wah u n Teolk also keep marine ah.... me last time got keep
also 4ft tank nia. Best succes was keep 1 emperor angel frm
small when it was black/white/blue rings to adult with white face,
blue/white/yellow strips body. Tangs veri prone to spots, seahorse
is the most hard to rear if im not wrong no success for me longest
seahorse i kept was 2 mths. Keep corals n fish together try to hav
a hosiptal tank on standby so that can treat the fish without harming the
corals.
Originally posted by ALN:… after that he going to view micasa condo at cck… no time to come forum… haha
buying condo?
wah!! ho tan ah!
Hello pls hor , this taxi and condo forum , no fish hor , what the fish ?
Anyone Mi Casa Condo , me Q-ing for one ... right ALN ? CCK Phui phui phui !!!!
Condo your head la .... my $360,000 valuation CCK flat enuf liao .....
wah Alvin & Komade,next time we can go lfs together look see fish & coral
As for butterfly & jellyfish sort of invertebates pls let them alone in the ocean lah,cos we can't reconstruct their natural living environment.if we buy them will only harm them.if the buying stop,the cruel process of catching them will also stop
paiseh pool me talk abt marine fish can be non-stop one haha...me a hard core aquarist. better stop here
no la me joking ..... knn dunno why like to disturb you guys , esp . ALN , just can't stop disturbing him , those people haven't seen him , must start to imagine how he looked like , damn steam fella knn , hahahahah
nah no butterfly n jellyfish for me, i stopped buyin seahorse
after i couldnt keep them for more than 2 mths. My longest was
the emperor tink i kept for 2yrs. Sure would like to catch up with u guys
n tcss bout marine fish. Me been out of this hobby for bout 4yrs liao
maybe tok tok abit then i gian gian again haha. But tink for teolk,me n
Aln to meet tink mon nite will be the best?? See fish me ok last time
used to come to fish farm in Punggol seventeen ave now all shifted to
Lor Halus and also 1 shop in Balestier behind Hoover Hotel. Worst part
of settin new tank is buyin the live rock n the sand.... knn 20-30kg
of rocks n at least 40kg of sand freakin heavy.... :P
ya the one at hoover hotel is Sealife & PR dr 12 ah beng shop,pacific marine & iwarna
the punggol one is T95 if i'm not wrong
of course who can forget the smile of Henry at Marine life Hong leong gdn...i bought my Archilles Tang there
u know when i drive pax to sentosa,i will go in the underwater world look look see see take photographs :)
Originally posted by Poolman:Guys , this example is a clear example of hardwork , persistent , and consistency .
I guessed that applied to my " No $300 dun go home" attitude .
And his rental is just $100 .
CNG i put it as $50
So i take 26 days , Sunday he take rental and go home eg ....
A cool $200 x 26 days =$5200 .
Plus Trans Benefits $716 .
Ok la no big deal , take home $5916 .
Sorry, for the interuption. so you mean $5916 a cool $200 x 26 days... take e home for him, but how many of this kind is he doing or everymonth.
The question for those, retired, unemployed, retrenched, and those nothing to do, look ing for job...not too worry, liao. this shoe just to good to believe , with the right size and the right room for them, even those graduated without a job still waiting, yet to find one....no need liao your starting pay is more than three K no need go to the field..like your fellow comrades..taxi driving is so easy, as mentioned...just like what alvin buying marine fishes keeping in his marine tank...haha.issit.
Most taxi drivers can say in the coffeeshop and anywhere like the washingbay or where places which they gather 2 to 3... 4 to 5. Most of the subjects that brought up... especiall collection and the good result on their outing, all are blowing as they like...... like trumpet and saxophone, are this not blowing instruments. only the bastanders their ears...probelm on listening whether that is the right note they are blowing according to the tempo.
If like as today peak hours raining, everywhere traffic jam accidents, most major highways are in trouble... cars cars everywhere, so for those two and the half hours, how many long and short journeys can you do. So even a super driver as mention, show me for this two and the half hours, what will be your collection. We are dayshift drivers, what the condition and how super you are (got dragon got tiger in hokkien)...all are arranged but your luck's of the day, like last tuesday... me picked one pax in the morining as started at 7.00am at buangkok green one lady pax, heading to tuas ave 8, long super long peak hours, can this say that i am experience, she is just waiting there only my luck and coincident at the right time on this way toward her, i picked her.Just in Time should say, if my luck not favour me another cab infront of me may picked her and go...right. So from here to KPE>ECP>AYE...total trip $41.20 comfort cabcharge customer. but you know this trip take me nearly an hours to do...traffic jam near Normanton accident.
Than after completed at Tuas Ave 8 what will you do...our friend said strategy, experience, knowledge, hardwork , persistent , and consistency. Aiya bullshit, just simply wait for your luck is you are with comfort n city, Calls..if not the nearest to old jurong road than to Jurong West housing estates, or Jurong point , Pioneer MRT, Joo Koon MRT, so this are basic dayshift driver are doing if you are in that area. What super Taxi driver... me also can hit that kind of target but not everyday are like today. I think he also do as like me...if he is at that destination after completed his job at tuas...8am ... ya. this are potential hotspot, or may he may like Boon Lay...further i don't think so only one and the half hour left on peak hours slot.
Seeing is Believeing...but that can never be the only one example, for those 26 days if evreyday $200. there will be plenty for peoples queing the taxi office everyday, this is SG ....if that is so good peoples will sleep at in the Q at night, chop chop for a space.... as peoples are doing, like those peoples queing for property, warehouse sales, and even hello kitty those incident. hehe. More than $5000 a month why? are you still waiting for.
Yup , up to people to believe ..... MDT datas just cannot fake .
He's good that's all .
Yup , we welcome all people to work like him , if they can .
If u can be as good as him , good for you .
I'm sorry , since i know him , i then know how lousy am i .
No walkie , occasion 1 or 2 calls , no regulars , no humtum tourists , occasionally airport , hmm ....... anything else ?
Just good , very good .
Hey guys , i got one taxi kaki , we all from same platoon from Army Driver Course .
He loves Arowana .
He got 2 houses .
One his father one , he stay with his father .
One his own , never stay , u know what ?
He kept all his Arowana in his own house . The last time i heard from him , all his baby arowana , 红龙 and 过背红龙 all grown up liao ....
he bought at 10 inch , all 20 of them i think ... or 10 , each about $1100 when 10 inch , now should be wow !!!!!!
He invested over $10000 .... now he should be a rich man .
All from Panda Gold of Sungei Tengah . I follow him to see Neo Tiew to see Arowana , quite shiok that time OMO , knn .
If u guys interested in Arowana , i try to find him .
And u guys can see look see look his collection .
His house basically a big Aquarium for Arowana ...
He also spent almost a few thousand to instal security inside his house . Alarm , video cam via Internet , etc ......
ALN , u never jio them to buy Marine fish later ??
KNN Ken kah kao liao one , if got people sent him into Sentosa , pay a few bucks more to see Marine fish , nothing la knn .
Save time , save petrol , knn u first day know Ken Teo ?
over 4k per mth quite do able, for 1/2 shift fellows like us can do also
juz need to drive 12hrs whole shift for 6 days. Tis week my pentium processor
workin veri well go where i see time n place i am, go for next target/location
swee swee everytin goes as plan. Now i dun run around like headless chicken
liao :P Still need to explore new places n timings to use as backup plan
in case of quiet periods in tat wat still can mantain consistency instead of
goin back usual places all the time if that place that nite quiet ur whole
collection would be screwed.
Eh Teolk, Punggol still got fish farm meh?? thought all shifted liao??
knn tempting me sia if got sun maybe go look see if have, wanted to
keep back marine but when go holidays no 1 take care for me so i
hold back. I used to buy my stuff frm Lor Halus/PR farmway n Sealife.
Prefer toking to the other bro called Sam (the 1 not wearing specs)
frm Sealife norm he gibes me better discount as i used to stay in geylang.
Or if u guys promise to take care of my fish when im on holidays then i
go back into the hobby :P
Tok kong lah you all,No wonder people dun believe cabby cant earn much.No wonder cab companies dun wanna to lower down the rental.They've already survey everything.
Originally posted by ALN:eh teo, u go sentosa underwater no need to pay? i though beri expensive leh…
no lah wkday not xpensive.u go at the ulu ulu time got discount,no crowd somemore
punggol no longer operating liao i think,also the same with seletar west fish farm,all long gone liao ever since the birth of fernvale estate
Hello , Hougang Yao gui , u stay Hougang , dunno Punggol still got sales for Marine Fishes ?
What u doing this 2 years ?
U stay Buangkok , right ?
So u know where's IMH now ? Knn ..... hahahahahaha , dun say Choa Chu Kang Link hor .... that's Yew Tee , not CCK hor .
Originally posted by carbikebus:Tok kong lah you all,No wonder people dun believe cabby cant earn much.No wonder cab companies dun wanna to lower down the rental.They've already survey everything.
CarBikeBus , rental was never an issue for most of us , i dunno who's those drivers who want to ask for lower rental , how low they want ? i dunno .
But i just know , just $1 off from current rental , is $20,00o lost of revenue for CDG taxis daily .
I don't think those Yao Gui CDG wanna throw those un-neccessary profits away .
They rather give back to their shareholders than the cabbies .
We're more particular about the complex fare structures .
I just want the 35% peak hour lower , have a balance of demand and supply , and structures reacted base on market forces .
Nto suka suka .