than anyone of us here .
Just a guide on how those Top Guns performed on daily basis .
And this datas are for Jan 2010 , imagine when good month ?
wah!!! damm solid man even without midnite charges can hit tis kind
of amt i really kaotow to him man. if me drive like that tink within 6 mths
i will puncture sia. 2 days fri/sat i drive 14hrs i olredi abit shack by sun liao
not to say everday man. Really respect the stamina of tis guy puts us younger
drivers to shame :P Im ok with being 99% of the cabbies dun wan to kill
myself off tis early into the trade.... He is super terminator, call in whole
Sg defence force also cannot destory him haha
For new or soon-to-be drivers , pls dun dream of this amount of money he made , can be quite harmful to anyone , including me .
Some people , or most people , they also dun want it that way , just that they are force into it .
No joke to drive daily for 15 hours non-stop and has got only less than 7 hours of sleep .
Pls dun try it ! Might be quite harmful psychologically .
This Terminator is well train to cope with the job . Not you .
haha yah i dun dare to dream sia, 15hrs really no joke man.
me lacker also tue/thur/sun drive 6pm- 1 or 2 am onli on wed/fri/sat
then ciong full shift till 6am. tis week my buddy on reservist so sian
so driving full shift tis week no 1 go prawning with me liao.....
Originally posted by Poolman:Guys , this example is a clear example of hardwork , persistent , and consistency .
I guessed that applied to my " No $300 dun go home" attitude .
And his rental is just $100 .
CNG i put it as $50
So i take 26 days , Sunday he take rental and go home eg ....
A cool $200 x 26 days =$5200 .
Plus Trans Benefits $716 .
Ok la no big deal , take home $5916 .
take home $5916 .
I mean 5am wake up , drive !!!
11pm sleep ..... 5am wake up drive !!!!
No life!
Originally posted by ALN:komade, u catch prawn or fish?... i think the p ris pond very nice environment to fish….
i dont go fishing or prawning… me only keep marine fish… haha
wah bro i also siao marine fish one leh,can talk non-stop if abt marine fish & corals
i used to have a 5 footer & keeping all the tangs & big angels
how big is your tank & wat fish u kept?
really surprise to know some1 from here also keep marine fish