FT , it's true that cab is ON CALL .
I mean those call centre from Beach Road and Lake View .
OK guys ..... back to real business .
After Chinese New Year , pls expect a drop in taxi ridership .
This Wednesday , Thursday will be bad .
Friday might recover a bit ....
But it will not b the usual Friday .
I foreseen 2 weeks lull period before the ridership back into business .
But it will not really affect me alot , do affect me , not much la , maybe $20-$30 a night ..... it will affect most first timer .
First timer as in first in post chinese new year .
After CNY got after CNY tactic .
Not true la .... just avoid CBD from 7pm to 8.30pm will do .
If outside CBD has got hands flagging for you , grap it !
Want CBD $3 , must wait until 8.35pm , it's all Shenton Way business .
Shenton Ways also must be tactful in where u hunt for paxes .
Stick around One Raffles Quay , will be a better option .
keke thanx for the tips poolie sifu, me olredi prepared
to earn less next few days liao cause last few days whack
like no tml liao ;) today relax earn abut then its back to prawning...... :P
wah u suey leh ALN, cny shiok sia esp after midnite almost
everywhere i go is png haha. if i omo day time drive abit nite time
then is the main course cause midnite 50% can help alot n really
reduce the amount of work u need to do in daytime. For me quite
gd cny 1st time driving collected 1.6-1.7k in 5 days.
30th Nite (Fri) (6pm - 615am) 380+
CNY eve (Sat) (630pm - 630am) 380+
1st Day (Sun) (615pm - 11pm, 3am - 610am) 250+
2nd day (Mon) (630pm - 615am) 400
3rd day (Tue) (630pm - 145am) 215
Tips i forgot how much liao should be round 50-60.
Total working hrs round 52.
Today wed i rest relax at hm after prawning juz now. knn prawn also cny
mood cant catch as much as i usually do :P
Wa , ALN like zombie now liao , see your salary , his saliva drips ........
yah lor if sick muz rest dun push urself or u get
even more sick. Maybe alot of taxi "Ah laos" still
on cny mood dun wan work yet :P
hi cabbies,new here.Me intend to drive taxi but not sure which company better and intend to start off with relief first as not familiar with rd in singapore.Any tips and hows the income..thks cabbies.![]()
Hi cabbies ,any way to familiar with the rd,building,shopping etc fast.Have try GPS but seem to be not that useful as is might take longer rd and misleading..thks
Go and read all post ...... easier , slowly read .
what brand u using my i feel very helpful. Anyway like what pool say first few
mth just let pple F left right up down front and back then will learn. I still remember
my first mth at taka want go tian ann men i also dont know trun left or right at taka.
My first few mth the most words i say is 'so sorry' and dont know give out how much
discount. Now ok la take wrong road also must act like nothing wrong dont show
must act blur, pax ask y dont take that road just tell them got jam.
if get fuck left and right i dont mind but will my taxi licence be affected..bro.My main problem is maybe thomson to clementi i know the rd but geylang to clementi i blur liao..And also places of building and interest and shopping etc also not sure...U see so jie luck.Can i still drive taxi..bro.If go wrong rd must i discount them.Thks for the info from those experience drivers.
Thks poolman and FT..can share how to tackle all the beginner problems..thks ,cause working for people now aday is shit.All customer services and if provide bad service only kena fuck and deduct paid and bonus.bui tahan liao.Guess all bros here work with company bf especially now many foreigners are taking away our jobs.
basic must have la ..... shortest route pax will teach you .
Always ask .
Originally posted by Ef916ac:but will my taxi licence be affected
No la ...... ur license will only be revoke if u rob , rape , cheat several times , conned , fights and drink driving .
If u don't such thing , no worries .
if u wanna be a good driver ..... better make more friends .
Esp with people like Mr Wee , Mr Komade , Mr ALN , Mr Zeemax , Mr Patrick ...... they are all super cheongster .
Remember this ..... if u chose be a lone ranger , good luck .
I've seen many lone ranger , came and went .
i donno how other do wow, for me i lun n lun say sorry then tell them later i will
discount them, give $2 if really wrong badly loh..$2 they forget everything liao.
my worst mistake so far...hahaha...pax want go bukit panjang i send go bukit batok.
lucky he very understanding, nv get f upside down. of coz i discount more then $5. lolz
read all post here i learn alot here, tks to all qiab pei. So lucky got such a web here.
Originally posted by FT:i donno how other do wow, for me i lun n lun say sorry then tell them later i will
discount them, give $2 if really wrong badly loh..$2 they forget everything liao.
my worst mistake so far...hahaha...pax want go bukit panjang i send go bukit batok.
lucky he very understanding, nv get f upside down. of coz i discount more then $5. lolz
yes always offer a discount when a mistake is made.
one time i took pax from west coast highway to harbourfront , really dunno wat the hell i was thinking , dreaming la , hoot the fly over , moment i was on top , i say oh fuck dua kee liao la! str8 away own up , tell pax i went wrong way but no problem i give him a discount , pax say its ok but ask will it be a long way? i said yes , have to go all the way to AYE exit go out by lower delta , say sorry like drink water. in the end reach there , gave him $1.50 discount , he say ok. normally pax wont kpkb one la if take wrong route and admit .
take wrong route , dont admit , insist u are right , then haha good luck