Originally posted by Insg:If u drive past ERP gantry with pax and the IU beeps, that pax pay the ERP charge. if no pax, u pay.
When pax take ur taxi within CBD between 5-11.59pm (Mon-Sat), u can press $3 city surcharge.
Let say the pax board ur taxi at Hitachi Tower taxi stop on a Monday at 6pm, and go to Suntec City, u will kena a ERP gantry outside Fullerton Hotel.
So this trip, total = meter fare + 35% peak hour surcharge + $3 city surcharge + ERP charge.
Originally posted by Insg:If u drive past ERP gantry with pax and the IU beeps, that pax pay the ERP charge. if no pax, u pay.
When pax take ur taxi within CBD between 5-11.59pm (Mon-Sat), u can press $3 city surcharge.
Let say the pax board ur taxi at Hitachi Tower taxi stop on a Monday at 6pm, and go to Suntec City, u will kena a ERP gantry outside Fullerton Hotel.
So this trip, total = meter fare + 35% peak hour surcharge + $3 city surcharge + ERP charge.
Now i got it. Thanks bro Insg
Originally posted by Poolman:or taxi@sgforums is the pioneer , meant for commuters , not for cabbies actually .
No commuter go in one , only taxi drivers , but many people said that forum infested with taxi drivers , so we moved out .
Cabby@sgforums was created .
Thanks for clearing my doubt. ![]()
Originally posted by ALN:who say taxi forum infested with cabbies? ambulance? haha
yeah lor!
I'm not a cabbie leh!
First time on road last night. start @7pm to 2am.(18.02.10)
At 10plus starts to play the on call scheme A, lots of advance call poke up.
mostly all from 04.30 to 07.00, i reject all . Suddenly one poke up 12.50 very happy, accept
the booking. Later then realize , nabei is today afternoon, not last night mid-night. haha
Pick two angmo (i think they are from British) from river valley rd to Hyatt Hotel.
Told the pax "today my first day driving cab" not sure which is the shortest rd.
They said never mind, they will lead me the way.
almost all turns i ask them and 1 angmo ask me "is this really your first day of driving cad"
i replied yes. He ask me want to try "first time been rob by passenger" i laugh and told
them they can't do that at hotel lobby.hahaha
reach the lobby, fare $6.00, pax gave me $10.00 and ask me to keep the changes.
Cash , slowly about call .
Familiar first .... long way to go .
Originally posted by Poolman:Cash , slowly about call .
Familiar first .... long way to go .
ok ok noted.
Cash and Reliefdriver4U, it's good for your first encounter to meet nice angmoh.
I don't fancy angmoh type. Wait till you meet some nasty and lousy type. Worse than FT ah ney....
About angmoh destination....hahaha...not all stay in the areas you think is good for you. Wait till they tell you "shipyard rd", hougang, sengkang, woodgrove, cck-phuiphui, bt panjang, hillview, ulu sembawang....picadilly ......
angmoh behaviors -- not all are good until they open their mouth and their vocabs reveals all....
one damn angmoh and 3 angmoh friends,, one idiot fark gas in my taxi and pretend and denied to his friends and tell his 3 friends is the taxi driver farking gas.... I put my face square to him and said the "fxxk u" word in front of him.. That was few months back..He was defnitely drunk.
it's a long way to picadilly , it's a long way to go.......fxxking scout song....
Nowaday don expect angmo, Jappon, korean, FT n PRC, they were complian long rd, cbd, surcharge, remarked that we day light robber, all fxxx type liao, just get what is ur entittlements, nv pitty ur Pax, U will regret. nv over charge Pax, they are very smart now, when they ask for receipt, so is coffee time to LTA. That is my advise.
In taxi business , new bird don't see colour first , see $$$$ No.1 .
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Cash and Reliefdriver4U, it's good for your first encounter to meet nice angmoh.
I don't fancy angmoh type. Wait till you meet some nasty and lousy type. Worse than FT ah ney....
totally agree! like i mentioned, i got 1 with his maid and daughter from american club to admore park, he lead me, request me tune to 90.5fm, when reach, fare was 4.60, he ask me to make it 4!!! and he claimed he taught me the way! freaking 0.60 can't buy me a packet of kopi, i gave him...so what he stay town area condo???
aft giving him the 0.60, i feel proud to stay at hdb flat....
Some ang mp 10cent oso wait for u to give bk, but some really nice. Still remember at T3 c ang mo happy liao but when he say go upper east coast sain liao liao. When rch plus $5 only 13plus he give $50 ask me give bk $2. I huh really??? He ya just $2 n the bill. So far most ang mo $7 0r $8 pay $10 keep the rest as for SAM 10cent cannot don't give bk.
Guys , it's ok about tippings la ....
Tips is a priviledge , not an entitlement .
Those $0.20 extra really dun make us millionaires .
Just be happy driving .