Hi all seniors and Sifus,
Can update on Sentosa Cab charges? I am a part-time (ie. weekend) City Cab driver.
Today (23/1/2010)-(Sat), pick 2 Americans from Oriental Mandarin Hotel (ie. Marina Square area) to Cappella Hotel in Sentosa.
I told the 2 pax that they need to pay for Sentosa admin. They told me the got passes.
Upon reaching Sento Gateway booth, saw sign briefly - something like Taxi - $5 charge, but my ERP cash card no display $5, only got "beep" sound.
When dropped paxs at Cappella, I told them that I need to collect $5 extra cos I saw sign - something like $5. They told me "no", they never heard of it. Also they always take cab, no one collect.
I blur and say ok, I just collect fare only.
Also my ERP cash card did not show any deduction like we pass EPR gantry...
So need to find out from seniors here, how the Sentosa Taxi charges works? During Test, I remember got something must collect Sentosa charge..
If kena from some Ang Mos or some SG people on other charges like Expo, how you guys deal with it???
Thanks.... :)
Hi Rover, charges for taxi into sentosa as below:
Wkdays 0700 - 1159hrs: $5
1200 - 1400hrs: $2
1401 - 1900hrs: $5
1901 - 0659hrs: $2
Wkends & PH 0700 - 1900hrs: $6
1901 - 0659hrs: $3
Charges for per taxi only,regardless of no. of pax
If your pax has a pass,letter or any other documents to allow free entry,just show it to the counter staff. A beep will still be heard at the iu but don't worry the cashcard will not be deducted.
if pax has to pay for admission charge, the $2-$6 will be auto deducted from your cashcard. then when you press OP to stop the meter,the amount will be shown in the "extra" screen (exactly like how we pass thru erp gantry & collect $$$ from pax)
Remember it is charged according to per taxi. we don't have to tell them how many pax we have on-board.
If u are going in empty for on-call,to queue for pax or for my case go in underwater world hahaha, it's FREE! again you will also get a beep in the iu
knn i thought to encourage more people going in , they FOC the entrance fee now ?
I dunno for this , thank Ken for those infos .
i think the free entry is only for 1 day,during the grand opening of the IR
Originally posted by Teolk:If your pax has a pass,letter or any other documents to allow free entry,just show it to the counter staff. A beep will still be heard at the iu but don't worry the cashcard will not be deducted.
if pax has to pay for admission charge, the $2-$6 will be auto deducted from your cashcard. then when you press OP to stop the meter,the amount will be shown in the "extra" screen (exactly like how we pass thru erp gantry & collect $$$ from pax)
Remember it is charged according to per taxi. we don't have to tell them how many pax we have on-board.
If u are going in empty for on-call,to queue for pax or for my case go in underwater world hahaha, it's FREE! again you will also get a beep in the iu
Teolk, i know go zoo is free entry for taxi drivers, underwater world got free entry or not. How about parking? Thanks
no lah bro underwater world no free..there's a car park next to siloso beach u can park there.
but i always just park at the taxi stand opp the bus stop haha
Nothing is free.
All companies want to earn.
Poor customers, pay and pay.
Thanks for all the replies from all the sifus...
Just came back from my regular 12 shift job, dun online so often..
I have clarify with my hirer, if no display on cash card means no deduction.
The booth personel will inform pax if there is charges......
Appreciate for all the replies.... Next time, I go Under water World, I know what to do ..Keke.. :)