Hi Bros,
Just passed my TVL. Now waiting for LTA letter to collect my Driving License.There's so many Taxi companies in sg. I really need some advice here.
I am going OMO, and will be looking for relief on Sunday and maybe alternate Thursday.
Which company should I join??? Hoping to bring back S$100 net per day, is it possible? Being out of job for one and a half year. Financial is really tight. Need all the help I can get from all you "Tai Guo" here at the forum. I have read through almost all your post and I know everything is possible but, the main issue is which company is more suitable for me. One more thing, I have some problem coming out the S$1000 security deposit. Is there any company that can pay in instalment?????
Instalments ?
I think now most can be instalments ... u need to check .
Ok interview time ...... from me , hahahah .
How Old ?
Got children ?
Wife got work ?
House still paying loans ?
Which part of Singapore u from ?
U provide those answers , then easier for those �鬼 here to give u good advice .
To call Comfort , dial 6555-1111
To call TransCab dial 6287-6666 , press 1 .
Hi Poolman,
I am 40 years old with one kid 2 years old.
Wife working in Malaysia. She is a Malaysian.
I got no place to stay in sg. My mother chase all her childrens away.
Used to stay in Hougang but presently staying in JB. Being here since 1996.
I think I will park my Taxi in Woodlands near Sheng Siong.
Talking about Transcab, I think I saw one of your post that you got your fire engine. Do they still give S$1000 to hirer for the used wish? And also the monthly S$716?
Can let me share with u Pntc70
No need to think so much as to which company to join, think too much will cause headache
hehehe. ![]()
Jus take a Comfort crown for a start, the Biggest bro in the taxi industry. Since u need $$$, u have to work doubly hard. I would suggest u drive at least 14 hours a day maybe from 3 pm - til next morning 5.30 am, i believe for a start u may make at least $120/ per day. Driving in the evenings and mid nights got surcharges mah.
$120 * 26 = $3120 per month = 7400RM. as for sun u can slowly look for relief, if cant find for time being, then u have to at least drive to cover ur rental so as no need to lugi.
after few months down the road, when u r mature enough u will then know ur strong and weak points, whether u need booking calls or not (since comfort is strong on calls and nets services), or u can also make it without calls. by then u can seriously consider which company to go to. Good luck ! ![]()
btw cdg taxi recruitment hot line 65508681
Thanks Freemanisa.![]()
I have considered to join Comfort at first but, I am having second thoughts. Don't ask me why? It just gut feeling. Maybe I should just go down to all the Taxi companies and find out more.
Like what you said, I do intent to drive long hours but my timing is 7 a.m to 9 p.m. for Monday to Thursday. Friday and Saturday will start at 3 p.m to 5 a.m. Sunday ???? Can't plan yet. Maybe start at 3 p.m and ends at 9 p.m. just to cover a bit of my rental.
But if Friday and Saturday turns out good then Sunday is rest day. Need to spend some time to do a bit of exercies to keep fit.
Originally posted by Pntc70:Hi Poolman,
I am 40 years old with one kid 2 years old.
Wife working in Malaysia. She is a Malaysian.
I got no place to stay in sg. My mother chase all her childrens away.
Used to stay in Hougang but presently staying in JB. Being here since 1996.
I think I will park my Taxi in Woodlands near Sheng Siong.
Talking about Transcab, I think I saw one of your post that you got your fire engine. Do they still give S$1000 to hirer for the used wish? And also the monthly S$716?
Wow bro , so far , ur case is the most serious sia knn .
Why this knn forum got so many problematic personality ?
KNN driving damn shiong liao , and f*ck u still need to commute between 2 countries , after a damn hectic driving , and jam somemore ?
Lan eh .. i also dunno sia .
That recommendation or referal $1000 no more la bro .
But that $716 ok la , still have .
U decide la ...but u try not to think about Sonata , to drive a Sonata , like with your current situation , u will punctured very fast . Or in taxi line , we called it die young sia bro .
KNN u wo nya bo , stay JB , walao eh ?
Mai chu spot leh , like that also can ?
But knn u need lots of money ?
If need money big time , OMO will be damn fucking shiong for u , u must be ready for the triple hardship .
If need money , not so desperate type , fuck la try as relief 1st a .
Then slowly , see u can cope or not , like need to travel between 2 countries .
If can cope , still normal for you , 3 months later , then u " upgrade " , still got time .
Because bro , once u commit yourself to 6 months or 1 years contract , u cannot withdraw one . Once back-out of the contract , meaning say good bye to $500 .
Relief no contract la .
Fuck la same salary , maybe more than OMO .
Bro , u OMO , and u think still got energy to exercise and keep fit ?
At first maybe la , but later ? U sian liao .....
If Fri and Sat good , that is to cover up the lost accumulated between Mon-Thursday .
OMO dun have the luxury to go off on Sunday one .
Take rental and go back , very perfect liao .
I was thinking bro ....
If u wanna be a OMO , i will still suggest u sign up a TransCab Wish ?
Why ?
U can take that $716 , and rent just a room in Sgp !!
See , if u take those travelling time , and convert to work , will earn more than way . LPPL one , but your energy level , different lor knn . Can sleep more .
Don't you think so ?
Na bey , me never before so headache to help my fellow forumites .
Thanks man bro .... u certainly make my brain run-in a bit today .
Thanks for your advice Poolman,
"Wish" I don't think I can afford. The deposit is S$1500 right???
That's Rm 3600. Unless they allow me to pay by instalment. S$500 first deposit then the rest by instalment.
Bo pian, though stay in JB but travelling time is about 1 hour to reach Woodlands.
Actual fact I am hoping to bring home about S$2000 to S$2500 per month. That's is my target but if cannot S$1500 to S$1800 also not bad. Change to ringgit is already Rm3600.
Now got kid must pia a bit lah.
Work hard for 5 to 6 years. Save enough money then try to start a business in JB.
Got not much CPF, must plan for old age. Must also plan for missus. She is still young.
With myr3,600 per month, it should be pretty conformtable for your wife and kid in malaysia.
Good Luck and drive carefully.
Dont nga nga chiong....ok? Relax and be careful on the road.
Safety come first.
You are right about it. Like you
My wife salary is approx 2K ringgit per mth and we could still survived with a 1000cc car. If with my earnings, we could afford to buy terrace house. A place to come home to.
I used to earn alot when I was in sg but, never save any money. All spend.
I was those "happy go lucky type" never think about tomorrow.
After got married 2 years ago then started to think. ha ha "Think only"
Only when my son came out then I realised what is wrong with me, though late but still not too late. Went for a lot of interviews but they always say we will call you. I think age is the problem. After considering for a few months, I decided that Taxi is just right for me. Don't need to contribute CPF.
Don't worry I won't nga nga chiong. I am going OMO not just because of money. It's more on fexibility. But who don't want to earn more. Right? I don't expect much for the first 6 mths. There is always a learning stage.
To all "tai guo's"
I was wondering how much diesel is required per day? How much does it cost per litre?
Being away from sg for too long, need some update.
Thanks
Pntc70,I have a friend also staying in jb (near molek) & he's driving as night relief with smrt.his hirer stay woodlands & he started his shift at 430pm. He can average abt $130-$200 salary but he drive till 5am everyday. Sunday he rest but still pay rental($42) to his hirer as he promised to drive 7 days.
Same like you his wife a malaysian & they got their own condo. He's a very very hardworking cabby & you go do a calculation how much he bring back home every mth,converted to $RM....
He always tell me even a manager there don't earn more than him lol which is very true
Earn here as a cabby in Sin,lead a life there at JB...his Mrs don't even need to work
If u can do it the right way,I'm sure you also can be like him,let your family have a good life
Originally posted by Pntc70:To all "tai guo's"
I was wondering how much diesel is required per day? How much does it cost per litre?
Thanks
Normally a omo will cover abt 300-400km/day. That's abt $28-$50 max.Taxi co.sell diesel to their drivers between $0.88 - $0.93/L
then go for Comfort , safest , i so far know only Comfort can paid by instalment .
The rest i dunno ...
Originally posted by Pntc70:To all "tai guo's"
Thanks
i always tell my kakis , don't worry about fuel consumption , we want good business nia .
To earn $2000 , to drive 31 days , daily u must net $65 .
Net $65 , rental $90 , diesel put $35 , total target u must hit to get $2000 = $190 .
OMO to dod a $190 , fuck la chicken feed la knn .Sup sup water .
Me half shift also can get $180 for 7 hours , hahahaha .
Wa , u save money on Marlboro also ....
.. RM$10 for MARLBORO 20's ?
Easy easy la , if u only want $2500 , chey !
I thought u want $$$ big time like my kaki , no $4500 he cannot survive .
Bro , want only $2500 no need stress be a hirer , go find a relief at Woodlands can liao ....
Ask for Sunday off .
Thanks Bros, ![]()
You all really put a smile on my face.
Poolman, nope I stay in Tun Aminah. It takes about 30 minutes to reach JB custom, provided no jam. But here early morning traffic OK. 30 minutes to cross to woodlands.
Relief driver. I am really afraid. It's like going into business partnership. These always turns out bad for me. I used to be in business, "seafood restaurant";" vegetables wholesale". But it all turns out, I am always on the losing side. You may think I am a foreigner here. Over in sg also same thing happen to me. Maybe this is my luck. That's why I choose OMO. I don't mind driving 2 hours more to cover the second shift rental. Who knows maybe after 6 mths I might end up to be a relief. Now, I must learn as much as I can.
My is winston, Rm 7.80.
ha ha even cheaper.
Teolk
Thanks for the info.
At least I know I am not the only one staying in JB.
S$4500 per mth????? Wu nya bo??????
That's more than Rm 10000 per mth. I could live in semi D buy my favourite car RX 8 or Merc C200. And still got money to save.
To taxi drivers, I wonder you guys drives many hours per day, yet still can post your thread here. You guys bring along a notebook with you in your taxi?