Originally posted by ALN:2 years back cny eve me started at 10pm…. non stop connection till 4am leh…. damn solid…
Hmm ... non stop .
I know day shift non-stop .
I already inform my family Reunion Dinner at 2pm , instead of 6pm .
Also tell them low profile , cos dad just passed away .
I also will not go celebrate new year with relative , some oldies told me not so good .
I dunno , good for me . Can work .
I'll start at nap one la 3pm ......... i think base on what ALN said , non stop ? Then i'll try my best shot .
See can hit $400 ?
$1200 for 3 nights .
Then rest 4 days . KNN .
Pool, I'm having the same situation as you, father-in-law also passport expiry just few month ago.
Can not go relative place. But at least my in-laws book a share-lay on 2nd to 4th of CNY.
next 2 weeks run-up to CNY should be good for biz. this week everyday collection more than $200. today best, $260, nett $180. not bad for 9 hours of driving. in town after lunch, many taxi stands pax queue rather than taxis queue. long time never see liao. not every sunday, so make hay while the sun shines.
as what i had forecast earlier ( some dun believe ) , i predicted two weeks before new year will be good .
Indeed Kelvin .
Kelvin , today ur relief surely super duper ......
Me easy easy $350 .
No need strength .
CNY eve morning will be easy to flag/ book a cab? me need to go airport at 9am+
U better play safe than sorry ....
Book one ... just in case .
$5.20 extra , worth it to be safe .
since like everybody high income ar..how come that time read paper those taxi uncle
say 1 day only $50 huh???
i read liao feel like laughing..
i drive myself so i know, they really can act low profile.
It's been like that since i started .....
Then when i said , me ok , earn $xxx , then they said i 大炮。
Maybe they want the taxi company to reduce taxi rental by $1 per day .
I also think they fear more competitions , to persuade youngsters not to join the trade .
I take it as selfish , narrow minded psychologies .
I tell people most earn $100 a day , one month $3000 , alot meh ?
3k in Sg juz enuff to use now man if u hav family/house etc.
but muz be hardworking to do that also not like those ah pek
drivers i see can relax tcss in kopitam frm 2-3hrs then come
out drive if u wan meal break/ relax etc i tink max 1hr bah.
Muz be self disciplined n set ur target daily if lagging behind
focus n push urself to do it thats wat i always do when i have
a bad day. So when i end my shift most of the time im on target
or if not somewhere veri near it then i knoe i hav done my best.
I start ard 4pm, work till very tired then close shop..
only go toliet break, hungry eat loti in car. want to rest go airpot q up.
with my education level i cant find any job earn close to this..haha
even the worst day oso can ge atleast 80. feel so lucky liao.
anyone can tell me y always outside orchard tower along od rd got so many taxi put
busy?? What lobang??
They are Aw Gui Tao la ......
They got alliances at Geylang Brothel .
They got com doing so .
Like i bring an ang mor to Lor 16 , No 69 .
I get the chief to gimme a $80 one thai girl , but that girl charge him $180 , so i humtum $100 .
Agent like that ....
U want to be sub Aw Gui Tao , just talk to any Chief Aw Gui Tao at Geylang , can liao .
Originally posted by Poolman:They are Aw Gui Tao la ......
They got alliances at Geylang Brothel .
They got com doing so .
Like i bring an ang mor to Lor 16 , No 69 .
I get the chief to gimme a $80 one thai girl , but that girl charge him $180 , so i humtum $100 .
Agent like that ....
U want to be sub Aw Gui Tao , just talk to any Chief Aw Gui Tao at Geylang , can liao .
Yo! Pool,
Wah! so good $.
Like that 1 week gets 3x this type lobang, enough liao. Your dream home getting nearer. Hahaha.......
�好啦
生儿å�没å±�眼
haha yah lor normally ang mo wan go geylang he ask me
where?? i say dun knoe leh juz drop him where there r gers
then tell the chena chicks come over haha "zhe wei xian shen
yao zhao nui hai" ;)
No wonder so many taxi park there, anyway i just want earn some decent money
用得安心花得开心...lolz...
by the way Poolman, u only arrange BBQ, got organize tour???
...Batam yi ri you...
Originally posted by FT:No wonder so many taxi park there, anyway i just want earn some decent money
用得安心花得开心...lolz...
by the way Poolman, u only arrange BBQ, got organize tour???
...Batam yi ri you...
u think Uncle me 乌龟头领队 ????
Wahaaa!!! sibeh funny tis 1 by FT :P
Poolie now anytin also kenna u liao best in Sg,JB n some even say Batam ;)
ok guys , new year eve buses and MRT extend operations . Averagely end 2.30am .
It's the same every year .
Not such an impact on us .
Cos we realy doesn't need to go town , i am serious .
HDB to HDB very busy liao during midnight .
My target on this eve - $380 .
Clarke Quay will be typical ....
Avoid Bencoolen Area .... cos will have buddhists bringing a large
home in your cab .
Good la , if u believe such things to bring you luck .
But the smell will stay in your cab whole night .
Up to you .
5pm to 7pm , town will need a large quantities of taxis .
Night safari ....
RWS ....
Airport need help .
tks u qian bei for your advise, i guess i will just drop 1 n hope for call. Will there b call
at airport??? if so then shiok sia..$5+$1+$3+$2.5=$11.50..
to all qian bei, i have a Q. Y some hotel at scotts their bell boy let other taxi cut Q
saying on call which not. Of coz i nv met such thing, after 8pm they only will bet for
taxi. but morning shift my father told me he was the only taxi at this tower along scotts
rd but the bell boy let another cab overtake him and pick the pax. When my father ask
the bell boy he told him say on call but no la. So my father told him want put online
the bell boy dont la. So black and unfair sia. Anyway i even drop pax there i will nv
pick up 1, go ask the bell boy call thier special cab.