Knn, very interesting to learn all the jargon words here regarding your fishy business. I have no "yuan fen" with fish. Tried fresh water , marine type all bellied up.
No one here talking about birdy business. When i was young i used to rear 5 birds.
Actually more until my mother make noise then i stop at 5.
3 bork-kwai cheow, 2 mata puteh. My bork-kwai cheow are all fighting bird and sing-song like no tomorrow and also wake-up call early in the morning. Also can be trained to be in open air without flying away and get lost. One bork-kwa cheow live as long as 11 years. very long life.
my mata puteh as all so sexy type and very good song-bird.
Missed all those "tiong-bahru" birdy coffee and morning chatting with ah pek.
Don't say i don't have marine fish hor , hahahahahahah , i actually stole one from ALN's house !!!
This is one of the stolen goods . Hahahah Phui all the way from hougang !!!!
CNG also used half tank , phui !

Oh ! ALN also got 2 Jelly fishes , i never take , cos i jelly hands .... knn hahahahahah .
After stealing from ALN , i return back la , hahahha . Now in his property ! Hahahaha .
He asked me to post for him , u doesn't know how to post a decent image into the web .
nice clarke clown u got there Alvin,I also see that u have a sponge down there
do u feed the anemone?
Originally posted by ALN:teo, if want to keep blue tang healthy for long, what is the min tank specs har? 4ft with sump and solid skimmer?
actually 4f is good enough though the bigger the better. better get those custom made type 4 by 2 by 2 is ideal. custom make the sump tank,cabinet & hood together.
Of course if your budget allow,get the best skimmer u can.skimmer is very useful esp if u r keeping delicate fish that require excellent water qty.it will really remove huge amt of org waste from the water. Tangs require lots of green food like veg & algae.I feed my tangs with fresh "xiao bai chai" also feed them with fresh lettuce chop into very fine pieces.
Tangs also require strong movement of the water so u can consider invest in a wavemaker. If these demands are not met,the tang will become stress & get "white spot" easily
Yellow tang,purple tang & blue tang are moderate easy to keep,except they tends to be agressive towards its own kind.
Tangs to avoid are Archilles Tang,Power blue tang,sohal tang etc...require excellent water condition & get "white spots" easily
Pool careful hor some clown veri aggressive 1 hor u put
ur hand in they like to di siao bite ur hand :P Best way to test
n setup new tank is to put clowns n damsels in for the 1st 2-3 weeks.
They can help to build up the gd organic bacteia culture in the tank
n wun die so easily cause they r very "hardy" or sibeh "gao tong"
fish. Yah agree with Teolk on protein skimmer veri useful tool in keeping
marine. U see after 1 week how much dirt is collected in the collection
cup at the top. Anemone those with long n thin tentecales try to avoid
cause their stings r veri painful. Those round fat fat 1s ok sting also not much
feel. Powder Blue tang handle with care cause they got 2 sharp blades at
their 2 side fins so they are also called "Surgeon" fish. Yah Tangs if u wan
can keep 3-4 dun try to keep 2 of same kind if not they always fight each
other thats wat i noticed in my tank last time. For me i like to keep Powder
blue but sian part is water muz be veri clean if not kenna white spots easily
then have to shift them to hospital tank liao.
WoW!!! didnt know there so many pros here keeping salt fish.
I like very colorful fish, think salt fish is heavy investment.
I use to discus fish, many many years back.
Komade , i dun have any cown fish , it's ALN's .
He sms me the pics . I post up here .
Originally posted by Cash Lee:WoW!!! didnt know there so many pros here keeping salt fish.
I like very colorful fish, think salt fish is heavy investment.
I use to discus fish, many many years back.
KNN Cash , u think what ? KNN cabbies here all damn rich one , some keep quiet one .
One even a Millionaire , knn ....... Hahahahahah . Just joking ...
Originally posted by ALN:tks komade and teo…
power blue tang is wat? same as blue tang?
not the same,i did attached a pic of pbt at the first pg.it is powdery blue in colour hence the name...very swee
all the powder series tang very prone to getting white spots
Originally posted by ALN:orh my clown is called clarke clown? sounds like clark quay… haha
my white anemone ($
and blue sponge ($5) died long ago liao… lasted only 2-3 weeks…. i like blue and pink sponge… very colourful…
saw some big yellow anemone at ah beng p ris…very nice but $60… cannot touch… haha
now i only buy those things that can last… haha
anemones need strong water current to stay happy.also u need to feed them.chop seafood eg fish,crab meat finely & put it near the mouth.watch how they grab the food & slowly pass them to its mouth....also they like to move around in the tank & prefer spot where there're strong water current.
most aquarist get anemones to host their clownfish but better don't include them if we can't create their ideal environment.if they up the lorry,large amt of ammonia will be released & the whole tank will up lorry also
and be careful of sponge esp if u keep angel. it is their fav food![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:
KNN Cash , u think what ? KNN cabbies here all damn rich one , some keep quiet one .One even a Millionaire , knn ....... Hahahahahah . Just joking ...
I think the one you referring is who liao.........hahaha
"here got many rich cabbies
- 1 got own suv and run own biz
- 1 got a 2.5 litre car and stay condo
- 1 sell property huat till very bored then become cabby
- 1 millionaire cabby just bot condo blue horizon at west coast…. and recently bot another condo mi casa
- but also got those owe $ must go hiding type… haha"
And one can buy 50" LCD like no need money .
In fact , i glance thru those internet marine fishes images , damn beautiful marine fishes .

Any web i can download good Marine Fish 3d Wallpaper into my PC ?
Snorkeling ?
Snookering i can , very good .