Originally posted by Pntc70:S$4500 per mth????? Wu nya bo??????
That's more than Rm 10000 per mth. I could live in semi D buy my favourite car RX 8 or Merc C200. And still got money to save.
Very true ... I have done all researches and tis is achieveable
Best effort + focus + smart driving = $4,500/- monthly
My target for driving from 3.30 pm - next day morning 5.30 am collections must be $280/- otherwise no go home
Pntc70, i think if i am in your situation. I would take advice from pool to be a relief driver. It's no fun be OMO. Very tough and unless you are take it easy type.
I am OMO and i have tried out different "stunt" of those forumites here doing. Tried 10 hours driving or 12 hours driving or 14 hours type. 12 hrs to 14 hours is very shiong wan.
Also tried "Ah Pek" style. Life easy but no earning.
So depending on your needs and if you can stick to a fixed timing. it is adivsable to be a Relief and less pressure and still making as much as OMO.
I am OMO for various reasons.
Good Luck for your big 4.5 K target. I cannot not achieve that number.
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:If you owe money, 5k /mth you oso can drive
got a friend , owe big money, so every mth he achieve 5k.
drive eat sleep drive eat sleep, no other lifestyle for dunno how many mths, but now he relax liao, cos no owe money leow, can play golf somemore … hahaso when you see ppl earn 4k , 5k, dun be envious, you should pity them, cos there’s always a story behind …
ya.... don't be envious of the capabilities of those 4 k or 5 k. If you do that and you are 40s and above. I guarantee you will have back problem, concentration due to no proper sleep problem..very dangerous to drive with passengers. prepare to have your toothbrush and head pillow in your car...if you think never hit target no go home type....
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:If you owe money, 5k /mth you oso can drive
got a friend , owe big money, so every mth he achieve 5k.
drive eat sleep drive eat sleep, no other lifestyle for dunno how many mths, but now he relax liao, cos no owe money leow, can play golf somemore … hahaso when you see ppl earn 4k , 5k, dun be envious, you should pity them, cos there’s always a story behind …
Ya lor , my that $5916 including benefit that fella need money big big time . Average slept 3 hours only sometimes .
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Pntc70, i think if i am in your situation. I would take advice from pool to be a relief driver. It's no fun be OMO. Very tough and unless you are take it easy type.
I am OMO and i have tried out different "stunt" of those forumites here doing. Tried 10 hours driving or 12 hours driving or 14 hours type. 12 hrs to 14 hours is very shiong wan.
Also tried "Ah Pek" style. Life easy but no earning.
So depending on your needs and if you can stick to a fixed timing. it is adivsable to be a Relief and less pressure and still making as much as OMO.
I am OMO for various reasons.
Good Luck for your big 4.5 K target. I cannot not achieve that number.
Me too , never exceed that number ...... no need to , don't want to .
I dun want die young .
$4500 is possible as a relief imo
Nett $150 salary for 30days= $4500
$150+$53(sonata rental)+$40(diesel)+$3 (car wash)=$246 collection
I think must drive from 5pm-5am higher chances of hitting target.No luxury to go home at 1am like pool.Fri & Sat should be easy to get $246,even $300 easy meat
My worries is Mon & Tue...nite shift eat grass
But I don't think I can do it based on the above. Hit target I'm sure I can hit
the only 1 problem: I confirm don't have the energy to do it consecutively for 30 days
If you want to earn that much of 4 k and above - you must be prepare to drive "12 hours-not inclusive of lunch break and pee break and pump fuel timing". That means you must live a REGIMENTAL LIFE.
Drive - Sleep 6 hours - and then on the dock go to driving again......No time for you to exercise and have a proper leisure time....or spend family time....
Fxxking Regimental Life - you know that...in the 1970s & 80s army time....wake up 5BX at 5:00 a.m. and then stand by bed and then to training and then go back to sleep and then 5BX and then back to the same fcking routine.....Every day.....!!!!!!Q@
If you are young in your 30s and no girlfriend or family....or you owe big money....then we got nothing to say....
Tan hor , 12 hours for 2 days consecutive ( friday and Saturday ) we already cannot tahan liao ...
Originally posted by Freemanisa:
Very true ... I have done all researches and tis is achieveableBest effort + focus + smart driving = $4,500/- monthly
My target for driving from 3.30 pm - next day morning 5.30 am collections must be $280/- otherwise no go home
Na bey , FreeMan serious player , got do research one .
Dun play play .... another cheongster on the road , this mentallity positive , cheongster !!!!!
knn like me liao , no hit target no go home style .
FreeMan , don't say so loud here , some here cannot accept this sort of mentallity .
That's what I was thinking, S$4500 is only for some people.
But for me I will just try my best and hope for the best. Mon to Wed 7 a.m to 9 p.m. Wife finish work at 10 p.m. Fetch her from City Square then go makan. Thur still not sure how to plan cos wife rest day and also my son will be back from the nanny. I was thinking of alternate week off but that will have to wait and see. Fri and Sat 3 p.m to 5 a.m. Sunday just go out in the afternoon till cover rental.
I have to go OMO. I need the time fexibility. Maybe when my wife stop working then I will go for relief.
Transcab Toyota Crown deposit can pay $500 first, the rest with instalments. Another $80+ for admin & misc. charges. But will be on waiting list till others return vehicle.
Taxi driving is like marathon, don't give all out in one shot then later no stamina to finish the race.
Originally posted by Pntc70:That's what I was thinking, S$4500 is only for some people.
But for me I will just try my best and hope for the best. Mon to Wed 7 a.m to 9 p.m. Wife finish work at 10 p.m. Fetch her from City Square then go makan. Thur still not sure how to plan cos wife rest day and also my son will be back from the nanny. I was thinking of alternate week off but that will have to wait and see. Fri and Sat 3 p.m to 5 a.m. Sunday just go out in the afternoon till cover rental.
I have to go OMO. I need the time fexibility. Maybe when my wife stop working then I will go for relief.
PNTC , u must talk to your wife , that once u started as a cabby , lifestyle will changed a bit . She must be understanding in some aspect .
Not all will go your ways , u get some , u lose some .
As far as driving a cab is concern , sometimes cannot die die must fix to those routine one .
Like u on top form , if can get someone all the way to woodlands , by all means do it .
If u are dead tired , pls go back early . Even on the streets got plenty of people .
Dun say we never tell you .
Once accident , of your fault , $2000 gone !!
U can earn lots of money that day , but one accident , about half month salary gone .
Only urself really know the level u body can tahan ...
Originally posted by Pntc70:
Another thing is,
According to Transcab, Crown waiting list is moving slowly while Wish waiting list is NOT.
Info current as of 29 Jan 2010.
Sorry I don't get what you mean. Insg
Are you saying that Wish waiting list is not moving because that there is no car availible?????
Or are you saying that it is faster to get a Wish then a Crown.
Pls enlighten.
Hi Bros,
I got a few questions. Pls help
I saw a few taxis everyday on the causeway going to JB customs. Mostly from Comfort and City Cab. I thought sg taxis are not allow to enter JB. Do they require special pass?????
One more but not last. Which would you recommend for OMO, manual or auto. Used to drive a manual Kelisa but recently change to an auto. cos the old car quite lok. I don't mind driving a manual cos in JB not much jam. But in sg I really don't know which should I choose. To me the difference is auto is good for jams, just brake and let go. I was mentally ready to join Trans Cab for the Wish but they took out the S$1000.
If you all feel that auto is better then I think I must talk to my wife. Die die must fork out the S$1500 security deposit. Because I heard that Comfort TC is already near to S$100. Worst still manual.
Originally posted by Pntc70:Hi Bros,
I got a few questions. Pls help
I saw a few taxis everyday on the causeway going to JB customs. Mostly from Comfort and City Cab. I thought sg taxis are not allow to enter JB. Do they require special pass?????
Yes , this is Singapore - JB taxis .
Their taxis paid Malaysia road taxes as well .
And the drivers must go through some kind of Malaysia highway code in order to be able to drive in Malaysia road .
Not really a special pass , just those JB's permit .
They are only permitted to alight , pick and go at Larkin or Kota Raya Bus terminal .
knn manual and auto BIG different bro ......
I drove manual since 2001 , til 2006 ?
Then changed to a Sonata at 2007 .......
Not only my earning up ..... i am less tired after working .
Manual $2.80 flag down , Auto $3 ...... more or less cover a bit .
But auto money come in faster .......
Eg Woodlands Checkpoint > Airport
1.Sonata or Wish might reach Airport in 20 minutes
2.Crown maybe a bit late , say 28 minutes ?
Imagine every trip Crown clocked 8 minutes longer of the time .
10 trips = 80 minutes
knn me one hour can earn $25 .
U knn earn less $25 than me .
Go think about that analysis .
Thanks for the advice Poolman.
Me wife? Not to worry. She is a very understanding person. If not I will never marry her.
HA HA
I will be careful on the road. Nowadays I don't like to take risk. That's why I am going OMO. If I am really too tired then I will start later. No point nei nei cheong. I don't like to be constrain by time. But don't worry I am well discipline. Though I already planned my driving timings but it just a guide line.
But my advice to you ....
Auto machine has got a lower accident rate .
Crown got the higher accident rate .
yup , discipline is the key .
i 4pm start work .
I woke up liao .
Then eat also must discipline .
Eat then work .
Shifu Poolman,
You really help alot. Thanks.
Now haven't received my license from LTA. Can I just go down to Trans Cab to register.
Any idea how long to wait for a Wish?
Chinese New Year around the corner, need a lot of cash plus to pay the security deposit. Hope to start work earlier so that I can lessen my wife burden.
Bro , fuck la relax first la ....
Take your license first than say ....
Ok now let me tell you why relax ?
The first 1000 Wish on the road in Singapore , since January 2009 .
All under one -yr-contract .
Then February , March , April and so on ....
I predict , for most unhappy drivers , who wanted to resign , this period is the beginning of the due date for their contract .
Then they can resign .
When they resign , then u got chance .
Because after CNY slow down , so most will chose to resign after CNY .
Second option if cannot wait .... chiam si tong as relief first . While under waiting list .
Due to Mandai CNG Kiosk , Woodlands and Yishun plenty of CNG taxis .
U can smuggle Marlboro Menthol light for me ?