thank you tao kway :P

Tks Pool!

Powder blue & AT, my all time favourite
but they need really good water to thrive,NH4,NO2 & NO3 all zero.
Need to have at least a 5footer set-up,gd skimmer & lots of lots of water current for them to stay happy.
Aren't they a beauty?
Our all time film star "nemo" aka the clownfish

Very nice reef tank

This is my very own fish only tank

front view of my tank

knn now work day , beside having more time with your children , also got more time with your other " babies" , knn damn song . Hahahahah
knn i was wondering , if need salt water , just go to East Coast can get those seawater , right ?
My friend knn told me must buy salt la , water must PH etc knn lay chay .
ALN , u never take photo and show us ?
Originally posted by Poolman:knn now work day , beside having more time with your children , also got more time with your other " babies" , knn damn song . Hahahahah
ya man bro...life can't be just work
family must spend time with them,also must have sometime for our own
to do things we enjoy,I like going fish farm alone in the afternoon when biz is quiet
walk around & enjoy our nature.
Originally posted by Poolman:knn i was wondering , if need salt water , just go to East Coast can get those seawater , right ?
My friend knn told me must buy salt la , water must PH etc knn lay chay .
our coastal saltwater is polluted by oil leaked from vessel not a good ideal to use it in our tank. the ocean is so big those fishes can move aound if the water condition is not ideal for them,but if they're in our tank they don't have a choice to migrate....
also transporting saltwater is really a hassle.imagine carrying a jerrycan full of water is really a nightmare
I use salt mix with DI/RO water to prepare my saltwater.PH must be between 8-8.4.these commercial salt mix contain all the trace elements found in seawater
we also have the option to purchase natural seawater from our local fish shop(lfs).they suck the water out from the sea & filter them clean b4 selling to us.about $2 per 2l plastic bag.
Originally posted by ALN:wow teo… beri nice leh…. fish only tank? u mean u keep 2 tanks? another with coral?.... pro leh…
me small tank lah… undecided whether to spend $ and time and effort to upgrade…. haha
no lah bro me only 1 tank. tot of setting up another 3f full sps(hard coral) tank but really no time lah...also if keep corals we can't keep angels,or they will nib them till botak lol
that's the sad part of reef keeping,you can't have best of both worlds

omg they're my love
as wat i told you in my pm Alvin,better leave the butterfly to the ocean. their diet is simply too demanding & most of them will not last long....
Originally posted by ALN:me today just cleaned up my algae filled tank… luckily small tank… easy to clean…
then went p ris with pal to buy 3 packet of water… $1.5 each…. already damn heavy liao….
now tank looks so clean… haha
bro lots of algae means very high in your NO3 & PO4,also wat lights u using?
u can try top up with DI water,u can really see the diff after few days. if use normal tap water will have lots of diatom(brown stuff on the sand) & slimy algae
if really wanna upgrade then go for the biggest tank u can afford.heartpain 1 time & next time don't need to spend more $$$ liao. also try to include a sump tank in your set-up so you can put in your skimmer,calcium reactor etc in it.
I like my tank to be just fish and nothing else,no equipments in sight from the main viewing area.even my wave makers are concealed in separate chambers :)

haha better don't mess around with the clown trigger

just can't take my eyes off these drawf angels beauty
Nice aquarium u have there. I also kept a freshwater aquarium, once. Too much time to maintain. Just like taxi, like to drive but don't like to wash, haha
yah local seawater too polluted liao cannot use, put in ur fish next
day u wake up u see them all bottom up liao haha. For me last
time in navy when sailing i happy liao go South China Sea deep
inside then see the colour of the water sibeh dark blue in colour i
quickly jio my fish khaki come up n scoop water liao. We each had
4 x 20L foldable jerry cans on board total 8 cans when come back
to Sg always put in my fren car then he send me back pour into the tank
for the next 1-2 weeks can see the water is veri clear n corals r growing
well. But lechen part is transport the cans thru n fro. Yah having a sump
tank will be a gd idea cause u have more water volume to play with n
u can develope a better gd bacteria culture inside the sump tank and also
hide all ur protein skimmers,pumps etc.
Yah coral tanks canot keep angels sure kenna makan till finish :P
Me like angels big n small cause their colour change frm baby to adult is
really big. My fav dwarf angel is the flame angel if im not wrong in the pics.
Long time nber touch tis hobby liao some tins cant remember liao :P